I think everyone realised that Gazelle has no balls to post his true picture
Any reason why he's 34 years old and still acting so childish?
Originally posted by eagle:I think everyone realised that Gazelle has no balls to post his true picture
Any reason why he's 34 years old and still acting so childish?
Not only is he 34.. he also bo lang ai.. that's why come here and vent lor.
Originally posted by fife:
I honestly dont think you look is an asset and that is part of the reason why all your life you have been struggling to score chics and failed in trying to keep them to yourself.It is the fear of rejection (Still struggling, no balls to approach chic)
How would you ask your friend for any sexual activity? (horny bastard want to ask girl for sex)
Supposed you are attached what would you do to hold on to your girl/guy? (GF is leaving him, want to know who to hold her back)
you send link to your yahoo or hotmail email account?
Do go on. I'm inviting you to do so.
It's entertaining.
Stop only when your brain is overheating hor
Originally posted by jojobeach:Not only is he 34.. he also bo lang ai.. that's why come here and vent lor.
34 years old already still behaving like a kindergarten kid lor
No, I think he behaves worse than one.
Originally posted by eagle:34 years old already still behaving like a kindergarten kid lor
No, I think he behaves worse than one.
i dozed off, but guess i didn't miss anything. ![]()
Wow! I was away for awhile, now I'm back, this thread is still open.
I only bothered to browse the 1st page and the last. I only want to highlight 2 points.
1. Those who believe the conclusions drawn by what TS posted and what A_drewyap posted obviously don't know what the fu ck Temasek (T) is doing. T increased their stake in Merrill Lync(ML), with US$3.5 billion. Of this US$3.5 billion, US$2.5 billion came from ML themselves, with T paying only close to $1billion. ML is actually compensating T for the loss that T didn't make when T invested in them initially. When T sign the purchase agreement with ML, there is a clause that says that is if T were to issue you equity shares later on, you have to compensate us an amount, which in this case, equals to US$3.5 billion.
So for those who understand what I'm talking about, do you really really think GIC/Temasek is stupid?
For those who do not know what the hell is happening, and am just jumping onto the bandwagon to blast the government to look cool, please use your head and think. You may look (and maybe even really feel) cool here, in this small forum. But in the real world, I guess you're just a laughing stock, that's not even worth laughing at.
2. I can't believe I actually spend time replying to this thread, again.
Originally posted by airgrinder:Wow! I was away for awhile, now I'm back, this thread is still open.
I only bothered to browse the 1st page and the last. I only want to highlight 2 points.
1. Those who believe the conclusions drawn by what TS posted and what A_drewyap posted obviously don't know what the fu ck Temasek (T) is doing. T increased their stake in Merrill Lync(ML), with US$3.5 billion. Of this US$3.5 billion, US$2.5 billion came from ML themselves, with T paying only close to $1billion. ML is actually compensating T for the loss that T didn't make when T invested in them initially. When T sign the purchase agreement with ML, there is a clause that says that is if T were to issue you equity shares later on, you have to compensate us an amount, which in this case, equals to US$3.5 billion.
So for those who understand what I'm talking about, do you really really think GIC/Temasek is stupid?
For those who do not know what the hell is happening, and am just jumping onto the bandwagon to blast the government to look cool, please use your head and think. You may look (and maybe even really feel) cool here, in this small forum. But in the real world, I guess you're just a laughing stock, that's not even worth laughing at.
2. I can't believe I actually spend time replying to this thread, again.
Yes ofcors.. GIC/T is not stupid.
It's ML thats really stupid , yes ?
I don't believe ML is stupid, they have access to company information that Temasek lacks. In a buyer and seller market, the buyer will want to pay as little as possible, while the seller will want to sell as much as possible.
Why did ML decide to release more equity shares this year instead of waiting another 5 months for the clause to lapse. I think ML is faced with liquidity issues, if they don't raise the required funds to tide them over these few months, they could be in deeper trouble. Why release equity shares instead of bonds? Dividends are not enforceable, whereas bond coupons are. You won't face chapter 11 filings if you don't pay dividends, failure to pay bond coupons could result in chapter 11 filings.
Let's face it, Temasek haven't been spot on in almost all their overseas investments, there have been far too many losses to trust the judgement of Ho.
eagle,
I just stumbled on this from the CPF Life website, apparently the government agrees with me also, property prices increases with inflation. ![]()
Your property will also provide protection against inflation
The LIFE scheme is only one part of your provision for old age. Your property is another very important part of your retirement savings. With inflation, the value of your property is likely to go up, both in selling price and rental value.
http://mycpf.cpf.gov.sg/Members/Gen-Info/CPF_LIFE/A_Quick_Guide_to_CPF_LIFE.htm
Originally posted by jojobeach:Yes ofcors.. GIC/T is not stupid.
It's ML thats really stupid , yes ?
GIC/T not stupid, ML also not stupid, its ppl who think they know what is going on between T and ML who are stupid.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:GIC/T not stupid, ML also not stupid, its ppl who think they know what is going on between T and ML who are stupid.
that actually includes you.
Originally posted by redDUST:
that actually includes you.
I never claim I know what is going on in this. This is not my line. yah.. you can say that I am stupid as far as engineering is concerned, I am stupid as far as medicine is concerned... it doesn't hurt my ego.
Good try.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:
I never claim I know what is going on in this. This is not my line. yah.. you can say that I am stupid as far as engineering is concerned, I am stupid as far as medicine is concerned... it doesn't hurt my ego.Good try.
no, no, i meant no real harm. you statement does imply your stupidity on this matter, isn't it?
good try.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:GIC/T not stupid, ML also not stupid, its ppl who think they know what is going on between T and ML who are stupid.
Oh really ?
Then Kenneth Rogoff must be very stupid lor ?
You think the Americans are not slobbering after the billions T invested in ML?
They'll chew you up and spit you out faster than you can say mudder farkers . OK ? Good.
Originally posted by maurizio13:I don't believe ML is stupid, they have access to company information that Temasek lacks. In a buyer and seller market, the buyer will want to pay as little as possible, while the seller will want to sell as much as possible.
Why did ML decide to release more equity shares this year instead of waiting another 5 months for the clause to lapse. I think ML is faced with liquidity issues, if they don't raise the required funds to tide them over these few months, they could be in deeper trouble. Why release equity shares instead of bonds? Dividends are not enforceable, whereas bond coupons are. You won't face chapter 11 filings if you don't pay dividends, failure to pay bond coupons could result in chapter 11 filings.
Let's face it, Temasek haven't been spot on in almost all their overseas investments, there have been far too many losses to trust the judgement of Ho.
The sub prime crisis is still ongoing but how come Temasek despite being compensated by this ML is bent on investing some more?
Originally posted by will4:The sub prime crisis is still ongoing but how come Temasek despite being compensated by this ML is bent on investing some more?
Subprime crisis only the beginning.. maybe another one coming.. call the Reverse Mortgage disaster.
Yes yes!!!
GIC and Temasek are gods!!!
They have been doing very well with their investments in Global Crossing (USD 300 million losses every year since purchase, think it was 2002), Shin Corp, Optus, Suzhou Industrial Park and Merill Lynch.
We should have blind faith in them. ![]()
If they were really gods.
Then why is our inflation at 7.5%?
Maybe their investments in Global Crossing is a lifetime investment, eventually the share price must rise in the company's entire lifetime (fyi, an incorporated entity has perpetual lifetime).
Unless it files for bankruptcy, but with ST Telemedia pumping in cash to support it's operation every year, I doubt that it will be insolvent. Insolvency is only for firms with no cash and losses.
Originally posted by maurizio13:eagle,
I just stumbled on this from the CPF Life website, apparently the government agrees with me also, property prices increases with inflation.
Well, there's no use telling certain stubborn minded people facts if they don't want to open their minds to other possibilities, no matter how small.
If they like to remain limited even though the possibilities are laid out in front of them, let them be. Doesn't benefit you at all to convince them. That's one of the reasons why I'm less active here nowadays, other than at homework forum where it is for helping people who are willing to accept the help.
Although I'm still active on one of the threads here trying to convince a stubborn minded person who's bounded by strict textbook definitions and who totally disregard real-life examples. -.-"
It would be good if I have sgdiehard as my loyal subject if I were the king. ![]()
Whatever I do, it will all be devolved into, "he is the king, he is much smarter than all of us, who are we to question the mandate of heaven". ![]()
It's hard to find folks with blind faith these days.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
It would be good if I have sgdiehard as my loyal subject if I were the king.
Whatever I do, it will all be devolved into, "he is the king, he is much smarter than all of us, who are we to question the mandate of heaven".
It's hard to find folks with blind faith these days.
if ppl like you ever become MP of Singapore, I WILL migrate.
but looking at you, I die die also will stay in Singapore.![]()
This should be the national song for folks like sgdiehard.
Trust and obey, for there is no other way
To be happy in P4P, but to trust and obey.
If I become PM, I will have royal decree to commit people like sgdiehard to IMH.
But then again, if I am PM, he will have full blind faith in my competence, afterall, he did say,
"GIC/T not stupid, ML also not stupid, its ppl who think they know what is going on between T and ML who are stupid."
Trusting in something without concrete proof is blind faith.
If I am PM, he will trust me too, there is no need for me to produce concrete proof about my investments. Whatever I do will always be right even if I were to lose billions of investments, the most I tell him, it's a long term investment and he will believe me again.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
This should be the national song for folks like sgdiehard.
Trust and obey, for there is no other way
To be happy in P4P, but to trust and obey.
If I become PM, I will have royal decree to commit people like sgdiehard to IMH.
But then again, if I am PM, he will have full blind faith in my competence, afterall, he did say,
"GIC/T not stupid, ML also not stupid, its ppl who think they know what is going on between T and ML who are stupid."
Trusting in something without concrete proof is blind faith.
If I am PM, he will trust me too, there is no need for me to produce concrete proof about my investments. Whatever I do will always be right even if I were to lose billions of investments, the most I tell him, it's a long term investment and he will believe me again.
If you have concrete proof, you don't need faith.
Singapore PM does not have the power to confer "royal decree"; and the correct english is "If I were PM", not "If I am PM".
Like that how to be PM, MP also cannot lah...
Originally posted by sgdiehard:If you have concrete proof, you don't need faith.
Singapore PM does not have the power to confer "royal decree"; and the correct english is "If I were PM", not "If I am PM".
You mean you have proof that Global Crossing is making money?
Please show. ![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:If you have concrete proof, you don't need faith.
But but but
our PM pronounced currency notes in Mandarin as
chao3 piao4 (frying tickets)
instead of
chao1 piao4 (currency notes)
during the rally... Like that how ah?