Originally posted by sgdiehard:I have been careful not to call everyone who had left 'quitters'. Personally I have many friends and relatives who had migrated and never have I ever called them quitters. We can have hours of talking kock during coffee or golf either in Singapore or their new place, never doubt each others loyalty to where we belong, and the respect for where we came from. No cursing and swearing .....
Immigration policies change every now and then for countries such as Canada and Australia. When rich immigrants came in from HK and other part of Asia a dacade ago, the local Canadians were happy cause whatever properties they held simply appreciated and they just cashed in and went on retirement.
Today, just look at Vancouver, richmond, the wealthy suburb has become a mini HK, shopping malls there were duplicate of that in HK, even with name such as aberdeen. Surrey, another suburb is now punjabi... Singaporeans all stay in coquitlam...switch on channel M you will hear news in Mandarin, Cantonese and Punjabi...If you live in these areas, you don't have to speak or read English, or Canadian for a thousand years. If you need to deal with the government on official matters, they are obliged to find an interpretor for you. now the presence of PRC is everywhere, moving further East to Calgary...You can imagine how the young native Canadians think, but then, who are the natives, the Red Indians or the Whites? If you live in Canada, you can verify if what I wrote above is true.
Will Singapore be spared from having immigrants? No, and who are the native true Singaporeans, the people from the the Sumatran Srivijaya empire in the 2nd century, the Malay from Johore, the Chinese from China, or the Indian from Madras? What really important in Singapore is the recognition of Singapore as our home. We have established our way of life and even our Singlish. It is important that all immigrants come in and adapt to our way of life rather than the other way round. Singapore has our own identity. If we can't avoid immigrants, we got to know what we want and what is important.
Those who cannot differentiate between politics and nationhood, between Singapore and PAP do not help in anyway the protection of the identity of Singapore, but they are of great help to the PAP for running down the oppositions, especially those who are cursing and swearing... a failure in the education in Singapore.
This I agree... and it works both ways.
Supporters of PAP are more vicious in their attacks.
Although.. two wrongs no make one right.
"especially those who are cursing and swearing... a failure in the education in Singapore."
I found this website ... super funny leh !
This guy will kena cheng hu come after him anot har ??
Originally posted by jojobeach:I found this website ... super funny leh !
This guy will kena cheng hu come after him anot har ??
Thanks to him, made it so clear for us to acknowledge it is nepotism from the dynasty.
Originally posted by Fantagf:Thanks to him, made it so clear for us to acknowledge it is nepotism from the dynasty.
I'm wondering when this website owner get's sue the by the infamous defamation and slander law.. will the local media report ?
Or will another unsung hero goes down in silence ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:I'm wondering when this website owner get's sue the by the infamous defamation and slander law.. will the local media report ?
Or will another unsung hero goes down in silence ?
I assure you if the website owner is sued, the controlled media will report. How confident are you that the website owner will be sued?
Originally posted by Fantagf:I assure you if the website owner is sued, the controlled media will report. How confident are you that the website owner will be sued?
Well... I'll bet one mug of beer, that this website will be shut down before Christmas.
Don't know if the owner will be hauled to court anot lah.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Well... I'll bet one mug of beer, that this website will be shut down before Christmas.
Don't know if the owner will be hauled to court anot lah.
I am not interested if the website will be shut down. What is important is he dares to reveal the truth of the leegime. He makes it so clear to let people know the relations of those in authority their link to lee family. I don't wish the website to shut down. Website owner is doing fine, he is doing a good job.
one mug of beer only 2 bet!!!
Hahaha, what the joke!!!! R u that poor,sillyporean!!!!
Originally posted by Leeky:one mug of beer only 2 bet!!!
Hahaha, what the joke!!!! R u that poor,sillyporean!!!!
Dear Mr.Leaky,
Yes sir, I am but a poor peasant. Beer in Sillypore is bery expensive to a poor girl like me.
So, please accept my most sincerest apology....
If I give money.. my fwen who collects it will be Income taxed by your son again.
So sir... beer is good.
sorry! I was sleeping this am 4 i was dam tired 2 c these shares markets.DOW went up and down like a rc.
Thinking over, i must admit that i did not how big is yr mug?
Anyway, will like 2 bet with u and let u win (sound more like hokkien in sinkapore)!!!
I had have a heart bypass in an USA's hospital and enjoyed my last p of life. I understand Those Indian docs had been chased away here and landed in Sinkapore and do take care when u visit the polyclinics 2 c them!!!
Originally posted by Leeky:sorry! I was sleeping this am 4 i was dam tired 2 c these shares markets.DOW went up and down like a rc.
Thinking over, i must admit that i did not how big is yr mug?
Anyway, will like 2 bet with u and let u win (sound more like hokkien in sinkapore)!!!
I had have a heart bypass in an USA's hospital and enjoyed my last p of life. I understand Those Indian docs had been chased away here and landed in Sinkapore and do take care when u visit the polyclinics 2 c them!!!
I was told those good indian docs remain in their country or go to other countries and the indian docs we have in Singapore are of substandard quality. My Indian neighbour sent his father to India for treatment and commented that the Indian docs there doing so much better than our local docs. He said that most of the time the lousy Indian docs go to Singapore.
Heard from someone working in TTSH that the old woman has gone home.
How come my son did not inform me?
Just called my granddaughter in NNI, she is still alive!!!!
Originally posted by Leeky:How come my son did not inform me?
Just called my granddaughter in NNI, she is still alive!!!!
So how is mrs lee doing, recovering 100% or was the discharge a request from her to return home to die at home?
chinese 7th month is coming.
Originally posted by t_a_s:chinese 7th month is coming.
7th month coming but is this any relation to Mrs Lee? Or are you trying to tell us the 7th month's ghosts will bring her back with them? ![]()
Luck and Feng Shui Will eventually change for LKY.
Let see who the lucky dude. I reckon a Plump with red cheeks soon emerge to be the next King of Singapore. Let see.
What luck of feng shui, everyone will eventually die.
Only the cause of death varies.
I wish the best for Mrs Lee.
Whatever the best is.
Originally posted by mancha:What luck or feng shui, LKY, like anyone of us will eventually die.
I think he will most likely die from the consequences of old age.
Whereas for us, we could die tomorrow, from killer litter, or Slim 11 and what not. When you wish someone well, wellness falls on you. When you wish someone ill, tragedy befalls on you.
I wish LKY and all of you well.
YOu god or representative from god or heaven, you can tell that LKY will die of old age. YOu can predict future. Or you read crystal ball?
Originally posted by Fantagf:YOu god or representative from god or heaven, you can tell that LKY will die of old age. YOu can predict future. Or you read crystal ball?
I got the thread wrong lah.
Anyway, if he play golf and die, not old age, ah.
You want to predict, strike by lightning? dengue? suicide bomber?
Or you think he won't die? Which crystal ball dare to say he won't die?
Originally posted by mancha:I got the thread wrong lah.
Anyway, if he play golf and die, not old age, ah.
You want to predict, strike by lightning? dengue? suicide bomber?
Or you think he won't die? Which crystal ball dare to say he won't die?
When the time comes, he will go. He is open about death. Heard him spoke "live" and he told the audience that he is treating each day he is alive as bonus, he never thinks he can live this old.
wow this old lady "si bei hoooooooo Tong!!!!!!!!!!!'
manage to fight on so long even when the there blood clot in the brain
those that know HongKong movie start "Fei Fei" Sheng Dian Xia
be4 she die she pled the doctor to inject 10 life needle in to her to keep her alive but its fail
1 needle cost $10k i hear
as long as u have $$$ i think the doctor can keep her alive for a longer period (- -)
wat i scare most is wat if they decided to use clon her (- -).......... since right now even human can be clon ..........
cause they are they are the law here ma (- -) they say "yes" no 1 will say "no" 1 except Dr Chee only .......
Originally posted by Fantagf:YOu god or representative from god or heaven, you can tell that LKY will die of old age. YOu can predict future. Or you read crystal ball?
You don't need to be God or anybody from heaven, also no need crystall ball.
LKY would be 85 years old come September, by any standard of any culture, this is old age. If he dies now he dies of old age!
How old are you? were you around on this planet earth when LKY played politics with the Malays between 1963 - 1965?
were you around when LKY formed the PAP in 1954??
You still have no idea who you are dealing with, do you? or it is your acknowledgement that the only way you can beat him is when he dies?
Take note, when he dies, his son is already in his position, and when his son dies, who knows, by then they would have the technology to clone him, ...
You will never defeat him if your only weapon is to wish him dead.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:
You don't need to be God or anybody from heaven, also no need crystall ball.LKY would be 85 years old come September, by any standard of any culture, this is old age. If he dies now he dies of old age!
How old are you? were you around on this planet earth when LKY played politics with the Malays between 1963 - 1965?
were you around when LKY formed the PAP in 1954??
You still have no idea who you are dealing with, do you? or it is your acknowledgement that the only way you can beat him is when he dies?
Take note, when he dies, his son is already in his position, and when his son dies, who knows, by then they would have the technology to clone him, ...
You will never defeat him if your only weapon is to wish him dead.
I really don't know what you are driving at.