Originally posted by antievildoer:
There have been news circulating around and recently this was confirmed by a very reliable source (can't reveal as it might get some pple into trouble). Unbelieveable it might seem, they could have certain reasons unknown to us as to why they chose to withhold releasing the news for time being.
Read some where that said that she is brain dead now. If it is true, just don't know when they are going to announce. May be LKY is getting ready to join her then they release the news.
Actually brain dead is as good as dead...not possible to revive the person when the person is brain dead..think its just that they are trying to keep her supported by the system as long as possible and hope for a miracle..
Originally posted by antievildoer:Actually brain dead is as good as dead...not possible to revive the person when the person is brain dead..think its just that they are trying to keep her supported by the system as long as possible and hope for a miracle..
They have the money to keep her physicaly present for as long as it takes.I think even the doctors are afraid to discuss the real truth
Originally posted by Leeky:Looking at the running Gods who we had bred here, we r very disappointed with them especially those Malaysians who will run away 2gether with children when the sky changed!!!!
Do u know who they r?
ya loh, when even the "true" singaporeans, born and bred here, are running away, and it is before sky changed in Singapore, how to blame Malaysians, or the PRC, or the Indians for running away from Singapore. No wonder lao Goh said them are quitters.
Do u know who they r?
Originally posted by sgdiehard:ya loh, when even the "true" singaporeans, born and bred here, are running away, and it is before sky changed in Singapore, how to blame Malaysians, or the PRC, or the Indians for running away from Singapore. No wonder lao Goh said them are quitters.
Do u know who they r?
What you said above is off topic? What are you insinuating? Please don't create trouble. Quitters? So said the PAP, let them say what they want. Whatever they say may not be facts. If it make them feel good to call people liars, quitters, losers, let them say and be accountable on the day they will be judged.
Nobody can escape death, Mrs lky will definitely die, this is not a curse.
Perhaps the Grim Reaper have already collected her spirit,but left the body intact and running so to have the brain dead condition ![]()
Originally posted by ceecookie:Perhaps the Grim Reaper have already collected her spirit,but left the body intact and running so to have the brain dead condition
Ho ho ho ho. ![]()
Originally posted by Fantagf:
What you said above is off topic? What are you insinuating? Please don't create trouble. Quitters? So said the PAP, let them say what they want. Whatever they say may not be facts. If it make them feel good to call people liars, quitters, losers, let them say and be accountable on the day they will be judged.Nobody can escape death, Mrs lky will definitely die, this is not a curse.
Glad you believe in judgement day. Whether people are liars, quitters or losers, or whether people are cursing or blessing, everything will be in the open.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:
Glad you believe in judgement day. Whether people are liars, quitters or losers, or whether people are cursing or blessing, everything will be in the open.
Oh yeah, looks like you are against many people here. If people want to speak the truth there is no way to stop them.
Sg die hard,
I almost type sg die heart! these ppls r useless 2 sinkapore. and right into the trap.
Looking at those dogs' posts, PAP's days are numbered,if w/o any improvement same as DPP in TW.
Sad!!!!
Well, this is no joke but i used to worried about my mum when she was on the hospital bed that she will die.
Now, i'm worried about Mrs Lee when she might still be lying on the hospital bed but she cannot die.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:ya loh, when even the "true" singaporeans, born and bred here, are running away, and it is before sky changed in Singapore, how to blame Malaysians, or the PRC, or the Indians for running away from Singapore. No wonder lao Goh said them are quitters.
Do u know who they r?
Oh you donno meh ?
They call Singaporean who left "quitters". But they open doors to MORE foreign quitters .... hur hur hur.. the IRONY.
So now hor.. Singapore full of foreign quitters lah !
Boh liao right ?... sibeh funny leh !!
Originally posted by jojobeach:Oh you donno meh ?
They call Singaporean who left "quitters". But they open doors to MORE foreign quitters .... hur hur hur.. the IRONY.
So now hor.. Singapore full of foreign quitters lah !
Boh liao right ?... sibeh funny leh !!
find it funny then you laugh loh..., but you must be clear of the term used, some (not all) singaporean who left are quitters, but in their new place they are not quitters. In the same way, foreigners who came here, are not quitters, until they left, for cowardice reasons. you never learn this is in your school meh?
we r not quitters!!! orelse we will not bother to the developement of Singapore today!!!
We left sinkapore because the stuipd SG treats Sillyporeans as a 2 class citizens ,and prefer the foreign flies like sgdiehard who will fly when singapore get into trouble but we will return then.
maybe we shall stop personal attack on the family members of politicans.
leave them alone.
we shld quit using the word `quitters' . the lackey who coined this many years ago has admitted that it is the wrong choice of word already.
when you leave a country, it is for personal reasons mainly, so how is it that one can be labeled a coward or quitter? if someone takes a risk for a better life, how is that wrong?
jjb is correct, singapore is welcoming `quiters' in droves here into its fold. these people come for the same reason singaporeans are leaving. the only difference is the inbound `quitters' probably have it easier to settle in because the government here has little or no bar in screening these people. just look around us, there is no need to rely on data to find out what's on the ground.
the loyalty of anyone to the country should not be questioned here.
the loyalty to the ruling government is what is the issue.
Originally posted by redDUST:we shld quit using the word `quitters' . the lackey who coined this many years ago has admitted that it is the wrong choice of word already.
when you leave a country, it is for personal reasons mainly, so how is it that one can be labeled a coward or quitter? if someone takes a risk for a better life, how is that wrong?
jjb is correct, singapore is welcoming `quiters' in droves here into its fold. these people come for the same reason singaporeans are leaving. the only difference is the inbound `quitters' probably have it easier to settle in because the government here has little or no bar in screening these people. just look around us, there is no need to rely on data to find out what's on the ground.
Only the politicial tyrants of this country feel free to use any words according to their whimps and fancies to do name calling, personal attack and still subject to no law suits from any people in this country. Well done, dictators.
For any people of the same age with the same condition would have been regarded by the son Mr Lee Hsien loong of mrs lee as waste of time, resources to prolong life.
The Pm is setting very bad example to the nation by not meaning what he said about prolonging life. No respect and trust for this PM pinky.
better to go than suffer in hospital. old people can't take too many operation. But you all don't be happy, there will be no public holiday for sure.
empress lee is not dead..jus critical as informed by some insider news..if shes dead..harry will by very sad which does not appear to be the case now..but just as good..i rather fork out the money to keep her wretched body preserved den to let her have a swift death.
n harry..u will join ur wife soon.never a swift death for u harry..
Originally posted by domonkassyu:empress lee is not dead..jus critical as informed by some insider news..if shes dead..harry will by very sad which does not appear to be the case now..but just as good..i rather fork out the money to keep her wretched body preserved den to let her have a swift death.
n harry..u will join ur wife soon.never a swift death for u harry..
Hairy will try his best to let his wife alive. When wife is gone, wife will soon be back to bring him along. Hairy wants to live on as long as possible to suck us dry.
Perhaps he's having thoughts of a brain transplant for her. Keeping her alive until a suitable donor is available.
Originally posted by googoomuck:Perhaps he's having thoughts of a brain transplant for her. Keeping her alive until a suitable donor is available.
neh...the last I heard the doctors are working day and night trying to clone her. Don't be surprised when you see her standing next to him in public again.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:
neh...the last I heard the doctors are working day and night trying to clone her. Don't be surprised when you see her standing next to him in public again.
what an unlikely post from a singapore diehard.
coming around your senses, i sense.
Originally posted by redDUST:we shld quit using the word `quitters' . the lackey who coined this many years ago has admitted that it is the wrong choice of word already.
I have been careful not to call everyone who had left 'quitters'. Personally I have many friends and relatives who had migrated and never have I ever called them quitters. We can have hours of talking kock during coffee or golf either in Singapore or their new place, never doubt each others loyalty to where we belong, and the respect for where we came from. No cursing and swearing .....
Immigration policies change every now and then for countries such as Canada and Australia. When rich immigrants came in from HK and other part of Asia a dacade ago, the local Canadians were happy cause whatever properties they held simply appreciated and they just cashed in and went on retirement.
Today, just look at Vancouver, richmond, the wealthy suburb has become a mini HK, shopping malls there were duplicate of that in HK, even with name such as aberdeen. Surrey, another suburb is now punjabi... Singaporeans all stay in coquitlam...switch on channel M you will hear news in Mandarin, Cantonese and Punjabi...If you live in these areas, you don't have to speak or read English, or Canadian for a thousand years. If you need to deal with the government on official matters, they are obliged to find an interpretor for you. now the presence of PRC is everywhere, moving further East to Calgary...You can imagine how the young native Canadians think, but then, who are the natives, the Red Indians or the Whites? If you live in Canada, you can verify if what I wrote above is true.
Will Singapore be spared from having immigrants? No, and who are the native true Singaporeans, the people from the the Sumatran Srivijaya empire in the 2nd century, the Malay from Johore, the Chinese from China, or the Indian from Madras? What really important in Singapore is the recognition of Singapore as our home. We have established our way of life and even our Singlish. It is important that all immigrants come in and adapt to our way of life rather than the other way round. Singapore has our own identity. If we can't avoid immigrants, we got to know what we want and what is important.
Those who cannot differentiate between politics and nationhood, between Singapore and PAP do not help in anyway the protection of the identity of Singapore, but they are of great help to the PAP for running down the oppositions, especially those who are cursing and swearing... a failure in the education in Singapore.