Originally posted by Rednano:
no money, rent a room lah...
in fact, the british govt copied singapore's move of getting citizens to own their own houses when LKY set up HDB, instead of the popular renting of flats in britain. saw this in a documentary on discovery channel.
LKY said this during his days as PM, "the govt give u food, shelter and a job. citizens just work for the economy to rise"
that documentary ended with a main sponor name, " This program was made possible with the help and sponsorship of the Republic of Singapore Government"
Another proganda film
Originally posted by angel7030:
that documentary ended with a main sponor name, " This program was made possible with the help and sponsorship of the Republic of Singapore Government"
Another proganda film
for public housing, the only thing i think of is rent control ceiling in the US. e.g. max rent limit for the apartment housing type and size.
Hello, you haven't plus the interest and inflation hor. Interest may varies as years go due to inflation and other unforeseen cirumstances, so, with renovation, you may end up paying forever. +++
i was being a little towards the optimistic side, and already it seems so depressing.
Forget depression, show your support to Dr Chee Soon Juan for some fast changes. It is getting worse by the day with the dishonorable despots taking millions in public funds freely.
.... another ridiculous claim by mryap.....
.... when i sold my 5 room flat i earned close to $200,000....
.... of course you need a roof over your head.... at the end of the day you either owe HDB or some private developer.... unless of course, you are filthy rich and pays everything by cash.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Forget depression, show your support to Dr Chee Soon Juan for some fast changes. It is getting worse by the day with the dishonorable despots taking millions in public funds freely.
fuck, how u show us what changes he will do? what plans?
dont fuck when ur shithole is full of crap and mind is full of empty promises.
Basic changes. Strategic changes. Primary, FUNDAMENTAL changes.
Simple, that good people and not only cronies and family members can stand, without fear of persecution by despots.
That good people standing can have access to the mass media and bring their message to the people without being hampered by despots controlling the mass media.
Who else but Dr Chee Soon Juan can effect the changes? The compliant opposition? The dogs that contonue to lick the as-holes even when they lose billions supporting foreigners; even when they put foreigners ahead of Singaporeans; even when they support China girls in ping pong without/instead of spending money to develop the Singapore youths interested in ping pong?
ONLY Dr Chee Soon Juan can, with massive support from Singaporeans.
Simple, that good people and not only cronies and family members can stand, without fear of persecution by despots.
That good people standing can have access to the mass media and bring their message to the people without being hampered by despots controlling the mass media.
Who else but Dr Chee Soon Juan can effect the changes? The compliant opposition? The dogs that contonue to lick the as-holes even when they lose billions supporting foreigners; even when they put foreigners ahead of Singaporeans; even when they support China girls in ping pong without/instead of spending money to develop the Singapore youths interested in ping pong?
how does standing without fear with access to the mass media help the citizen??? unless of cos u are fann wong lor..
huh? support him can effect change what, if any?
pls provide the stragtegies.... the policies... in great details... u never do business plan proposal to ur boss b4? the rate of return? the no. of years to see effect? the investment, revenue, profit margin and profit projected?
u think ur boss will ask u to go ahead with a business plan that r bound to loss money or even to just break even?
at the end of day,... u still dunno what r the changes that sdp provide. and u ever wonder in parliament there is no sdp member? y only got WP, SDA parties as opposition? the citizens simply lose faith in sdp...
.... standing without fear???? it sure isn't going to be you is it?
mr andrew pok kai yap???
well if CSJ will stop talking about democracy, wearing his self designed t shirt and do silent protest and get arrested. and start talking about how to improve singapore, yes he will have my vote. but all im seeing is a man that will get arrested and bankrupt within 1 month of being given a seat in pariament.
Originally posted by ivebeenhad:well if CSJ will stop talking about democracy, wearing his self designed t shirt and do silent protest and get arrested. and start talking about how to improve singapore, yes he will have my vote. but all im seeing is a man that will get arrested and bankrupt within 1 month of being given a seat in pariament.
This guy is obviously not suited to have a seat in parliament.. His places is outside, making as much noise as he can, thats his job. He should not be running for any seats in parliament, that is wasting a chance for another member.
copied from the other thread:
"
Does Singapore have any hope if its well being depends on idiots like Mushroom head, Herzog_Zwei and the clones?
I said support Dr Chee Soon Juan in his cause and they say support Dr Chee to run Singapore; what a bunch of idiots.
If Dr Chee Soon Juan succeeds, you will see good people coming to run instead of a bunch of cronies and the people can have real choices and choose.
When
the good candidates run, whether Dr Chee would be suitable is anyone's
guess but as it is, the immediate need is to show massive support for
Dr Chee Soon Juan in support of his cause.. how can it be to support
him for parliament when he is disqualified? ![]()
"
hahaha... people here sure like to talk about Dr Chee Soon Juan... even in the HdebtB thread, they talk about Dr Chee. ![]()
ay Pok Kai.....
you not only funny, but delusional funny too....
YOU TALK about drchee in YOUR OWN THREAD ABOUT HDB - page 1, 11.10 am, post number 6.
No point getting bitter, support Dr Chee Soon Juan. The despots have made it impossible to stop them making life difficult for Singaporeans because of the persecution against opposition and only those that are willing to withstand the persecution will be able to stop them.There is only one such person in Singapore and that is Dr Chee Soon Juan
before this post, there was no dr chee in this thread.
pok kai, stop singing your own song lah....
Originally posted by Chin Eng:ay Pok Kai.....
YOU TALK about drchee in YOUR OWN THREAD ABOUT HDB - page 1, 11.10 am, post number 6.

Originally posted by Chin Eng:ay Pok Kai.....
No point getting bitter, support Dr Chee Soon Juan. The despots have made it impossible to stop them making life difficult for Singaporeans because of the persecution against opposition and only those that are willing to withstand the persecution will be able to stop them.
There is only one such person in Singapon re and that is Dr Chee Soon Juan.
i still dun get ur pt y we shd support CSJ?
althought i'm nt PAP supportor either! i only support which ever party that can talk sence, with great idea & really can do somethings for the ppl.
nt those " siao gao" that make use of public's fun & only kn how to kpkb & without any better idea to serve the ppl.
Can u Ask Dr Chee Soon Juan to go and sell kuay Chee and Soon kuay!!!??? Maybe i will support him by patronising him.
Originally posted by baby hunter:i still dun get ur pt y we shd support CSJ?
althought i'm nt PAP supportor either! i only support which ever party that can talk sence, with great idea & really can do somethings for the ppl.
nt those " siao gao" that make use of public's fun & only kn how to kpkb & without any better idea to serve the ppl.
Because only Dr Chee is the only one making any real changes in Singapore.
He is the only one standing up to the despots which forces them to increase Progress Package, for example and forcing them to relax the internet podcasts.
If Singapore has only the dogs supporting the despots and the compliant opposition, together with the controlled media, nothing will change and it will only get worse.
The youths of Singapore will only become more and more pitiful where they will have their "future earnings" extracted from them by government policies and no one to do anything about that.
At least Dr Chee will protest the high cost of living even if the despots put him in jail.
Originally posted by Rednano:
for public housing, the only thing i think of is rent control ceiling in the US. e.g. max rent limit for the apartment housing type and size.
And in the end, we singaporeans hv to rent a flat versus foreign talents buying a flat. It quite pathetic indeed, afterall, most of our older generation pples are the one who build the nation from scrap, they listen to the govt, LKY, to progress....but now, old liao..hv to rent a flat whereas so call Foreign talents who dun even contribute to the nation building can buy a flat and taste the fruit of what our poor Uncles and Aunties planted.
I am not against FTs, i welcome them to help our economy or so call shortage of talents, but if they are getting better off than a singaporean, who had work his life and time to what singapore is today, something is really wrong.
All in all, the garbrament love to see the people in debts.. be either housing, reno or car etc.. So that they can have a good reason to enslave the people expecially the middle and poor class people to serve their tiny red dot empire. They are sucks big time.....
And in the end, we singaporeans hv to rent a flat versus foreign talents buying a flat. It quite pathetic indeed, afterall, most of our older generation pples are the one who build the nation from scrap, they listen to the govt, LKY, to progress....but now, old liao..hv to rent a flat whereas so call Foreign talents who dun even contribute to the nation building can buy a flat and taste the fruit of what our poor Uncles and Aunties planted.
I am not against FTs, i welcome them to help our economy or so call shortage of talents, but if they are getting better off than a singaporean, who had work his life and time to what singapore is today, something is really wrong.
Ah girl ah...
What is the difference between local renting a flat.. versus a FT owning a flat with 99 year lease ?
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:.
Because only Dr Chee is the only one making any real changes in Singapore.
He is the only one standing up to the despots which forces them to increase Progress Package, for example and forcing them to relax the internet podcasts.
If Singapore has only the dogs supporting the despots and the compliant opposition, together with the controlled media, nothing will change and it will only get worse.
The youths of Singapore will only become more and more pitiful where they will have their "future earnings" extracted from them by government policies and no one to do anything about that.
At least Dr Chee will protest the high cost of living even if the despots put him in jail.
I rather support Chiam See Tong than Dr Chee.
Because Chiam See Tong's son very handsome.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Ah girl ah...
What is the difference between local renting a flat.. versus a FT owning a flat with 99 year lease ?
Renting is less permanent then 99years leasing, at any moment, the landlord can ask you to leave, without any compensation.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Ah girl ah...
is a freehold apartment in singapore truly freehold?
if so, then the angmos' can buy these and not the 99yr leasehold in angmokios...