Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:If a progressive leader appears in PAP that is willing to carry out progressive reforms, I will support him or her.
thats my political view... dun care the ruling party is who, so long there are radical changes and reforms introduced gradually, its good enough for singapore to progress liao.
Originally posted by kengkia:might as well copycat all the nazi/soviet union practices as well
What makes you think they already haven't?
You just don't know about their diabolical rule.
If I wrote my traumatized experience in Singapore everyone would think I was looking for pity.
The leaders in your country think they are God!
Untouchable and eternal so they live and act like even lower than animals
One party state means that the despots will continue to say crapz like
"Wage increases are not the answer" AFTER they give themselves millions dollars pay rises"
"GST increase is to help the poor"
"We have no choice but to price HdebtB so high" when the land belongs to the people.
"It is ok we lose billions supporting foreign banks!"
We will have have good people like Ong Teng Cheong persecuted.
What is the downside in having multiparty democracy?
Only for the PAP, they have to work harder, consult the people more, take less money... the downside is only for the PAP... which at the moment is run by dishonorable people and an old despot that have no qualms taking public money when he is already so senile.
I truly cannot understand about the "take less money" issue keep coming up on PAP. Yes I would be happy if I going to pay less but I think there is a limit on how low one can go. We are now paying one of the lowest taxes in all developed countries so how low you want? I guess in your view, the best is dunt pay, eat free, stay free, buy free and free sex. Finally you are free to go.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
One party state means that the despots will continue to say crapz like
"Wage increases are not the answer" AFTER they give themselves millions dollars pay rises"
"GST increase is to help the poor"
"We have no choice but to price HdebtB so high" when the land belongs to the people.
"It is ok we lose billions supporting foreign banks!"
We will have have good people like Ong Teng Cheong persecuted.
What is the downside in having multiparty democracy?
Only for the PAP, they have to work harder, consult the people more, take less money... the downside is only for the PAP... which at the moment is run by dishonorable people and an old despot that have no qualms taking public money when he is already so senile.
can tell more about the case of OTC ?
Originally posted by April Shower:I truly cannot understand about the "take less money" issue keep coming up on PAP. Yes I would be happy if I going to pay less but I think there is a limit on how low one can go. We are now paying one of the lowest taxes in all developed countries so how low you want? I guess in your view, the best is dunt pay, eat free, stay free, buy free and free sex. Finally you are free to go.
Where do you think they get the billions they lose supporting foreigners? It is not money they take from Singaporeans? They print it?
Originally posted by ivebeenhad:I was originally a pro opposition, but during my secondary school days, i defiantly state the flaws of our gahmen in my exam paper and they included how it was PAP fault in the first place for reduced birthrate during late 80s on the 2 child policy. but my school teacher decided to put me to detention and called my parents and send me for counseling. after much counselling, my iq suddenly decreased to 85 and i begin to love our gahmen. for the protection of my "benefactors" i shall not name my school and reveal any information regarding who is involved in changing my life for good.
sell-out! ![]()
Originally posted by April Shower:I truly cannot understand about the "take less money" issue keep coming up on PAP. Yes I would be happy if I going to pay less but I think there is a limit on how low one can go. We are now paying one of the lowest taxes in all developed countries so how low you want? I guess in your view, the best is dunt pay, eat free, stay free, buy free and free sex. Finally you are free to go.
Very good for you indeed. So please rejoice and receive with open arms that the govt will be increasing transport fares by 3% soon as compared to 1% to 2% last year in the midst of difficult times. I believe you enjoy paying ERP charges and all charges by govt, regardless these are reasonable or not. Congrats, PAP love you.
So much about you, have you not any thought for people who are struggling to make ends meet, some can't even afford to pay utilities bill. YOu must have been "showered" with lots of money to think the way you think. Another failed elite ?????
Originally posted by Rednano:
u r one lunatickeep saying the same old lines without the full detailed story.
The next moment he may possibly call you Gazelle, hee hee hee. He something loose up there, I suppose.
for the details, read the topics in Speaker's Corner, read the International Press, read in between the lines of the propaganda press and finally, use your head a little and think.
With refrence to my post,
"Where do you think they get the billions they lose supporting foreigners? It is not money they take from Singaporeans? They print it?"
see:
Originally posted by Fantagf:
The next moment he may possibly call you Gazelle, hee hee hee. He something loose up there, I suppose.
hey Pok Kai.... you got so many "fans"
Originally posted by Chin Eng:
hey Pok Kai.... you got so many "fans"
Who is pok kai, your bf or andrew yap?
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Who is pok kai, your bf or andrew yap?
andrew pok kai yap,
don't understand the meaning, find someone who can speak cantonese.
currently we are NOT one party state.
Why is wrong with One Party State ?
U guys are poisioned by western thinking too much.
Does multiple parties gurantee better lifes,in overall?
Pl spend this week end to review last 50 years history
of MY,Indonesia and Thailand then come back and talk!!
U either stay here to fight ,like CSJ,or migrate to multiple parties
countries to live rest of your life.
Dunt scold PAP and continue enjoying life here.
The more i read Gopalan Nair blogs,the more I respect CSJ!!
Who is quitter and who is fighter??
Even,we are one party state.The ex---boss of Political
Parties had to blame
themselves for picking up wrong personnels.
The once Opposition leader----poor Chiam--picked up Chee.
CSJ jusy destory SDP for LKY!!
JBJ committed mistakes.
The first job of opposition leader is never committe mistakes
and stay out of troubles and jails.
Review how LKY fighted for Unions and become PM,
under Colony rule and eyes of Special Branch,now known
as ISD.LKY stayed out of trouble,even speeding!!
The safest place for opposition party in this world is here.
U are protected by coverage of western medias!!
U just sit in Hong Lim Park and get into front page of
Famous western medias.The exposure worth thousand of $$.
www.cia.gov/
People's Action Party or PAP [LEE Hsien Loong];
Singapore Democratic Alliance or SDA [CHIAM See Tong];
Singapore Democratic Party or SDP [CHEE Soon Juan];
Workers' Party or WP [Sylvia LIM Swee Lian]
note: SDA includes Singapore Justice Party or SJP, Singapore National Malay Organization or PKMS, Singapore People's Party or SPP
My name is dong dong.
I like to ask,
is it possible based on internetworking technology, to know who from which part of the land is for or against a poll?
imagine... ;)
Why is wrong with One Party State ?
It's too dangerous for power to be monopolised by a small group in a state.
We need check and balances and balance of power by other groups.