I would like to ask those of you out there, why is it that you oppose PAP so much?
1) Simply because they are the majority party in government?
2) Simply because you don't like Lee Kuan Yew or his family?
3) You feel PAP has not made any contribution to Singapore?
4) Or do you genuinely feel that there are certain things with regards to the running or Singapore that you feel can be done better.
Ask yourself what is it that you truly oppose. Don't oppose for the sake of opposing, hate for the sake of hating only to end up giving opposition ideals a bad name.
1) When they have power it does'nt mean they can do anything. They are above the laws
2) I personally thanks his family for what they give singapore up to date. My country is not family business company. It is a country
3) No, They make alot of contribution to singapore, even a blind man can see what they have do.
Do u feel bored if you keep see the same boss for 30 years of your work.
Hope u understand what i mean......
DESTROYING THE PAP IS NOT THE SOLUTION AND GETTING AN INEXPERIENCED OPPOSITION IS AN EVEN WORSE ANSWER!
THE PAP IS A GOOD PARTY FRANKLY.....IN THE PAST ONLY.
BUT AS TIME WENT ON....I AM FILLED WITH TEARS AND ANGUISH THAT IS HAS TURNED OUT TO BE A BLOOD CHURNING MONSTER FOR EVERYONE!!
BUT APART FROM THE UNPLEASANT VIEW OF PAP AND WHO THE DIRECTOR REALLY IS .........IT HAS TURNED FROM A DOCTOR JECKYLL INTO A MISTER HYDE!!
AND SOON IT WILL TURN FROM MISTER HYDE INTO THE INCREDIBLE HULK DESTROYING EVERTHING AND EVERYBODY!!
IT IS BEST THAT THE PAP BE CURED BACK TO THE STAGE WHERE THEY KNOW WHAT IS RIGHT N WRONG...BY GETTING THE CORRECT MEDS FOR PAP.YUP EVEN ORGANISATIONS TURN INSANE WHETHER IF ITS JOSEPH STALINS COMMUNIST RUSSIA OR NAZI GERMANY.
IT WOULD BE INCONVENIENT TO GET OPPOSITIONS THAT DONT SEEM TO BE MUCH OF A LEADER..I THINK THEY ARE SCARED THEY WILL LOOSE JOB TOO AS AN OPPOSITION LEADER FROM WAY THEY HANDLE THINGS.
BEST IS TO MAKE SURE PAP IS CURED....CHAIN IT TO BED...BEAT IT...YELL AT IT...GIVE IT ITS RIGHT MEDICATION.....AFTER A FEW YEARS....WE HAVE A CURED PAP!!( aka DR JECKYLL)
When I see old people clearing tables at hawker centers... everytime my cash card goes "di" and I know the money goes overseas to foreigners.... when I see charitable organisations asking the public for donantions, knowing full well the despots are taking more than enough from the people to fund them ....
I have to tell everyone that supporting evil people will just bring curses on themselves and the country.
When I see the despots persecuting opposition and activists... they can bloody well fark off from the face of this earth.
when there is a issue regarding this, u can always see AndrewPKYap. And u know who he hates.
REALLY????
[:(
!!!!!!
Originally posted by jgho83:when there is a issue regarding this, u can always see AndrewPKYap. And u know who he hates.
That is my Uncle's tradmark...later you will see despots, licking, ass, anus, cursing, etc etc in whatever bad names you can think of...very typical of my Uncle, that is how i recognised him with distinction.
The PAP told me to let him be, afterall they find it very hard to prosecute a mental illness person, cursing is part of his medication, without daily cursing of the govt, he is history.
Originally posted by angel7030:
That is my Uncle's tradmark...later you will see despots, licking, ass, anus, cursing, etc etc in whatever bad names you can think of...very typical of my Uncle, that is how i recognised him with distinction.
The PAP told me to let him be, afterall they find it very hard to prosecute a mental illness person, cursing is part of his medication, without daily cursing of the govt, he is history.
Words of an insane ass ....
"After all, I am an Angel of God" 05 Feb `09, 6:04PM
"for God, Angel, on behalf of Gabriel" 16 Apr `09, 10:42AM
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Words of an insane ass ....
"After all, I am an Angel of God" 05 Feb `09, 6:04PM
"for God, Angel, on behalf of Gabriel" 16 Apr `09, 10:42AM
Medication Time!!
I would like to ask those of you out there, why is it that you oppose PAP so much?
You are still not politicised enough, that is why you come and ask this type of question.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:I would like to ask those of you out there, why is it that you oppose PAP so much?
You are still not politicised enough, that is why you come and ask this type of question.
Uncle, i will like to ask you back, why you think he is not politicised enuf? I will like to listen to you, but i got my answer to it
Originally posted by SomebodyInSG:I would like to ask those of you out there, why is it that you oppose PAP so much?
1) Simply because they are the majority party in government?
2) Simply because you don't like Lee Kuan Yew or his family?
3) You feel PAP has not made any contribution to Singapore?
4) Or do you genuinely feel that there are certain things with regards to the running or Singapore that you feel can be done better.
Ask yourself what is it that you truly oppose. Don't oppose for the sake of opposing, hate for the sake of hating only to end up giving opposition ideals a bad name.
Dear TS,
If you like to hear my humble opinion.
I think , not me personally, people who oppose do not oppose for the sake of opposing because there must be a personal or good reason. Everyone have different opinions, likes and dislikes, fav food, way of doing things. So, in a Real World, in a FREE world, in an intellectual world, its NORMAL and Unstoppable for individuals to have different views. People can be tolerant. People can reluctantly accept. But like eating ah yat's abalone everyday, one will get bored and stop eating and buying that. One may not continue to eat a banana for 50 years. one may choose to eat apples instead.
I feel that people may choose opposition simply because of common sense as in they feel that 3 voice in the parlimon may not have the ability to stop any bills from being passed, speaking from a technical perspective. Technically, by principle of voting , 3 votes will never be able to stop any bill from being passed. By this rationale only, any bill proposed by u-know-who technically can be passed. And this to some may be a bit hard to swallow. Some continue to accept because there is no strong talents coming out to run for opposition. So, for the sake of stability, they continue to support. Of course there are other reasons which I cannot mention here. I like to eat rice in my bowl with abalone. ;)
Originally posted by likedatosocan:Dear TS,
If you like to hear my humble opinion.
I think , not me personally, people who oppose do not oppose for the sake of opposing because there must be a personal or good reason. Everyone have different opinions, likes and dislikes, fav food, way of doing things. So, in a Real World, in a FREE world, in an intellectual world, its NORMAL and Unstoppable for individuals to have different views. People can be tolerant. People can reluctantly accept. But like eating ah yat's abalone everyday, one will get bored and stop eating and buying that. One may not continue to eat a banana for 50 years. one may choose to eat apples instead.
I feel that people may choose opposition simply because of common sense as in they feel that 3 voice in the parlimon may not have the ability to stop any bills from being passed, speaking from a technical perspective. Technically, by principle of voting , 3 votes will never be able to stop any bill from being passed. By this rationale only, any bill proposed by u-know-who technically can be passed. And this to some may be a bit hard to swallow. Some continue to accept because there is no strong talents coming out to run for opposition. So, for the sake of stability, they continue to support. Of course there are other reasons which I cannot mention here. I like to eat rice in my bowl with abalone. ;)
u r eating rice with abalone and not sharing with us, and you call that humble?? That fact that you are not transparent enuf to let us know more shows your distance from us.
Read their mindset in this
Gary: He said to me at the lift lobby 90% of the exact words - ”Mr Tan,if you walk out of here tomorrow,you might get killed.You might meet with a mysterious accident,you might disappear and nobody will know what happened to you! Mr Tan, some things and people in this country you cannot offend! Some people are above all things! You better make sure you know this! Mr Tan,we can arrange for things to happen to you.You understand or not!”
They are simply scums. Villains.
First world country my ass.
I think most people just waiting for the next JB Jeyaretnam ... then things will either happen or not.
Originally posted by Dejomel:I think most people just waiting for the next JB Jeyaretnam ... then things will either happen or not.
siang si jb jeyaretnam..huh?? waa huh he did for us,,,,neh??? like all others ...many come but all went off with tails behind their legs.haha....bo liao eh...sibei sian
man..i hate to be in opposition shoes....always hoping, always suffering...all come here...kapooh this...kaboom that.during elections...then went of whimpering n whining .........if not hor..hide behind computer...kpkb..aiyoyou .....wait lor....meanwhile i know who is working for us...
ok lah...i go n enjoy my life in the meantime.....
For starters, I think it might not be a gd idea to classify Singaporeans arbitrarily into two opposing camps - those who ardently support the PAP, and those who ardently oppose the PAP and support the opposition. Such a mode of classification stifles our political process, as it ignores those who are proactively critical of policies out of sheer objectivity, as compared to those who support or criticize the government from a purely partisan basis. I belief that there is many others who see themselves apart from this rigid dual paradigm, but rather see themselves as Singaporeans concern with the state of our own community, who are critical of the government upon certain issues they find out of necessity and objectivity to be critical, or to applaud the government or the opposition for that matter, when certain policies are enacted that serve the nation well.
I don't oppose PAP, because for now there isn't much of an alternative is there? Sometimes the stuff they implement do disgust me, but hey, at the end of it, they deliver what I need - economically conservative policies, and I neglect what they lack, leftish liberal social policies.
So until the day, an opposition party pops up that promises to marry these two - I guess PAP's the choice for now :)
PS: JB Jeya was one helluva guy, a real fighter to the end. I admire his courage, for it must takes a lot to actually do something. I should know - I'm not planning to do anything. heh :)
why want to Oppose?
they doing a 'good job' what?@?
look at our economy, 'so strong', 'so many jobs'...
it SG GOLDEN Era you know?
I think I see our dear Gazelle is back in action
Thank you for all your replies, I have some thoughts about this I have not yet expressed. Meanwhile, please continue to express your views and even those who have already made posts here, do post still if you have anything to add.
Originally posted by SomebodyInSG:Thank you for all your replies, I have some thoughts about this I have not yet expressed. Meanwhile, please continue to express your views and even those who have already made posts here, do post still if you have anything to add.
so when i you going to express, we are all waiting for you to express before commenting further, if not post close.
Moderator, please get it done