Originally posted by Ah Chia:Next time your children grows up in land of foreigners, they won't have thoughts of protecting Singapore also.
Morale will be weakened.
even if singapore in war also won't ask you to fight please! you so old liao, can do what? brain cannot function properly also. if ask you go fight war, later you take flag go on streets "chee hong juan! chee hong juan!" then first one to die, dirty the road also. HAHAHAHA.
Originally posted by sgisawasteoftime:for me is a NO
Depends on which country is having the war with Singapore...
Depend how much they give! And what is your rank! If your rank is small, even you die in wars no want will remember you when the wars is win! Officer get so much pay, of course will fight 1st ! Even they die,it will be a big news of tomorrow!
you can ask lee kill you grandson. if singapore in war, will he fight for singapore.
His answer : I will take flight from singaopre when singapore in war.
War... anyone really got the taste of what a war is?
For Singaporeans who answered yes to this topic, to fight your own country and to protect your people are just a common duty like people in other countries...
For Singaporeans who answered no, good luck... you should have a plan about getting away from this island while it's at war... It's not going to be a easy one...
For Others, make sure you know where is your own embassy is... haha...
TO SGNOOB:
THAT DEPENDS ON WHETHER YOUR COUNTRY IS AT WAR WITH SPORE.IF YOUR COUNTRY IS AT WAR WITH SPORE THEN NO POINT GOING TO EMBASSY BECAUSE ALL YOUR COUNTRY EMBASSY STAFF WILL ALREADY GO UP LORRY ON WAY TO PRISON.
SO HOW ?NO MORE EMBASSY ?COME TO MY PLACE.I TREAT U WITH BBQ PORK FOR DINNER......
Originally posted by sgN00b:War... anyone really got the taste of what a war is?
For Singaporeans who answered yes to this topic, to fight your own country and to protect your people are just a common duty like people in other countries...
For Singaporeans who answered no, good luck... you should have a plan about getting away from this island while it's at war... It's not going to be a easy one...
Question: what happens when the war is not winnable or even a peace settlement cannot be reached?
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:
Question: what happens when the war is not winnable or even a peace settlement cannot be reached?
Then depends on who is the other side, and what they want from Singapore...
There are many many examples in the history about a country lose the war and what will happend to its people... either been converted or killed in most cases. Some of them can fight back for their independence, in this case, you will need all those "true blood singaporean" to fight for it...
To have war with country so small and lack of resources like Singapore, it's meanless to many countries...
Originally posted by sgN00b:
Then depends on who is the other side, and what they want from Singapore...There are many many examples in the history about a country lose the war and what will happend to its people... either been converted or killed in most cases. Some of them can fight back for their independence, in this case, you will need all those "true blood singaporean" to fight for it...
To have war with country so small and lack of resources like Singapore, it's meanless to many countries...
If they are terrorists and they just want to destroy the country of Singapore?
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:If they are terrorists and they just want to destroy the country of Singapore?
I believe that many countries are facing the same problem now, a lot of resources are now putting into counter-terrorism...
But terrorists are unlikely to start wars to Singapore in a full scale... that's the differences, we may suffer, but the country wont be destoryed.
Unless, something really bad like if the terrorists uses nuclear weapons... but for that one, there is not much we can do about it, right? and most likely, for Singapore, we dont have to think of the aftermatch of that kind of attacks...
Originally posted by sgN00b:I believe that many countries are facing the same problem now, a lot of resources are now putting into counter-terrorism...
But terrorists are unlikely to start wars to Singapore in a full scale... that's the differences, we may suffer, but the country wont be destoryed.
Unless, something really bad like if the terrorists uses nuclear weapons... but for that one, there is not much we can do about it, right? and most likely, for Singapore, we dont have to think of the aftermatch of that kind of attacks...
Why not? Singapore is an ideal target for terrorists target. The idea is to destroy a nation state in alliance with the USA. The action is probably going to be a Bio, Chem or Nuclear but when and how is the real question.
You should worry about this very much ONLY when Singapore ARMED FORCES are helping USA in Iraq or Afghanistan bah...
To USA, there are many levels in terms of allies... dont think Singapore is on the very top of the list loh...
So dont panic...
Originally posted by sgN00b:War... anyone really got the taste of what a war is?
The people at the top alway got the first hand information about whether war is coming, by the time war come, most of these ambasssdors and embassies would be emptied.
First batch to run is our govt top people
Second batch are the embassies people
3rd are the elites and the rich who are both afforadable and got connection
4th to run are the NSmen officer
5th to run are the NSmen
6th to run are the middle class, (most likely very less chance to run)
7th are the poor and old and young ones that will be slaughtered, tortured, raped, hard labour or be informers
Originally posted by angel7030:
The people at the top alway got the first hand information about whether war is coming, by the time war come, most of these ambasssdors and embassies would be emptied.
First batch to run is our govt top people
Second batch are the embassies people
3rd are the elites and the rich who are both afforadable and got connection
4th to run are the NSmen officer
5th to run are the NSmen
6th to run are the middle class, (most likely very less chance to run)
7th are the poor and old and young ones that will be slaughtered, tortured, raped, hard labour or be informers
Agree. But because of the size of Singapore.... People below the 3rd batch are most likely need to stay...
But that's the way it is, right? War is fun while you just talk about it. When it really comes to you? Dont think many people live in nowadays got a good enough mentality to handle it...
You should worry about this very much ONLY when Singapore ARMED FORCES are helping USA in Iraq or Afghanistan bah...To USA, there are many levels in terms of allies... dont think Singapore is on the very top of the list loh...
So dont panic...
We are helping to keep their economy going.
Then I think China and many other countries will got the hit before Singapore if you think of doing business with USA will get your country into trouble with terrorists...
No need to worry too much, ok? Singapore is still very safe in many ways...
Then I think China and many other countries will got the hit before Singapore if you think of doing business with USA will get your country into trouble with terrorists...No need to worry too much, ok? Singapore is still very safe in many ways...
What makes you think that China is not on the target list? Just that China might retaliate by start a MAD war. Singapore cannot pull such a retal as it doesn't have nuclear might.
Safe it might be, singapore is so fragile that one hit on MRT or Changi airport or even buildings in shenton way, I guess our economy will come into a full halt, and that will be diseaster for all.
And if you think that probably it will not happen, you are wrong.
1. Singapore is in a way an envied country around the far east, and envyness come with jealousness.
2. Terrorism, Singapore in my opinon, is one of the top place for terrorist attack so as to put their mark on the world. Bombing third world countries around here is something, but bombing singapore is really going to be spectacular for them.
3. Poor and rich disparity, as singapore progress, the rich and poor have separated themselve further and further, and in social science and also in history, you have witness the uprise of the poor. It just a matter of some poor peoples decided to get together to go against the govt and the rich, when that arrive, God bless us, Civil war is also a war.
We're pretty much screwed in the case of a sudden and powerful attack.
What makes you think that China is not on the target list? Just that China might retaliate by start a MAD war. Singapore cannot pull such a retal as it doesn't have nuclear might.
China maybe on the list... What I am trying to say is... Singapore is not a very valuable target to terrorist compare to China... If you measure by trade volumne since you were talking about doing business with USA...
Originally posted by angel7030:Safe it might be, singapore is so fragile that one hit on MRT or Changi airport or even buildings in shenton way, I guess our economy will come into a full halt, and that will be diseaster for all.
And if you think that probably it will not happen, you are wrong.
1. Singapore is in a way an envied country around the far east, and envyness come with jealousness.
But do you know many rich people from those countries are treating Singapore as their Swiss Bank in Asia? Will you rob your own bank?
2. Terrorism, Singapore in my opinon, is one of the top place for terrorist attack so as to put their mark on the world. Bombing third world countries around here is something, but bombing singapore is really going to be spectacular for them.
As long as Singapore Armed Forces are still not involved in US military operations of the War on Terror. Singapore would still safe from it...
3. Poor and rich disparity, as singapore progress, the rich and poor have separated themselve further and further, and in social science and also in history, you have witness the uprise of the poor. It just a matter of some poor peoples decided to get together to go against the govt and the rich, when that arrive, God bless us, Civil war is also a war.
Civil war in Singapore? Jurong fight Hougang? S-League ah you think?
OK, while 93% of married couples have their own propertie (HDB), civil war on this island doesnt sound like an idea to me...
China maybe on the list... What I am trying to say is... Singapore is not a very valuable target to terrorist compare to China... If you measure by trade volumne since you were talking about doing business with USA...
singapore not valuable...u must be joking, PRC peoples are flocking here for what?? A bomb exploded in China dun even shake their mayor, but a bomb exploded in Singapore is going to be a big big news.
If you look at the pre beijing olympic threat by Chinese muslims, before even they can get near beijing, all kenna killed, and even szechuan earthquake dun affect them much. China are not afraid of terrorist, they got their own terrorist too. And unlike our ISD here, they just shoot and kill all suspect, clean the floor and life goes on.
Originally posted by angel7030:
singapore not valuable...u must be joking, PRC peoples are flocking here for what?? A bomb exploded in China dun even shake their mayor, but a bomb exploded in Singapore is going to be a big big news.
If you look at the pre beijing olympic threat by Chinese muslims, before even they can get near beijing, all kenna killed, and even szechuan earthquake dun affect them much. China are not afraid of terrorist, they got their own terrorist too. And unlike our ISD here, they just shoot and kill all suspect, clean the floor and life goes on.
I am not saying Singapore is not valuable as a target, but just not as great as China and many many countries...
And Terrorists to China share no interests in Singapore, you think organise those things like you play online games? use mouse click click one? They will focus their resources on targets with greater value...
Sometimes, just try not to think Singapore is that tall in the world lor...
But do you know many rich people from those countries are treating Singapore as their Swiss Bank in Asia? Will you rob your own bank?\\
As long as Singapore Armed Forces are still not involved in US military operations of the War on Terror. Singapore would still safe from it...
Civil war in Singapore? Jurong fight Hougang? S-League ah you think?
OK, while 93% of married couples have their own propertie (HDB), civil war on this island doesnt sound like an idea to me...
Terrorist where care about bank, since we are like a swiss bank here, the hit one or two banks, and singapore will be on their kneels answering the world. That is why i said we are very fragile. It is lucky that so far, these terrorist are not successful. Remember Mas was planing to bomb Changi airport?? If he really success in doing it, a war may be on the way.
Are u sure US forces are not here? You must joking You must be sleeping, me gal also see US submarine and cruise figher ship here. And US marine also come to my pub
Originally posted by sgN00b:I am not saying Singapore is not valuable as a target, but just not as great as China and many many countries...
And Terrorists to China share no interests in Singapore, you think organise those things like you play online games? use mouse click click one? They will focus their resources on targets with greater value...
Sometimes, just try not to think Singapore is that tall in the world lor...
hor, u treat me like a kiddo again, hmmm!!
I not like other gals play cinderalla or barbie doll dress up hor...
Like it or not, i said, at least in Asia, singapore can be consider as the top 5 targets for terrorist