AFTER they have done the dirty deed ....
"Labour chief Lim Swee Say disappointed with DBS' sudden retrenchments
Channel News Asia, Singapore - 11 hours ago
In a statement, Mr Lim said that the bank had not consulted with the DBS Staff Union on other alternatives to cutting costs. As a result, the perception on ...
DBS slammed for layoffs Straits Times"
Putting on a show... But quite a show... Really had Singaporeans going.
Sudden meh? I thot they announce quite some time ago liao?
Save your money, hoard your money and stop spending (cut down on essentials as well) for you might be retrenched even if your company is making hundreds of millions!!!!!
In this foreigners come first, run by greedy despots country, this is what you can expect. You are just a statistic to be retrenched even if the company is making:
"DBS reported that net income .... S$379m (US$253m) in the three months to September 30"
Look at that, full year would be 379m x 4 = $1.516 biilion, look at that, my friend, one Thousand Five Hundred and Sixteen million, $1,516,000,000.00 and they retrenched 900 people!
A company making profits of
$1,516,000,000.00
retrenched 900
Is your company making only $999,000,000.00 in profits? Be careful, you can be retrenched anytime soon. Your company is not making enough and has to retrench you!
Are you the boss of a company and your company is making only $999,000,000.00 in profits, you better start retrenching people!!!!
Singaporean, hoard your money and stop spending, NOW!
Click to link: Singapore's People Power
Don't be an idiot and buy now paying more when you can buy later and pay less!!!!
Click to link: Singapore's People Power
Labour chief Lim Swee Say
or Government minister with ministerial oversight of DBS? Fully government owned company?
Putting on a good show I must say.
Ohh, how about a round of applause
Yeah, standing ovation
Oooh ohh yeah, yeah yeah yeah yeah
You look so dumb right now
Complaining about DBS
Trying to apologize
You're so ugly when you cry
Please, just cut it out
An' don't tell me you're sorry 'cause you're not
Baby when I know you're only sorry you got caught
But you put on quite a show
Really had me going
But now it's time to go
Curtain's finally closing
That was quite a show
Very entertaining
But it's over now (but it's over now)
Go on and take a bow
And the award for the best liar goes to PAP (goes to PAP),
For makin’ Singaporeans believe that you could be faithful to them.
Let’s hear your speech out,
How about a round of applause,
A standin’ ovation.
But it's over now (but it's over now)
Go on and take a bow
wow..............
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Take a bow is Madonna lah...please Uncle, Rihana is Umbrella lah,
Aiya, retrench, retrench lor, what can you do, do you know that under the laws, every companies in Singapore can retrench workers without any consultation, retrenchment is one of the perogatives right of employers ya.
Me drinking ribenna. I also got a DBS Umbrella
Eh, Uncle Yap,
That's net income.. not operating cash flow.
Lim swee say had lost its image as ppl from PAP deem closest to " hard Landers".
i hope he will use stronger words to pass the message to the Foreigner DBS CEO other than " dissappointed".
That is the problem of having a foreigner at the helm of one of the most valuable asset of singapore.
He is not going to shed a tear for singaporeans. He will not feel bad. all he is concern is his own salary, pay packet to maintain the corporate profits.
Why need to retrench when it is still making profits and not lose?
Jackson Tsai is another smart ass, he probably see what is coming and quit before it get to him.
Originally posted by reyes:Lim swee say had lost its image as ppl from PAP deem closest to " hard Landers".
i hope he will use stronger words to pass the message to the Foreigner DBS CEO other than " dissappointed".
That is the problem of having a foreigner at the helm of one of the most valuable asset of singapore.
He is not going to shed a tear for singaporeans. He will not feel bad. all he is concern is his own salary, pay packet to maintain the corporate profits.
Why need to retrench when it is still making profits and not lose?
Jackson Tsai is another smart ass, he probably see what is coming and quit before it get to him.
DBS is privatised, it must allow freedom of management inorder to stay sustainable, if govt intervention or citizens outcry is going to change the decision on the board of DBS, i think DBS will go down in no time. The main objectives of any Profitable organsiation is to answer to shareholders first, whether DBS is profitable or not, it can do it retrenchment, can shift it companies to anywhere without even consulting anyone. The top man in DBS is just doing his job.
PAP Wayang Kulit. ![]()
*applause*
*applause*
*encore encore*
So what is NTUC going to do about it?
Strike? Picketting?
No Action = Wayang Kulit Show
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Save your money, hoard your money and stop spending (cut down on essentials as well) for you might be retrenched even if your company is making hundreds of millions!!!!!
In this foreigners come first, run by greedy despots country, this is what you can expect. You are just a statistic to be retrenched even if the company is making:
"DBS reported that net income .... S$379m (US$253m) in the three months to September 30"
Look at that, full year would be 379m x 4 = $1.516 biilion, look at that, my friend, one Thousand Five Hundred and Sixteen million, $1,516,000,000.00 and they retrenched 900 people!
Look uncle if thats everyones mentality our economy is screwed. Go learn your economics basics. If we all save, even more companies are gonna go bust and retrench even more workers. Its a vicious cycle. What are you dumb or something? This has got nothing to do with PAP, its the way the economy works, we don't spend, firms don't earn money, they cut down on their production, they retrench more workers
DBS to use that money and pump inside the fucking casino
Mr Lim, he say things very easy, and sweet..
in hokkien; "kong-wei jin jia swee... ah boh ee-eh mia kio Lim Swee Say?"
Personally he's just a walking Dictaphone.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
PAP Wayang Kulit.
*applause*
*applause*
*encore encore*
So what is NTUC going to do about it?
Strike? Picketting?
No Action = Wayang Kulit Show
NTUC is going to express more "disappointment".
Yes.
Just express disappointment.
Next, other ministers will do the same thing when asked about it. ![]()
We also must 'express' our disappointments...
express them out of the coming election...
Originally posted by charlize:NTUC is going to express more "disappointment".
Yes.
Just express disappointment.
Next, other ministers will do the same thing when asked about it.
Next time if I happen to see the PAP MPs children drowning in the swimming pool, I will just stand at the side and express my disappointment. ![]()
WTF!
The union has no power to stop DBS from axing staff? The MOM cannot do anything at all? Isn't Temasick a major shareholder?
In a down turn, the top management should slash their own big salaries to avoid axing the staff.
The staff have families in Singapore!
Well, million dollar salary to express disappointment.
Who wants such an easy job? ![]()