Originally posted by Beautiful951:I see. But then, you are the type of females who believe that women are superiour to men. Not only equal. A great example is "disadvantage to female". So you are saying that a disadvantage to male is acceptable. This is being selfish.
how is that being selfish? i agree that certain biological attributes of women do lead to them possibly being better leaders naturally. it is highly possible that women are superior to men.
what i am dearly trying to say angel, who clearly has trouble understanding my views, is that feminists should not use their raw physcial differences to justify themselves as being equal, if not superior to men. for instance, your earlier example of women being so high and mighty because they are the ones doing the child bearing.
instead, i have respect for feminists who draw clear parallels between their biological differences, and how do they lead to them becoming instinctively better than men. for instance, the simple act of them being able to breastfeed their young develops an innate need in women to show true affection and concern for another human being, while men are naturally more reclusive.
if you drew examples such as these, then yes i will agree with you fully. there are certain biological differences, if well tapped, that will lead to women being indeed superior to men in this modern world. unfortunately, you clearly are unable to process anything outside the typical gender stereotypes.
by the way, if you read any of my posts in other threads you will find out that i am a person who is very much against the marginalization of women by insisting that they stay home and do nothing but housework. i do believe that women, like men, are made to do much more than household chores.
ditto?
Originally posted by yamizi:Wah you contradict a lot leh, at one time say you like to take care of family, children, etc, making yourself sound like an ideal housewife; now saying you're stuck up.
Women are indeed needle in a haystack!
Split personalities? ![]()
yamizi, we should avoid women who are inconsistent. haha...
Originally posted by Evangel:Split personalities?
Oh really ?
Your mother .. she is very consistent lor ?
Originally posted by Evangel:Split personalities?
^5
Originally posted by yamizi:^5
LOL.
You'll have betta luck in a Monastery.
Originally posted by jojobeach:LOL.
You'll have betta luck in a Monastery.
Thats not a nice thing to say.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:
Thats not a nice thing to say.
Nastiness begets nastiness. Life is simply that simple.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Nastiness begets nastiness. Life is simply that simple.
But I see a flaw in your theory. What if you did it first. Then he do then you do.
Doesn't make any difference who started it first. Nastiness begets nastiness.
That's why in Singapore, it's very hard to find a woman to talk about social issues seriously.
Because when you talk about needing them to contribute, in no time they will throw out the tradition feminism, about giving birth, taking care of parents, in-laws, etc, so that to shrink their contributions away.
But when there's a benefit or something, in no time again they will whip out about the equal gender theory to try to reap something out of it too.
They only like to be women, of course there are exceptional, really nice women around =)
Originally posted by yamizi:
That's why in Singapore, it's very hard to find a woman to talk about social issues seriously.Because when you talk about needing them to contribute, in no time they will throw out the tradition feminism, about giving birth, taking care of parents, in-laws, etc, so that to shrink their contributions away.
But when there's a benefit or something, in no time again they will whip out about the equal gender theory to try to reap something out of it too.
They only like to be women, of course there are exceptional, really nice women around =)
Oh Puuuhhhleess !
You just want everyone to agree with you, and discredit the women folks don't ya ? You men just wanna win the argument.
When we bring up a valid point.. ya just havta beat it down by ridiculing us doncha ?
Why don't ya just accept the fact that men are just a bunch of good fer nuting ?
Ofcors..there are exceptions really nice men around ![]()
That's why in Singapore, it's very hard to find a woman to talk about social issues seriously.Because when you talk about needing them to contribute, in no time they will throw out the tradition feminism, about giving birth, taking care of parents, in-laws, etc, so that to shrink their contributions away.
OMG, as a woman of cos i like to be a woman, unlike guys who sometime may like to be gays.
By working, we are already contributing to the society in helping our men, when buddha left his palace to seek enlightenment, he left his wife behind to take care of the child, his parents and houshold, and when god said to Adam, you shall plough the field all day in hardship and as for you, Eve, you sure take care of your man, give birth in pain and care for the house. And now, we are also working on same par as men, u still not satisfy??
Originally posted by yamizi:Wah you contradict a lot leh, at one time say you like to take care of family, children, etc, making yourself sound like an ideal housewife; now saying you're stuck up.
Women are indeed needle in a haystack!
Women are from venus, men are from Mars, how to understand??, relationship problem btw men and women have never come to an understanding for centuries..
and what is wrong to have abit of pride to be what i am, without pride, how can one live on.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Oh Puuuhhhleess !
You just want everyone to agree with you, and discredit the women folks don't ya ? You men just wanna win the argument.
When we bring up a valid point.. ya just havta beat it down by ridiculing us doncha ?
Why don't ya just accept the fact that men are just a bunch of good fer nuting ?
Ofcors..there are exceptions really nice men around
to quote yamazi,
And I can reply this to every post you make below.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Oh Puuuhhhleess !
Ofcors..there are exceptions really nice men around
Besides giving birth, I don't see you have any other valid points leh.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Women are from venus, men are from Mars, how to understand??, relationship problem btw men and women have never come to an understanding for centuries..
and what is wrong to have abit of pride to be what i am, without pride, how can one live on.
good good, then perhaps NS will be a good training ground to mould your pride!
=)
Originally posted by yamizi:good good, then perhaps NS will be a good training ground to mould your pride!
=)
NS is your last pride as a man, if we take over, you may lost all your pride. Anyway, we dun mind to go NS, but there will be alot of affair going on within the Army, that will be bad image. In the end, those go with the General get promoted to colonel and control you guys, that will be a shame.
Originally posted by yamizi:Besides giving birth, I don't see you have any other valid points leh.
We got our asset points too. And most men craved over it.
Ok. So you are homo?
No right?
Not only men crave right?
Ok. So you are homo?No right?
Not only men crave right?
u understand the word "most" or not?? if not, join the CCP, under it leader Chitbet and you will get better enlighted
Most? Ok la. You go get pregnant by yourself.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Most? Ok la. You go get pregnant by yourself.
why not, i try to ask the sperm bank first.
Assests? How big?
End of the day, it is only a job, like it or not.The question you should be probing is whether or not are the regulars dedicated in their job.
If it's not a job, which job has to come with prospect, who like to take up the job?
In fairness, the real soldiers I know don't see soldiering as a job, but as a lifestyle. They admit they can never fit into civilian life, nor do they wish to.
Originally posted by yamizi:Besides giving birth, I don't see you have any other valid points leh.
That is already one point better than you liao.