Originally posted by angel7030:
Wow, i like that, i think these gals are better than Singapore Army, at least they seen and fight in wars
Yes, however, they have no choice. It's dictated by circumstances. Who knows what will happen if Singapore was in a similiar situation. Would we crumble? Would we turn out to be as hardcore? It's all hypothetical. We honestly don't know.
Originally posted by yamizi:
Anyway, where did you get these pictures?
My online mil-sim and skirmishing community.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:to quote yamazi,
But when there's a benefit or something, in no time again they will whip out about the equal gender theory to try to reap something out of it too.
And I can reply this to every post you make below.
Can compare one wat.
Men go school.. girls also go school.
Men earn money.. girls also earn money.
If
Men go NS..girl also go NS.
Then girl can give birth.. men can.... (please fill in the blanks)....???
Originally posted by jojobeach:
Can compare one wat.
Men go school.. girls also go school.
Men earn money.. girls also earn money.
If
Men go NS..girl also go NS.
Then girl can give birth.. men can.... (please fill in the blanks)....???
You mean you don't need men's contribution you can pop a baby out of the blue de ah?
That's sounds cool.
Originally posted by 4Justice:
In fairness, the real soldiers I know don't see soldiering as a job, but as a lifestyle. They admit they can never fit into civilian life, nor do they wish to.
How to define real soldiers?
Originally posted by deathmaster:how is a war fought 60 yrs ago, with primitive technology going to be relevant? look at WWI and WWII, which are only like 20+ yrs apart. alr they were irrelevant in WWII. we don't see chlorine gas, mustard gas being use in WWII. nor do we see million of men entrench along the frontline.
today, wars are fought with missiles and planes. ground units no longer form the bulk of the attacking forces. stop quoting ur textbook knowledge of pre 90s facts.
In 1st Gulf war, strategic targets are wiped out with missiles, with planes to do follow up on stray targets. elite forces i.e. delta force is later sent in to clear stray pockets of resistance. Same situation in 2nd Gulf War. the war is won before it is fought.
and again, i shall remind you that Iraq at that point of time (in fact both times), has the world's 4th largest army, behind China, N.Korea, and Russia. with that size, it should be safe to assume that they can handle any conventional war. but alas, they still lost both wars. So there goes ur point about the relevance of large armies and conventional warfare.
so, please stop harping ur crap about WWII.
1) Logistics is a trueism of war you cannot escape from, whether its WW2 or WW3.
2) Factors like terrain, weather, force multipliers are all still trueism of wars, whether WW2 or WW3.
If you bother reading stuff from military analysists, war historians etc, you'll see that much of modern day tactics are developed from WW2 lessons, and that within the military community, there are lots of parallels drawn up between WW2 and modern day wars. In fact there was a documentary comparing the Battle of Britain and the 91 Gulf War, analysing why in one the attacker failed and while in the other the attacker succeeded.
Only those with a superficial understanding of anything military would make the claim you've made. Nobody with a real in-depth understanding of military affairs would dare claim that WW2 is irrelevant. Stop making yourself sound like an ignorant joke please ![]()
Originally posted by yamizi:Times have changed?
So stop using giving birth to baby, taking care of parents, etc as excuse lah =)
They do have a fair point though. Maybe when women receive the same pay as men regardless of career path, then serving becomes acceptable to them.
1) Logistics is a trueism of war you cannot escape from, whether its WW2 or WW3.2) Factors like terrain, weather, force multipliers are all still trueism of wars, whether WW2 or WW3.
If you bother reading stuff from military analysists, war historians etc, you'll see that much of modern day tactics are developed from WW2 lessons, and that within the military community, there are lots of parallels drawn up between WW2 and modern day wars. In fact there was a documentary comparing the Battle of Britain and the 91 Gulf War, analysing why in one the attacker failed and while in the other the attacker succeeded.
Only those with a superficial understanding of anything military would make the claim you've made. Nobody with a real in-depth understanding of military affairs would dare claim that WW2 is irrelevant. Stop making yourself sound like an ignorant joke please
Pt 2 mentioned are important at the immediate war front. In the bigger strategic planning, pt 1 is important (was a QM during NS), because your ammo and other supplies would have sort of run low. You need ample and precise logistics resupply before you can carry on the next fight.
Originally posted by yamizi:How to define real soldiers?
Guys who can never fit into normal civilian life, and have no wish to. Many of them I know have fought in various theatres worldwide, actually killed(and sometimes killed up close and personal), and some are so ill-settled into civilian life that after they leave service they go on to join PMCs, instead of goin "ORD LOH!" like Singaporean NSmen ![]()
They do have a fair point though. Maybe when women receive the same pay as men regardless of career path, then serving becomes acceptable to them.
Anyway we verey digress from topic haha.
Originally posted by angel7030:
OMG, as a woman of cos i like to be a woman, unlike guys who sometime may like to be gays.
Lets not drag sexuality into this. Thats just narrow minded, ignorant and an irrelevant low blow.
I know straight girls who make soldiers as straight men, and gay men who make as good soldiers as straight men.
Originally posted by yamizi:Anyway we verey digress from topic haha.
Digress like what, 2,3 pages ago liao? A bit late to worry about OTing lol
Originally posted by yamizi:Pt 2 mentioned are important at the immediate war front. In the bigger strategic planning, pt 1 is important (was a QM during NS), because your ammo and other supplies would have sort of run low. You need ample and precise logistics resupply before you can carry on the next fight.
Ultimately no matter what, past wars are never irrelevant. All brilliant strategic masters in the past were people who understood the relevance of history, not people who think they know better and dismiss it out of hand. No doubt if deathmaster lead an army, they'd be on the highway to defeat.
Originally posted by yamizi:You mean you don't need men's contribution you can pop a baby out of the blue de ah?
That's sounds cool.
Har ?.. !!!! Hhhhahahahah...
Harlow.. men shoot sperm is BIG CONTRIBUTION ah ????...
I laugh until my tears come out ok ?
If that is really a big deal hor...
One come... got so many sperm... one egg only need ONE sperm to fertilize.
Then we can get rid of most of our useless men.. and keep only a few good male stock.
Aiyah... you stop disgracing your fellow men lah....
Want to comprain like a big sissy..
You should be very happy you are not a female.
Later you have to deal with the monthly.. I think you go suicide case already.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Har ?.. !!!! Hhhhahahahah...
Harlow.. men shoot sperm is BIG CONTRIBUTION ah ????...
I laugh until my tears come out ok ?
If that is really a big deal hor...
One come... got so many sperm... one egg only need ONE sperm to fertilize.
Then we can get rid of most of our useless men.. and keep only a few good male stock.
Aiyah... you stop disgracing your fellow men lah....
Want to comprain like a big sissy..
You should be very happy you are not a female.
Later you have to deal with the monthly.. I think you go suicide case already.
Hmm...I wonder how are you going to give birth without sperm. It will be interesting.
Originally posted by yamizi:Hmm...I wonder how are you going to give birth without sperm. It will be interesting.
To be fair, men have it easier in the process of creating life. One pleasurable ejaculation is hardly on par with 9 months of pregnancy, the pain from actual child birth, not to mention 30 or 40 years worth of periods, PMS, discomfort, inconvenience etc just for the sake of reproduction.
Originally posted by 4Justice:To be fair, men have it easier in the process of creating life. One pleasurable ejaculation is hardly on par with 9 months of pregnancy, the pain from actual child birth, not to mention 30 or 40 years worth of periods, PMS, discomfort, inconvenience etc just for the sake of reproduction.
Hmm this I agree.
ok..
2 simple questions...
who in here is in sg?
who in here has served NS or planning to serve?
Originally posted by GHoST_18:ok..
2 simple questions...
who in here is in sg?
who in here has served NS or planning to serve?
I'm in Singapore, had done my NS, applied for regular service but failed.
Now working as a lowly clerk.
Haha.
Originally posted by yamizi:I'm in Singapore, had done my NS, applied for regular service but failed.
Now working as a lowly clerk.
Haha.
clerk during ns is still ns...
pass...
the pen can be mightier than the sword at times...
I served .... 2.5G army some more ... ![]()
Does ex-voluntary service count? Or are you only including people who die die had to serve?
I'm not in SG anymore. Left for a place where people are actually treated like human beings.
anyone... regardless where you are now...
as long as you have served...
ppl who did ns will know how it is like and they wouldnt just shoot their mouths off...
unlike those armchair critics...
Well it wasn't NS since I volunteered, but I guess it counts.
Please don't insult your own parents...cos they too are also included in your armchair critics category.