Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I don't see why not.
They are not controlled by Lee Kuan Yew.
Your argument is quite stupid actually, talking about stuff that is not happening.
Talk about reality please.
Reality is PAP have 80+ people in parliament.
2006-2009 what have they achieved?
And what are you going to do about it?
I am talking about example, and God forbid me if it really happen, do your understand the word "let say". You think opposition really going to take 50 seats, my left foot.
Other than Sylia Lim who seem quite, there is nothing in opposition that can made we, the youth, satisfy enought to vote for them.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:In what way?
PAP is repressive that is true.
That is not false propaganda.
Repressive or whatever term you use it, the ability of PAP to ward opposition to their knees is something to be admire and envied.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:In what way?
PAP is repressive that is true.
That is not false propaganda.
are you thinking for yourself, or are the opposition thinking for you? Do you vote for the best candidate or just vote anything not PAP, be it a dog a cat or whatever?
If you reach the stage of voting for dogs than for PAP, isn't that a very clear sign you have been affected by anti-PAP propaganda?
zzzz, pointless arguing, you say i brainwashed i say you brainwashed, in the end who brainwashed? In the end who win?
who dare wins.
Originally posted by angel7030:who dare wins.
CSJ dare, he still lose
Haha, even Mas Selamat can roam & shop around S'pore freely. What there to be afraid about changes? Oppositions are oso Singaporeans. Paying a president 4 millions $ just to be a puppet, might as well use the $ for the public & Charities. Oh, our charities become Saga King & Queens. I forget we till have 2 extra PM (SM & MM) who should get $300 allowance/mths but instead get million $. What a funny country we have. Increase GST is to help the poor. The following few mths, they increase their wages. ERP is to help Singaporeans to own Cars. Lose the council fees to speculate share and tell us to be thankful to them.
We are first in here and there but our people r leaving Singapore. Our birthrate r dropping. Strange..... Weird.....
Originally posted by Chris88110:
CSJ dare, he still lose
CSJ chose to win mentally, he only lost physically.
To him, to protest and challenge the PAP individually is already winning. I heard my Dad said, Once LKY even told him to be patient and gather support instead of dreaming to fight a lone battle that can never win, it was a surprise how he get his doctorate and still dun understand the meaning of unity is strength.
Originally posted by sunnytv:Haha, even Mas Selamat can roam & shop around S'pore freely. What there to be afraid about changes? Oppositions are oso Singaporeans. Paying a president 4 millions $ just to be a puppet, might as well use the $ for the public & Charities. Oh, our charities become Saga King & Queens. I forget we till have 2 extra PM (SM & MM) who should get $300 allowance/mths but instead get million $. What a funny country we have. Increase GST is to help the poor. The following few mths, they increase their wages. ERP is to help Singaporeans to own Cars. Lose the council fees to speculate share and tell us to be thankful to them.
We are first in here and there but our people r leaving Singapore. Our birthrate r dropping. Strange..... Weird.....
funny leh, why u still around?
cos' he has no money to migrate to another country?
Originally posted by angel7030:funny leh, why u still around?
No money of course lah, if I earn millions like the MPs, go around shaking hands and legs, following high ranking MPs like dogs and best can sleep in parliament. Somemore go france for five weeks holiday to learn cooking. Hahahah
then go be an MP... if i'm not wrong, the route is quite easy... get a minimum degree in anything, join government sector... join Youth PAP, help out in MPS or some grassroot organisation... be a MP's pet... follow them like dogs, sleep in parliment... if lucky, you can rise to the rank of MP, if not, go france for five weeks holiday to learn cooking...
once you become MP, i heard monthly allowance is $15,000 but you'll get to be appointed to board of directors of many small/medium companies, then you earn your "extra" money... bonuses and medical benefits...
but of course all these... you have to be a "dog" of the PAP which being frank; i see no wrong in doing so... my wife would be fed, clothed, have a condo to stay and my children, educated, well fed and well bred... cos' since wife no need to work, she can take care of the child full time and without distractions like work and bills. my parents too will be well taken care of... medical bills and such... to them, i'm like the best son, best husband and best father... just for being a dog to the PAP... not a bad deal isn't it?
Originally posted by novelltie:then go be an MP... if i'm not wrong, the route is quite easy... get a minimum degree in anything, join government sector... join Youth PAP, help out in MPS or some grassroot organisation... be a MP's pet... follow them like dogs, sleep in parliment... if lucky, you can rise to the rank of MP, if not, go france for five weeks holiday to learn cooking...
once you become MP, i heard monthly allowance is $15,000 but you'll get to be appointed to board of directors of many small/medium companies, then you earn your "extra" money... bonuses and medical benefits...
but of course all these... you have to be a "dog" of the PAP which being frank; i see no wrong in doing so... my wife would be fed, clothed, have a condo to stay and my children, educated, well fed and well bred... cos' since wife no need to work, she can take care of the child full time and without distractions like work and bills. my parents too will be well taken care of... medical bills and such... to them, i'm like the best son, best husband and best father... just for being a dog to the PAP... not a bad deal isn't it?
sure not bad, or u rather want a dog of opposition, that will be poor.
Anyway, alternatively, you can join the Military Police, they are also MP
got holiday?
Originally posted by sunnytv:No money of course lah, if I earn millions like the MPs, go around shaking hands and legs, following high ranking MPs like dogs and best can sleep in parliament. Somemore go france for five weeks holiday to learn cooking. Hahahah
the train at tanjong pagar to JB is only $3 per trip, hop on it and the rest is history...i can lend you too. Interest rate 4%
Originally posted by TehJarVu:got holiday?
of course, if you are a dog of the MP, you'll get to follow wherever he goes. if he goes to France, you go with him. if he goes to Australia, you follow... that's what dogs do, follow their master. i am more than happy to be a dog then... a rich dog that stays in condo, drive a good car and have a happy family... *roff roff*...
i am already planning to be a dog for PAP... anyone interested to join me? free trips to anywhere in the world plus allowance... why not?
to be frank; all of us are dogs to our company and boss... they say take leave during recession, we take leaves. they say retrench, we kana retrenched... they say no pay, we don't bring home food... they say go left, we go left... those who go right kana fired... all these still a poor dog... i would rather be a rich dog...
Originally posted by novelltie:then go be an MP... if i'm not wrong, the route is quite easy... get a minimum degree in anything, join government sector... join Youth PAP, help out in MPS or some grassroot organisation... be a MP's pet... follow them like dogs, sleep in parliment... if lucky, you can rise to the rank of MP, if not, go france for five weeks holiday to learn cooking...
And best, ur wife can go telling other $500k is peanut. Hahaha...
Originally posted by angel7030:
the train at tanjong pagar to JB is only $3 per trip, hop on it and the rest is history...i can lend you too. Interest rate 4%
Too bad, I set higher goal leh like the MPs. Lend me million $ lah??
yup, by then 500K is peanuts just for being a dog... *roff roff*
Originally posted by sunnytv:Too bad, I set higher goal leh like the MPs. Lend me million $ lah??
Suggest to Q up for toto better.
but of course all these... you have to be a "dog" of the PAP
Not all people are willing to be nothing but the running dog of the PAP.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Not all people are willing to be nothing but the running dog of the PAP.
I know I know, thats why the PAP is still in power
TOTO winning numbers for the next draw; 23 February 2009, Monday
(Sales Close at 6 pm)
5 8 17 24 27 35
Additional Number
Estimated Jackpot; $650,000.00
We reserve the rights not to sued by you if you do not strike TOTO
novelltie, what about those who refuse to be a running dog of PAP and oppose PAP?
How?
Is there a way of getting rich in Singapore if you oppose PAP?