Originally posted by will4:
I think for once those locals never happy staying in this country should just pack their bag n leave to other countries. I have an NS colleauge graduated from an Ivy leugeuniversity, came back to serve full time NS, cannot get along with his superior plus he is too outspoken having spent much of life in US decided to call it quit.
Good for him. I don't mind living in Israel........I happen to be fond of tanks. Get to see them a lot. They say Israeli girls are beautiful too....perhaps I could prove this myself someday LOL. They ride in tanks also. Only staring what were you thinking....
Originally posted by maurizio13:
I wish Mrs. LKY long long life in the room of a bleak hospital under critical life support system, with multiple tubes going into her body.
Happy?
If you are sincere with your wish, then may this happens to your mother as well.
A good wish deserves another good wish in return.
好心有好报。
Originally posted by sgdiehard:If you are sincere with your wish, then may this happens to your mother as well.
好心有好报。
don;t need to curse his mum, do you know his mum? I know you heart pain about mrs lee. go to ttsh and pray for her and let her thank you.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:If you are sincere with your wish, then may this happens to your mother as well.
好心有好报。
Haven't you heard about "hou sum bei looi pack"?
For the normal peasants I think the doctor would already advise the family on turning off the life support.Mrs Lee may be physically present but she sure aint coming back.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:For the normal peasants I think the doctor would already advise the family on turning off the life support.Mrs Lee may be physically present but she sure aint coming back.
I believe doctors will tell the family members that even if she recovers she will not be the same like before.
Originally posted by Hwaimeng:im not a support of opp party nor do i support Dr Chee .the person i support is Mr Zhan Shi Zhong
however do u know that Dr Chee was discover by Mentor Mr Goh when he was around age 30 and was from PAPand he was 1 of the few talent that PAP have decided to groom
if Dr chee have remain in PAP he would have a successful career and no need to go jail
i think that Dr chee know a lot wat goverment have done that Y he choose to leave and became a opp party because he saw and he knew wat PAP is doing
he can choose not to join any party and would have a peaceful and rich life given of wat he have.
i dont know the real reason wat he fighting for but he in fact is in bad shape now
im not from the poor, im middle class consider as a singaporean but i do see many things happen from the poor side. maybe u are the rich 1 benifit fomr the goverment or watever.or u are born with a GOLD SPOON???
that Y u dont understand how ppl suffer ???
Thanks for your reply.
Back at independence days, majority of sporeans were poor. Even our ministers used to live in SIT flats. I was from the kampongs. My parents couldnt even afford SIT flats back in those days, as were many others.
But what made many of us leapt from kampongs to private housing was education. It help many to obtain jobs and contribute back to society thru taxes.
It was not easy. I am from the old school of success - 1% inspiration and 99% perspiration. It's not about just working smart, but working hard, even now.
But in time, with knowledge, anyone can make that leap just as many others did. You too, can make that leap in our society, that discriminates against no one and reward those who are capable, whether they work for people or are entrepreneurs. What is needed are determination and skill.
I fully understand your middle class squeeze, neither poor enough to receive subsidies or rich enough to be without subsidies. Let's face up to reality, and cut down on expenses as much as we can, learn to live within our means. Times are currently not as good as we would like them to be, for situations are outside of our control.
If you are still young, your future is still bright so long as you seek and open your eyes to opportunities. But if you have children, try to help them in their studies and get bursuries. And if not possible due to high family income status ( more than $1500), you can approach our CDC centres for help on kids for education. It is one thing our society will NEVER compromise on.
I am sure it would help - your MP would be in a better position to help, or even represent your views to Parliament to be debated, if it is worth the merit and he can't on the ground give you a solution.
Our society is not a winner class, where the strongest survive and leave the weak to die. We are singaporeans, and all are losers, for the strongest will protect the weak and will never abandon them. So if your post was meant that the poor are being maginalised, rest assured, they will never be turned away from our CDC centres, so long as they are prepared to want help, within our society's ability. If you do know anyone who needs help, do direct them to CDC centres. Some may not even be aware of it.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:
I believe doctors will tell the family members that even if she recovers she will not be the same like before.
87 years old? I dont think so ,give and take I give her a couple of weeks.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:87 years old? I dont think so ,give and take I give her a couple of weeks.
You misread my post. There are people said she is dead already, but only false alarm. When I know this, I waste my effort to go check to verify. So many false alarm these days about her death.
I don't really care about this news as I am sure she is having the best doctor(s) in the world possible to treat her.
We are singaporeans, and all are losers, for the strongest will protect the weak and will never abandon them.
Nation Builders
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Nation Builders
saw this some time back. LKY does not include these people as contributors in nation building, he does not admit team work to contribut to his success. So who is ungrateful, the people whom he said is ungrateful or LKY?
So many false alarm about the death of his wife. Those people really "jiak pah bo sai pang". Report only the real stuff - i support.
Originally posted by DeerHunter:Thanks for your reply.
Back at independence days, majority of sporeans were poor. Even our ministers used to live in SIT flats. I was from the kampongs. My parents couldnt even afford SIT flats back in those days, as were many others.
But what made many of us leapt from kampongs to private housing was education. It help many to obtain jobs and contribute back to society thru taxes.
It was not easy. I am from the old school of success - 1% inspiration and 99% perspiration. It's not about just working smart, but working hard, even now.
But in time, with knowledge, anyone can make that leap just as many others did. You too, can make that leap in our society, that discriminates against no one and reward those who are capable, whether they work for people or are entrepreneurs. What is needed are determination and skill.
I fully understand your middle class squeeze, neither poor enough to receive subsidies or rich enough to be without subsidies. Let's face up to reality, and cut down on expenses as much as we can, learn to live within our means. Times are currently not as good as we would like them to be, for situations are outside of our control.
If you are still young, your future is still bright so long as you seek and open your eyes to opportunities. But if you have children, try to help them in their studies and get bursuries. And if not possible due to high family income status ( more than $1500), you can approach our CDC centres for help on kids for education. It is one thing our society will NEVER compromise on.
I am sure it would help - your MP would be in a better position to help, or even represent your views to Parliament to be debated, if it is worth the merit and he can't on the ground give you a solution.
Our society is not a winner class, where the strongest survive and leave the weak to die. We are singaporeans, and all are losers, for the strongest will protect the weak and will never abandon them. So if your post was meant that the poor are being maginalised, rest assured, they will never be turned away from our CDC centres, so long as they are prepared to want help, within our society's ability. If you do know anyone who needs help, do direct them to CDC centres. Some may not even be aware of it.
well crafted, full of sentimental alludes but insincere at best.
the `nobody owes you a living' mantra applies to everyone, everywhere, not just singapore. for a country that made that leap from a swampy backwater small island to a so-called first world country; singapore is still a juvenile society, its maturity stumped no less by the so-called `master' you so worshipped so unconditionally.
you are a child that's grown up to be a young adult, capable of knowing what's right and wrong. yet your guardian insists on baby-sitting you and watching every step of the way with strong punitive measures if you step out of line, in accordance to their uniquely singapore rule of law.
the politics of fear that is employed today to great advantage by the ruling party is a great disservice to the country. it is as if only they have singapore interest at heart and the rest of us who do not agree with them are out to destroy the country. what an insult to singapore.
you may wish to be continue to be treated like a kid, but don't drag the rest of us down your path. you have been brainwashed and you are brain dead.
Originally posted by Hwaimeng:
im not a support of opp party nor do i support Dr Chee .the person i support is Mr Zhan Shi Zhong
however do u know that Dr Chee was discover by Mentor Mr Goh when he was around age 30 and was from PAPand he was 1 of the few talent that PAP have decided to groom
if Dr chee have remain in PAP he would have a successful career and no need to go jail
i think that Dr chee know a lot wat goverment have done that Y he choose to leave and became a opp party because he saw and he knew wat PAP is doing
he can choose not to join any party and would have a peaceful and rich life given of wat he have.
i dont know the real reason wat he fighting for but he in fact is in bad shape now
This is a very interesting piece of information that is rarely heard.
It was made known by Dr Chee that he was a lecturer in the NUS, where the Head of his faculty was a Dr Vasoo - who is a Ruling Party stalwart - and who had invited Dr Chee to join the Ruling Party.
It was to Dr Chee's credit that he believed in the cause of the Alternative Party and did not approve of the political agenda of the Ruling Party - and joined the SDP.
Regretably, the Ruling Party saw his decision to join the Alternative Party as a serious threat, and pre-empted further professionals and highly qualified Singaporeans from following his actions.
The rest of the dispicable Third World Political acts of assassinating Dr Chee's character is well known.
Has the 'deerHunter' been appointed as the unofficial PR man to polish up the image for the First Family in this Speaker's Corner ?
You seem to be infatuated with the Lee's to the extent of being drunk with the details of their lives.
He was a top student at Catholic High School, bilingual in English and Mandarin, as well as Malay and Russian. His pre-U was at NJC and in 1970, awarded the President's Scholarship as well as the SAF scholarship in 1971 for Cambridge to study mathematics. In 1974, he grad with 1st class honors in maths and a diploma in comp science with distinction there.
Beyond the classroom, was he good in any physical activities to build his moral and physical character besides his efforts in educating himself ?
By present standards, would he have qualified for a scholarship based on his educational merits, without any records of any spectacular physical achievements - as required by current standard for an all-rounded person ?
In 1978, he attended the prestigious US Army Command and Staff College and a year later at the Kennedy School of Government at Harvard Uni, he received a Master of Public Admin degree in 1980.
Surely, with PAPa at the helm, boy-boy can get into any place that PAPa can use his influence to get him in.
Was it his plans and ambitions, or was it not part of PAPa's longer term plans for their mutual political future ?
Do you know how old LHL was when he entered the US Army Command and Staff College - when most of the senior officers are probably his peers at his PAPa's age ?
Was it not a surprise that little was said of his performance at this Command and Staff College ?
This is not an ordinary man. He was one groomed to help and guide our People to greatness. He could have lived the life of a priviledged son, but yet he was committed to the People of Spore. Even when strickened with cancer, he could have gave up, but he never did. He fought long and hard, so that he could share his talent and knowledge to uplift our lives, and had done so during his service to the nation in public admin.
If he is not an "ordinary man" - is he even a Man ?
Do you think LKY will allow LHL to give up ?
His younger brother was more of his own person, and refused to allow LKY to make any plans for his own future, unlike LHL.
You speak of LHL as if he was Jesus, the Son of God, the Messiah to lead and save Singapore and Singaporeans from God's promised devastation ?
Are you testing the waters if it will be acceptable to elevate him to similar God-like status - to be worshiped in the same manner that North Koreans are instructed to revere and worship their Founding Father Kim Il-sung ?
Despite attempts to smear him, he never gave up his service to the others who didnt. If you have a conscience, calm down and think if you alone could have led our People to greatness and not down the path like our neighbours.
Is there any need to attempt smearing LHL - when there are ludicrous carpet-beggars in the form a political amateur like the 'deerHunter' - to elevate the image of the Lee's in such a bastardised form of public relations ?
Do you think you cannot take over the helm if you have the same PAPa's guiding hand behind you ?
With the vision of a 'deerHunter' dependent on a cross-haired scope, it is hardly expected for you to know that PAPa's hand is always behind you - to smack your ears for the garbage that you have thrown up when messing with their PR image..
Originally posted by DeerHunter:
It's ok if you don't believe. No one will expect you to, unless you reconcile yourself to facts. First of all, are you one of the poor? If you are, then are you handicapped or incapable of work? If you are, then do go to our CDC centres for help. Our society don't have much money to spare without bankrupting our future, but we will do all we can to help, even give you money to take bus for job appointments. I know it may not be a job you like, but at the present circumstances, stick to it first. At least it will guarantee you wont go hungry. Later on, when times are better, you will get promoted. At the same time, if you can, do attempt to upgrade your skills so that your abilities will match up with a better job.However, if you are not poor, but just despicably using the poor to stir up resentment, i would suggest you study what our govt had done to help those who are willing to help themselves. Those who don't and insist on whining, they will have to rot, for our society can only help within our ability if they want help.
Have you increased another barrier for the poor to receive help - by not only being poor, but also need to be handicap or incapable to work ?
For one who claim NOT to be from the Ruling Party or a member of the Government, you seem to be speaking as a member of the establishment : "but we will do all we can to help, even give you money to take bus for job appointments".
Why will your elite leaders shamelessly claim for themselves with such ease - the million dollar wages - and depend on it as a crutch to prevent themselves from being corrupted - but will raise barriers and make the poor and handicap to jump through hoops to reach the miserly few hundred dollars as handouts ?
These are the twisted moral values that only an unscrupulous and morally bankrupt juvenile 'deerHunter' has in avoiding the real issues.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:
don;t need to curse his mum, do you know his mum? I know you heart pain about mrs lee. go to ttsh and pray for her and let her thank you.
Tell it to M13 if you think it was a curse. I thought people are only angry with LKY and LHL, and no intention to curse innocent party?
If that was a curse, then it is not fair to curse the grandmother of Lee Hsien Young's children, they have nothing to do with what LKY or LHL did.
You can let your emotion runs wild, but how you write. If it is between a curse and a wish, and if you believe in karma, the resulting difference is hell and heaven.
Whether it is a curse or a wish, I din't tell it to his mother, M13 still have control on how he treats his mom. If he is a filial son as I expect him to be, I hope he respects other people's mother as well.
you feel the pain for his mother?
Wow. Anyone saw the news. LKY say if opposition parties rules, 5 years later whole Singapore Ruined. So look down on opposition. I am very sure if Opposition occupy 1/2 of the parliament. Surely many people switch party one.
Afterall, LKY is making use newspaper as a source of propaganda to let people continue to support PAP.
Politics is always dirty and man are selffish.
P.S : Any comments u make will be closely watched over by government agency.
Guys: In Gombak HQ, there are officials being hire to scan internet for any Deflamation to the government. PLEASE BE AWARE AND TAKE NOTED.
FYI: Above comments is on a neutral stand. If turn out the same, Coincidence as this is refering to a comic. Lolz
Originally posted by DeerHunter:
Thanks for your reply.
Who are you trying to kid by turning the clock backwards ?
Are you certain that your parents could not afford SIT flats back in those days, when those flats were heavily subsidised by the ‘Singapore Improvement Trust {SIT}’ that was set up by the Colonial Government to address the housing issues ?
Was it not a fact that many Singaporeans prefer to live in landed property - even in the rural farms - then living in high rise apartments, even when the high rise was no more then 3 or 4 storeys high ?
Who are you kidding as a juvenile 'deerHunter' to claim that your parents had lived during the days when S.I.T flats were built and offered to Colonial residents living in Singapore - and not even called Singaporeans then ?
If your parents had lived during those S.I.T days then you must be now between 20 to 30 years of age, or at worst in the late 40s - depending when they decide to belatedly create an individual that is capable of only 1% inspiration ? It seems that the 99% perspiration of your parent to create you has been done with little inspiration too ?
Surely your audience is being abused by the 99% perspiration of a juvenile that has only 1% inspiration for anything ?
It clearly shows that you are creating a make beleive world of your own in this printed threads simply to create empathy towards your own vanity in being one with everyone.
For one who claims 99% perspiration, and only 1% inspiration, it has clearly shown your uninspiring efforts to attract the Elites can only fail - which explains for your continued useless efforts at pandering and propagating the sycophantic lines of the Ruling Elites.
Is it any wonder that you have no original ideas of your own to be claimed - when all you have is only a 1% inspiration ?
Can you even hope to know how those who lived happily for generations in kampungs would want ot continue to live in the rural areas of Tampinese, Nee Soon, Chong Pang, Sembawang, Seletar, Punggol, Changi, Geylang, Bedok, Pasir Panjang, Bukit Panjang, Lim Chu Kang, Chua Chu Kang, and the outlying islands ?
If not for the resettlement schemes, and the mass eviction of the rural folks, to build the new townships of Toa Payoh, Ang Mo Kio, Yishun, Bedok - these people would have happily continued to live a life of initiative and self-reliance - with such low Cost of Living.
Compared to living in the HDB flats, where everything needed has to be purchased, and has resulted in a new resettled population being made dependent on the services of the Government - paying for every big and small necessities in life.
Fortunately, the rudimentary living standards of kampung life had steeled several generations of Singaporeans to be community leaders, whom the Ruling Party tapped and used for their own political agenda, until another generation grew up living in the middle class districts of Serangoon Gardens, Seletar Hills, Sixth Avenues, Holland Close, Tiong Bahru, and Orchard Road.
Are you simply speculating with your claim that the Ruling Elites had their origins in kampungs - whatever their ethnic backgrounds ?
It is obvious that the 'deerHunter' is drunk from his salivating on the lollipop sweetness in propagating the 99% inspirational dreams of the Ruling Party - which he is incapable of performing - and is using his 99% perspiration in convincing his imaginery audience to his bastardised version of the original message from his Master.
Tell the graduating Class of 2006 onwards - that they can buy a private property by studing more - and work harder - and you will see how much more perspiration you will have to put up with in getting their answers.
How can you understand the middle class squeeze when you were decidely from the kampungs and with parents who could not even afford the heavily subsidised flats built by the Colonial S.I.T ?
Are you expecting Singaporeans to tell their kids that PAPa cannot help any more, we have to use the funds for their school ECA to feed them, or else they will have to eat porridge and ikan belis everyday ?
Even monkeys have bananas, can Singaporeans afford the expensive bananas that have to be imported with the high fuel prices, and high property development costs that add up to the price of bananas sold in the super-markets ?
If you are truly of the generation from the S.I.T era in the 1950s, and have failed despite your 99% perspiration - how can you advise anyone with your 1% inspirational abilities ?
Why do you not continue with your effort to speak on behalf of the MIW MPs - since you have put in 99% perspiration in getting this far ?
Is there any merit on the part of your 99% perspiration that gets you no where, and you will expect the sole MP to get somewhere with your 1% inspiration on the issues to be presented in Parliament ?
What is the worth of debating and leaving stones unturned - is it not a waste of public money in keeping the aircon and lights burning in Parliament ?
Are the poorest in Singaporean society not already marginalised, when their existence in Singapore are denied by MM LKY - that in Singapore there are no beggars, no homeless, and no destitutes ?
If those who are poor are unaware of the existence of the CDC, it is due to the fact that the Government has only 1% inspiration to make this known to the many in Singapore who needs help.
In the minds of the Ruling Elites - dio you think that it is more important to spend the million dollar as a crutch to support the very poor in Singpore; or should the million dollar budget be used as a crutch for the ambitious Ruling Elites from getting corrupted ?
With only a 1% inpirational ability from a 'deerHunter' - you will need 99% perspiration to arrive at an answer - which your audience will have the immense patience to learn from your esteemed ability at idiot-logy.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:Tell it to M13 if you think it was a curse. I thought people are only angry with LKY and LHL, and no intention to curse innocent party?
If that was a curse, then it is not fair to curse the grandmother of Lee Hsien Young's children, they have nothing to do with what LKY or LHL did.
You can let your emotion runs wild, but how you write. If it is between a curse and a wish, and if you believe in karma, the resulting difference is hell and heaven.
Whether it is a curse or a wish, I din't tell it to his mother, M13 still have control on how he treats his mom. If he is a filial son as I expect him to be, I hope he respects other people's mother as well.
Sgdiehard, you have been seen for your diehard thoughts for Singapore, and no one will fault you to the defense of those whom you worshipped.
Have you considered what LHL had said about Singaporean wasteful use of public resources by expecting hospitals to prolong the struggle of their loved ones to Life when it is a foregone conclusion that it will all be in vain ?
How do you think Singaporeans should react to such cold-blooded advise for Singaporeans to pull the plug on their loved ones as it is a foregone conclusion that there is no hope for a U-turn in recovery- and hospital equipment and resources should not be wasted in such useless efforts ?
Are the lives of the poorer Singaporeans not as meaningful as those who can afford to pay for the same hospital resources - simply due to the fact that they are not subsidised by the Government ?
Mrs Lee may not be in politics, do you think that any of the government policies proposed in public by LKY did not involved Mrs Lee, or received her contribution ?
Even in his memoirs, LKY had claimed the inspiration and help that he received from his wife on so many issues that were debated and deliberated with her.
How certain are you that LKY's family does not influence his politics ?
Even the second language issue was a result of the difficulties that LKY's daughter had in communicating with an old Chinese lady who could only speak in her dialect, and unable to communicate in Mandarin, and the attending nurse was no better as she was from a different dialect group. It was a situation where three chinese persons from three different dialect group unable to communicate in the hospital - and the problem arose from his own daughter's inability to converse in any dialect.
Whether it was M13 curse or not, surely it does not justify your own insidious acts towards his mother, or anybody's mother.
Two wrongs do not make anyone Right.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:Tell it to M13 if you think it was a curse. I thought people are only angry with LKY and LHL, and no intention to curse innocent party?
are you any better to curse his mum, use your brain. I don't care about the lee family though I don't curse the old woman. I don't curse her does not mean I believe she has no hand in any evil deeds of the husband. I am giving her the benefit of doubt. She earns so much from the people already, did she return the society any favour? She earns million, billions from the people thru the taxi company she owns, and the lee and lee.
She is so old and moreover her condition is so critical. She is more critical than my beloved late godma (a stroke patient) the same age as her so whether there are curses or not she will not survive not. She is so much better than my late godma - my late godma was diagnosed stroke but TTSH refused to let my late godma admitted to neuro ward. Drs there refused to prolong her life and said leave her there, whereas now they are doing every bit to prolong this old woman's life. So what say you about this ? What f is that f son of hers doing now and last year the incompetent cold blooded ah kua loong said don't waste time, resources to prolong life, now isn't he allowing the drs to prolong his mum's life? So can you explain why the double standard. F O, lee hsien loong, even if your cancer recur nobody who are for righteousness is going to wish you well. Lee hsien loong, u see chao.
Haiz...
See la. Ask you all to stop gloating you all dun listen.
Now got more complaints from other forumners.
Originally posted by Spartans:Haiz...
what complaint? I don't stop anyone from cursing the old woman, do as they wish, the lee family is no way to gain sympathy from people of Singapore.
Originally posted by Spartans:Haiz...
Spartans, please don't point fingers at those who don't wish mrs lee well. The whole lee family, sad to say really "see chao" one lah.
Originally posted by Atobe:Sgdiehard, you have been seen for your diehard thoughts for Singapore, and no one will fault you to the defense of those whom you worshipped.
Have you considered what LHL had said about Singaporean wasteful use of public resources by expecting hospitals to prolong the struggle of their loved ones to Life when it is a foregone conclusion that it will all be in vain ?
How do you think Singaporeans should react to such cold-blooded advise for Singaporeans to pull the plug on their loved ones as it is a foregone conclusion that there is no hope for a U-turn in recovery- and hospital equipment and resources should not be wasted in such useless efforts ?
Are the lives of the poorer Singaporeans not as meaningful as those who can afford to pay for the same hospital resources - simply due to the fact that they are not subsidised by the Government ?
Mrs Lee may not be in politics, do you think that any of the government policies proposed in public by LKY did not involved Mrs Lee, or received her contribution ?
Even in his memoirs, LKY had claimed the inspiration and help that he received from his wife on so many issues that were debated and deliberated with her.
Even the second language issue was a result of the difficulties that LKY's daughter had in communicating with an old Chinese lady who could only speak in her dialect, and unable to communicate in Mandarin, and the attending nurse was no better as she was from a different dialect group. It was a situation where three chinese persons from three different dialect group unable to communicate in the hospital - and the problem arose from his own daughter's inability to converse in any dialect.
Whether it was M13 curse or not, surely it does not justify your own insidious acts towards his mother, or anybody's mother.
Sgdiehard, you have been seen for your diehard thoughts for Singapore, and no one will fault you to the defense of those whom you worshipped.
Since when have you seen me, in this forum or any other, in written or any other format, worshipping LKY or his wife?
As much as LHL is heartless in his remarks, is there any warmth or kindness, or any humanity in anybody who curse the old lady to live a long long life in the room of a bleak hospital under critical life support system, with multiple tubes going into her body?
I do not deny that such advice are "cold-blooded", but I am seeing is that when the dog barks, many would go down on their hands and legs to bark back. And even a dog would not bark at a dying dog, oh, I forgot, dogs are not cold blooded.
There were many tyrants, dictators and despots in the history of mankind all over the world, but none of their wives ever had to account for what their husbands did. Neither did the wife or mistresses of Hitler, the Japanese war criminals, ...were ever even put on trial for what their husband did. Unless, there are people who hide under their bed and heard something we don't. Its scary that one who curse for something he think....
My common sense tells me that it is difficult for any family member to influence any old man who is used to power. I don't even think LKY would talk politics over dinner. I am not certain, and I don't care. You must be so certain that you curse.
You are absolutely right. Tell this to M13.