Originally posted by Daddy!!:it does not matter whether USSR exist today or not. Based on your argument, communist regimes could not lead in science and technology. Well you are wrong because it happened before in 1957.
dont try to change topic. you are wrong and hence a big fool in my opinion.
Again, you dont have the answer whether the US dollar would be UP or DOWN when the US central bank starts to print money to buy their own US government bonds. Another evidence that you are an empty vase.
enough of me talking to an ignorant + arrogant fool who only knows how to call other stupid. You want to talk about humility in learning? Your behaviour itself betrays yourself as a big joker.
I said you had a fallacy in your "Sputnik" example. Do you have any idea what fallacy you suffered from? Do you even know what a fallacy is?
I think it is hopeless to try to educate a stupid person like you. You want people to say you are the smartest even when you are the stupidest? No problem. You are the smartest person on earth!
...and where did you read that the US government will "starts to print money to buy their own US government bonds." ?
If that comes from a fiction of your imagination, it again proves how stupid you are.
ha ha ha!!!
you made my day.
ha ha ha!!!
ha ha ha!!!
Originally posted by Daddy!!:ha ha ha!!!
you made my day.
ha ha ha!!!
ha ha ha!!!
Right, stupid people can be blissful because they are so ignorant.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Right, stupid people can be blissful because they are so ignorant.
sometime we only act ignorant, you think we dunno meh??? we are not like you who is an empty vessel that knows how to make hell of lots of noises only.
To be blissful, just shut the f up and take your medicine.
ha ha ha!!!
ha ha ha!!!
Originally posted by angel7030:
sometime we only act ignorant, you think we dunno meh??? we are not like you who is an empty vessel that knows how to make hell of lots of noises only.
To be blissful, just shut the f up and take your medicine.
You know? We are suppose to believe that like when you said:
"After all, I am an Angel of God"?
hahahahaha!!!!!
You know? We are suppose to believe that like when you said:
"After all, I am an Angel of God"?
hahahahaha!!!!!
I think it's cute when she says she is an angel of God... I mean, the idea is there, in a half serious way, and no one sane will think it is anything important...
right?
Originally posted by skythewood:I think it's cute when she says she is an angel of God... I mean, the idea is there, in a half serious way, and no one sane will think it is anything important...
right?
... for saying that in seriousness... and with her relentless mention of the IMH.... I think she is a bit scary...
Originally posted by Daddy!!:Since you self - proclaim to be a smart person by calling others stupid, please give your rational explantion to the question : what is the consequence of the US dollar, UP or DOWN, if US central bank starts to buy US treasuries in big amount ie whatever debt US treasuy issues.
No one ans ????
I do not fully understand the relationship between the US treasuries and US central bank ( only very surface knowledge ) . Anyone to share and without too much words ...
There are goods and bads for USD to depreciate. Its good as said earlier , it borrows lots of money from other countries thorugh the sale of US treasuries . ALso good for it to be competitive both domestically and internationally. On the other hand , lots of US companies investments or operations are out of united states. These investments will then generate lower returns and even lower buying power. For companies with operations out of US , their costing model will be affected.
Any other country models that we can use for comparison ?
Will China dare to go on Economic Warfare with the USA? Otherwise what is the point of expressing their "worry"?
If they do, the economic consequences will be dire for the whole world.
But can they win the war? Will it lead to unrest in China and the downfall of CCCP? In the USA, if they blame Obama, he will just get voted out with the democrats. In China, the risks are greater for the despots and the country.
Really ?
Is it because that I am in Asia that I think that China has become more influential in both economic and also in international politics.
The balance of power should not in fighting but rather the gathering of alliances and dependence which applies to both China and US. So they should focus with relationship building with other major countries .
Japanese "woman"
now thats random..even for AndrewPKYap. lol
Originally posted by BadzMaro:now thats random..even for AndrewPKYap. lol
That was a Japanese "humanoid"
This is a Chinese "humanoid"
Read the post above the Japanese "woman" picture and you will realise that it is not "random" at all.
When I try to be subtle, people dont get it and say I am random. When I am explicit, people get angry with me. DAMN!!!
Are u trying to compare the technological advances or what with regards to the USD going up n down ? lol...
effects on technological innovation n growth ?
Or is it trully randomness. haha~
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Are u trying to compare the technological advances or what with regards to the USD going up n down ? lol...
effects on technological innovation n growth ?
Or is it trully randomness. haha~
What did that chap say?
" I think that China has become more influential in both economic and "
U talk the chim chim i hear the hin hin ar
What did that chap say?
" I think that China has become more influential in both economic and "
Why ? Not relevant ?
Well ... then educate me then .... but you are like a fortune teller talking to engineers . Some of the logic does not sink in leh ...
Originally posted by Daddy!!:Commodities, Gold, global Currencies are not priced Japanese Yen. But then, why is the Japanese Yen being strengthening against the US dollar since it was free floated?
This proved that it does not matter whether the whole world is priced in US dollar. The global system somehow requires a depreciating US dollar. Analysts provided reasons for this trend. whatever.
As USA is a net debtor superpower country, a depreciating US dollar is to their advantage. They could print a lot of money because they are a super power. as they print, they get a weaker US dollar which also means the creditors lose in terms of currency. till now, creditors have financed the US by buying the US debts because etc etc...long list of reasons.
thats why, the US central bank knew that creditors might not finance the USA indefinitely just as what China is saying now. So the US central bank said they (US central bank) would buy the US Treasuries themselves. The big question is, when such thing happens, where would the US dollar go, up or down?
Thanks. I thought that was very refreshing.. :)
I could think of a few reasons for a strengthening yen.
- the yen carry trade.
- the increased demand in japanese technologies as opposed to the US. (cars, tv, dvd player, aircon etc.), meaning a demand for japanese yen?
The Federal Reserve announced Wednesday that it will inject about $1 trillion into the economy in a bold effort to help the battered housing market and lift the country out of recession. At the same time, the Fed left a key short-term bank lending rate at a record low of between zero and 0.25 percent. Economists predict the Fed will hold the rate in that zone for the rest of this year and for most -- if not all -- of next year.... » read more
Related Stories
Why not? Nowadays, you do not even need to switch on the printing presses to print money!!!!
as usual, the despots in China cannot do anything about it.
USDCNY
but the democratic government of Japan can...
USDJPY
someone removed his post to hide his ignorance about the US central bank buying their own US government debt then cut & paste the latest news about it.
super dube goondu's actions.
ha ha ha!!
do you now know the answer to what would happen to the US dollar? People were already talking about it before the event happened!
so, goondu, what is your answer ? be a man, face it. dont hide behind slanderous words like idiot, stupid etc what ever.
ha ha ha!!
Originally posted by Daddy!!:someone removed his post to hide his ignorance about the US central bank buying their own US government debt then cut & paste the latest news about it.
super dube goondu's actions.
ha ha ha!!
do you now know the answer to what would happen to the US dollar? People were already talking about it before the event happened!
so, goondu, what is your answer ? be a man, face it. dont hide behind slanderous words like idiot, stupid etc what ever.
ha ha ha!!
Removed what post? Which one?
I know I am an IT consultant but I seriously doubt that I can remove my post in sgforums.
Removed what post? Which one?
I know I am an IT consultant but I seriously doubt that I can remove my post in sgforums.
The option to remove a post is possible, however,
Preferences are only given to IMH patient, Uncle, you got that got that previlege.