Originally posted by Hawk Eye:Lol... senior!
�辈好!
Me still got half of my life to work....
Enjoy your youth. I'm envious.
dunnid envy us... now economy so bad, buay tahan
Originally posted by Aang:dunnid envy us... now economy so bad, buay tahan
Economy bad old man also kena, savings diminshing faster.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Enjoy your youth. I'm envious.
I'm struggling while enjoying leh...
No need to envy lah.... you had your youth before too!
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:I'm struggling while enjoying leh...
No need to envy lah.... you had your youth before too!
Good thing too, back then in the time of the plenty.
Originally posted by MINIGUN2000:to fanta:
happens.....when banks or people are greedy ......or people werkin inside there simply delete your account n transferred all the mnoney to theirs.
if a bank can change red tape anytime.....they can also change yer name and bank account anytime also.
better still, eat up their money they earned at our expense, make us happy
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Good thing too, back then in the time of the plenty.
Means back then u got plenty of time?
Originally posted by Aang:dunnid envy us... now economy so bad, buay tahan
ya lor, tough life now
Uncle Chew is enjoying his golden years. Living happily with the lovely wife, enjoy the presence of children and grandchildren. How I admire.
Then you quickly find a partner, grow old faster and enjoy life like him also lor....
Haha
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:
Means back then u got plenty of time?
Plenty of everything. Don't need to work so hard like you youngsters these days.
So why lky keep saying old time so tough. I think he just want to show that he's very good now. Telling lies all the time. Very sian. 50s, 60s boomtown charlie with Korean and Vietnam Wars. Money so easy to make. Now where got?
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Plenty of everything. Don't need to work so hard like you youngsters these days.
So why lky keep saying old time so tough. I think he just want to show that he's very good now. Telling lies all the time. Very sian. 50s, 60s boomtown charlie with Korean and Vietnam Wars. Money so easy to make. Now where got?
I think he still 方�开, hence keep on saying old time tough.
When he die, think his eyes won't close.
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:I think he still 方�开, hence keep on saying old time tough.
When he die, think his eyes won't close.
Lao lee likes to pian gin nah.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Lao lee likes to pian gin nah.
Remembering old days grandpa telling kids don't anyhow go out at night, tiger will eat you.![]()
Patriotism over humanity - i prefer the latter anytime!
Originally posted by Fugazzi:Patriotism over humanity - i prefer the latter anytime!
Love peace.![]()
Originally posted by jojobeach:Lao lee likes to pian gin nah.
pian gin?
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Remembering old days grandpa telling kids don't anyhow go out at night, tiger will eat you.
Haha... pontianak will catch u
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:Haha... pontianak will catch u
Yah, some say pontianak too.![]()
Hi! Anyone care to be texas holdem / mahjong friends? My email is jazzben81(at)yahoo(dot)com. Whats your email? We have a website for people to look for fellow players around their area http://mahjongpoker(dot)ning(dot)com . Care to join? =)
Originally posted by Jaslynteo85:Hi! Anyone care to be texas holdem / mahjong friends? My email is jazzben81(at)yahoo(dot)com. Whats your email? We have a website for people to look for fellow players around their area http://mahjongpoker(dot)ning(dot)com . Care to join? =)
Hmm...is this kind of phising method to fish out our identity?
I will negotiate surrender terms with the enemy, if we surrender and spare our families. We will lay down our weapon and sell them all state secret and help them guide their arty or MLRS at parliament houses, mindef.
If we pick up our arms and fight , get killed, worth it. If u anger the enemy, wait they conquer spore liao. Go on for massarce yr families then u know..
Originally posted by zenden9:I will negotiate surrender terms with the enemy, if we surrender and spare our families. We will lay down our weapon and sell them all state secret and help them guide their arty or MLRS at parliament houses, mindef.
If we pick up our arms and fight , get killed, worth it. If u anger the enemy, wait they conquer spore liao. Go on for massarce yr families then u know..
typical singapore guy/boy, kiasee, bo ji, bo lampard and bo ta!!!
I rather die as a martyr than be a comfort woman and get gang raped.
Dunno why guy still go NS for F...
I don't see any reason why we would be invaded in this day and age. The aggressor would be intimidated by our allies even before they made a move. That's part of the reason for forging strong ties with other countries. If we had to go to war without allies, we'll most likely lose, for many obvious reasons.
With that being said, I'd stay. I don't see it as fighting for Singapore; it's fighting for humans. No matter how the conflict arose, the end result will always be death for a great number of people. People with parents, children, siblings, friends, lovers, futures, lives. If I took an opportunity to escape, I'd have to live with the fact that I just left a group of people to die -- survivor's guilt.
In the next-to-impossible event that we're the aggressors though, I would probably rather be imprisoned. Patriotism (in the conventional sense) isn't my thing, because I'm not narrow-minded.
War, and human conflict in general, is a complicated affair.
EH TS YOU NO BALLS AH! SO DISAPPOINTED! you can run away for all you want! weakling!