It is just getting from bad to worse....
HOARD YOUR MONEY!!!!!
Send the email:
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Edited on Friday April 17 2009
The economy is getting worse!!!!!! The IR will benefit foreigners while Singaporeans suffer from having casinos round the corner.
Prices are still up there!!!!
It will not get better until prices come down much more, before the economy can start to recover. Otherwise it will be "not starve to death but you cannot fill your stomach"
Time to send the emails again!!!!! Send this email:
Hi
see what I found on the internet:
Dear Friend
The situation in Singapore is getting worse. Join the rest of Singapore and stop spending your money!!! Hoard it or save it or invest it but stop spending money, stop buying unless absolutely necessary.
Defer purchases if you can for the prices will come down given that the economy is in such dire straits.
It is so bad and getting worse because of government policy mistakes and the lack of economic contingency planning.
The jobs in the IR are going to foreigners. Singaporeans suffer from having casinos at their doorsteps but the benefits are going to foreigners! A double blow for the country.
5,000 jobs available in Singapore (for Philipinos presently in the Philipines)
MANILA, Philippines - President Arroyo announced yesterday that around 5,000 new jobs would be made available to Filipinos in the island resort of Sentosa in Singapore.
Speaking before the Federation of Filipino-Chinese Chambers of Commerce and Industry Inc. at the SMX Convention Center in Pasay City, Mrs. Arroyo said Labor Secretary Marianito Roque was able to get openings in Sentosa for 5,000 jobs.”http://www.manilastandardtoday.com/?page=politics4_april4_2009
The high costs of doing business and living is causing much of the economic problems in Singapore.
The solution that the people can actively participate in and at the same time do themselves some good is for everyone in Singapore to HOARD their money and encourage everyone one of their friends to do the same. Cut down on spending on essentials as well.
This will drive costs down and help save the country from economic ruin.
With Regards,
Andrew Yap
RegardsAndrew Yap
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Spending in Malaysia is better because it is cheaper in Malaysia. What "improvishing the Singapore government by not paying local GST"?
You have delusions in your head, please remeber that they are delusions in your head and not other people's thoughts.
So Cost of living is foreign based not local based calculations. What the fark are you talking about?
Spending in Malaysia is better because it is cheaper in Malaysia. What "improvishing the Singapore government by not paying local GST"?
You have delusions in your head, please remeber that they are delusions in your head and not other people's thoughts.
So Cost of living is foreign based not local based calculations. What the fark are you talking about?
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:So Cost of living is foreign based not local based calculations. What the fark are you talking about?
What cost of living? What post are you referring to? The post you quoted simply stated that is is cheaper to buy in Malaysia then it is to buy in Singapore.
Remember, you have to say and explain what is in your own head before others can understand what you are getting at.
What cost of living? What post are you referring to? The post you quoted simply stated that is is cheaper to buy in Malaysia then it is to buy in Singapore.
Remember, you have to say and explain what is in your own head before others can understand what you are getting at.
Oh? It didn't mentioned anything about bring the local cost of living down? But are you a Malaysian or a Singaporean?
AndrewPKYap, CSJ running dog's new theory:
A Singaporean purchasing, in Malaysia, essential goods thus escaping the GST does not improverish the Singapore Government and strengthen the Singaporean economy.
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:
Oh? It didn't mentioned anything about bring the local cost of living down? But are you a Malaysian or a Singaporean?AndrewPKYap, CSJ running dog's new theory:
A Singaporean purchasing, in Malaysia, essential goods thus escaping the GST does not improverish the Singapore Government and strengthen the Singaporean economy.
Asshole, what the fark are you talking about? You think it is possible for all Singaporeans to buy everything in Malaysia thus depriving the despots of all the GST?
Smart Singaporeans will HOARD their money at times like these and only assholes like you, running dogs of the cursed despot want people to spend.
You come up with some farking new theory and claim that it is my theory. You do not realise that the delusions in your head are in your head and not in other people's head do you? Farking insane ass, attributing to others what is in your own head.
Edited to add: This idiot is insane and even attributing to Khaw Boon Wan what is in his own head. see: 21 Apr `09, 5:35PM
HOARD YOUR MONEY. Better to be safe than to be dead!
....................................................................................................
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:
Oh? It didn't mentioned anything about bring the local cost of living down? But are you a Malaysian or a Singaporean?AndrewPKYap, CSJ running dog's new theory:
Hello, please lah, dun make my Uncle mad again, once he goes mad, I hv to spend more money and Gst to get him consulted and paid for his medications. So cool down ya.
As usual, the propaganda press tells you things six month late.
Deflation fears as CPI dips
Straits Times, - Apr 22, 2009
By Fiona Chan DEFLATION is likely to surface in Singapore from next month onwards, as the ongoing recession saps demand and pushes down prices for goods and
I said to HOARD your money because prices will be down in Nov 2008.
Now, 5 months later, the propaganda press decides to tell you the truth.
Continue to HOARD your money and save the country!!!! Send the email!!!
This one:
Hi
see what I found in the internet:
Dear Friends
The high costs of doing business and living is causing much of the economic problems in Singapore.
The only solution, the solution that the people can actively participate in and at the same time do themselves some good is for everyone in Singapore to HOARD their money and encourage everyone one of their friends to do the same. Cut down on spending on essentials as well.
With Regards,
Andrew Yap
As usual, the propaganda press tells you things six month late.
Deflation fears as CPI dips
Straits Times, - Apr 22, 2009
By Fiona Chan DEFLATION is likely to surface in Singapore from next month onwards, as the ongoing recession saps demand and pushes down prices for goods and
I said to HOARD your money because prices will be down in Nov 2008.
Now, 5 months later, the propaganda press decides to tell you the truth.
Continue to HOARD your money and save the country!!!! Send the email!!!
This one:
Hi
see what I found in the internet:
Dear Friends
The only solution, the solution that the people can actively participate in and at the same time do themselves some good is for everyone in Singapore to HOARD their money and encourage everyone one of their friends to do the same. Cut down on spending on essentials as well.
With Regards,
Andrew Yap
Uncle, u believe in strait times??? i thot it is a state times, we dun believe in it, why you believe it, you support PAP ar??
Lee Kuan Yew, my hero said and warned Singaporeans against putting the opposition at the helm of government "in a moment of fickleness or just sheer madness" when they get "bored" at some point in the future, people may sway by opposition. Should this happen, "I think all bets are off because in five years they (opposition) can ruin this place"
Originally posted by angel7030:
Hello, please lah, dun make my Uncle mad again, once he goes mad, I hv to spend more money and Gst to get him consulted and paid for his medications. So cool down ya.
OK, gentle reminder to fellow forumners, this one is IMH fixated and proven to be insanely delusional.
"After all, I am an Angel of God" 05 Feb `09, 6:04PM
"for God, Angel, on behalf of Gabriel" 16 Apr `09, 10:42AM
"we are always watching and resting in the Arm of God" 25 Apr `09, 10:16AM
Are you still spending your money and not cutting down on essentials?
Swine Flu Pandemic Declared Imminent as World Alert Raised
By Tom Randall
April 29 (Bloomberg) -- The World Health Organization warned the first influenza pandemic since 1968 is “imminent” and urged stepped-up preparations after swine flu was confirmed in at least nine countries and 11 U.S. states.
WHO raised the level of its six-tier alert system to 5, indicating little time remains for countries to complete emergency plans.
You know what to do!!!!
Originally posted by angel7030:Lee Kuan Yew, my hero said and warned Singaporeans against putting the opposition at the helm of government "in a moment of fickleness or just sheer madness" when they get "bored" at some point in the future, people may sway by opposition. Should this happen, "I think all bets are off because in five years they (opposition) can ruin this place"
Alamak, thats a statement made by a man with much insecurities.
As long as PAP takes good care of the voters and protect their interests, even if Opposition staff are ex- man hunt contestants I also won't vote for opposition lah.
He really think we got no brains.. or he has no confidence in his youngling ?
More likely he scared because he knows the new one is not doing a good job lor.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Alamak, thats a statement made by a man with much insecurities.
As long as PAP takes good care of the voters and protect their interests, even if Opposition staff are ex- man hunt contestants I also won't vote for opposition lah.
Wow, you and I are different. Even if PAP is the best government in the world, I will vote in opposition to ensure that they CONTINUE to be the best government in the world; what more considering that they are so farked-up at the moment with their cronyism and nepotism damaging if not destroying the economy.
Must be my training from trading the markets. You are constantly trying to analyze the data to predict the FUTURE. You only make money when your forecasts (of FUTURE events) is right.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Alamak, thats a statement made by a man with much insecurities.
So far, PAP government isn't doing enough and the alternatives are hopeless in providing any suitable alternatives. WTF are the Singaporean politicos doing?
It is funny how, from my perspective, the perspective that saw this coming, of how what was wrong and what is wrong and since I got that right, of course it follows that I know what can be done to get the country out of this mess....
At the moment I only see the despots making policies that are self-serving.
The cursed despot thinks he is so smart and persecuted and persecutes anyone that does not think like him and his cronies, and although he is so cursed the people of the country continue to support him and his dishonorable acts.....
Silliporeans deserve all that is coming to them.
I just watch and laugh!!!!!
It is funny how, from my perspective, the perspective that saw this coming, of how what was wrong and what is wrong and since I got that right, of course it follows that I know what can be done to get the country out of this mess....
At the moment I only see the despots making policies that are self-serving.
The cursed despot thinks he is so smart and persecuted and persecutes anyone that does not think like him and his cronies, and although he is so cursed the people of the country continue to support him and his dishonorable acts.....
Silliporeans deserve all that is coming to them.
I just watch and laugh!!!!!
Uncle Uncle, are you one of them being swayed by the opposition??
"in a moment of fickleness or just sheer madness when they get "bored" at some point in the future, people may sway by opposition. Should this happen, "I think all bets are off because in five years they (opposition) can ruin this place" said LKY
If so please get back on track ya.
Nasi lemak, he is no more a man, but a saint, he is just updating us and keep us on the loop that he is around, so it is kinda of Dun Mess up. He is not sacre but just worry that we may get sway by Chang beers gals and good looking guys and voted the opposition, we must open our eyes and remain ourselve that he, as a saint can drive so many opposition leaders and members to their madness and loneliness, and one of them is my Uncle, AndrewPKYap, he can make him mad, you think he clever or not?
...................................................................................
Originally posted by angel7030:
Uncle Uncle, are you one of them being swayed by the opposition??"in a moment of fickleness or just sheer madness when they get "bored" at some point in the future, people may sway by opposition. Should this happen, "I think all bets are off because in five years they (opposition) can ruin this place" said LKY
If so please get back on track ya.
What a delusional ass. The opposition sway me or I am trying to sway the opposition? Especially Workers Party supporters, not to be so co-operative with the cursed despot and his cronies, giving them a passing grade in Nov 2007 on the economy while I was warning everyone here in sgforums that the despots are destroying the economy with their self serving policies.
Nov 3, 2007