Originally posted by angel7030:
no, the song is call I'm Bad. By MJ
aiyo.. .enuf MJ oredi... die oredi... the media too showcase him too much oredi. Let the man die in peace.
I cannot go to war mah... Singapore have so many nationalities already what!... I might shoot the wrong person meh.... ![]()
Now got War Sia... H1N1 VS EARTH PEOPLE.
Next will be H2N2...![]()
Rednano wrote :
dont worry... Police and SCDF will still be mobilised altogether with the SAF...
so... u still gonna serve and mobilised, and carry a gun when wartime...
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
That's a joke. SCDF and Police is NOT a military. Those two safeguards the internal. It was the SAF that should fight the enemy. Do you think SCDF learn to use firearms? Lol.
I highly doubt that USA will ever help SG in times of war as SG has NO natural resources. Our military alone can't defend alone. Just look at Iraq. USA accused Iraq of having WMDs. Until now the WMDs has not found yet. Do you want to know their main reasons? Simple.
The answer is OIL.
SG is just s puny island country. Just one atomic can annihilated EVERYTHING. Please remember that. If that happen, we don't even need to defend.
one atomic can annihilated EVERYTHING
And what country is going to use nuclear weapons on us?
You can't and don't defend against everything, you defend against what you are MOST likely to face.
You are not really thinking very much into the issue at all. Singapore does not have a military that is supposed to pwn and beat up everyone in the region, that is not it's purpose. The purpose is to have such a credible defence that any potential agressor will think twice before trying anything funny.
Do you think Singapore's current status in the region could be achieved without a credible military? I think not. Lacking a viable military Singapore could easily be bullied into being a lacky of any nation that sees it so fit. Do you think the current water arrangements could be reached without the fact that Singapore has a credible military to enforce the treaties to protect it's vital resources if they are so threatened? I think not.
Imagine this, what's to stop some radical nut who wants to stir up some nonsense from the north who sees Singapore as a wayward province from cutting off the water supply once he gets in power? The thought that such a thing could invoke AH-64Ds and 60-ton Leopard tanks coming over for a visit will give him pause.
Originally posted by Josh16:Next will be H2N2...
i have heard of H3N3....Wait, that is my class
Singapore Tynasorous wrote :
Imagine this, what's to stop some radical nut who wants to stir up some nonsense from the north who sees Singapore as a wayward province from cutting off the water supply once he gets in power? The thought that such a thing could invoke AH-64Ds and 60-ton Leopard tanks coming over for a visit will give him pause.
So what are you yelping about? Everybody's even. Now go grab your rifle and get in line soldier.
Will our SAF soldiers fight? Well I would not fight for the PAP, but I would sure fight to keep my friends and family safe. Basically your question is the same question Hitler asked about the conscripted US soldiers that were fighting against him in WW2. He assumed that these soft children of democracy would have no fighting sprit against the superior, Nazi supermen of his regime.
Well look what happened.
Nobody can put the will to fight in you, that is your personal choice to defend what is worth to you. If you can't do it don't blame soceity, just look in the mirror and that's where the problem lies.
And learn to spell my name properly, I wonder if you ability to spell reflects on your ability to make coherent arguments.
If you think that we are utterly defenceless.
Then please state a PLAUSABLE and DETAILED senario of Singapore at war and why it cannot work out. Realism and a grasp of reality is important here.
Don't come up with nonsense like mysteriously appearing "atomic" bombs (the current nuclear weapons are not even atomic, they are thermonuclear lol).
nd who in this region which are our most likely potential opponents... pray tell, in this current generation of soldiers has any viable combat experience in full-scale conventional warfare?
None.
So what are you yelping about? Everybody's even. Now go grab your rifle and get in line soldier.
Will our SAF soldiers fight? Well I would not fight for the PAP, but I would sure fight to keep my friends and family safe. Basically your question is the same question Hitler asked about the conscripted US soldiers that were fighting against him in WW2. He assumed that these soft children of democracy would have no fighting sprit against the superior, Nazi supermen of his regime.
Well look what happened.
Nobody can put the will to fight in you, that is your personal choice to defend what is worth to you. If you can't do it don't blame soceity, just look in the mirror and that's where the problem lies.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hahaha. Fark You. You think I am a soldier? Haha. Come on. You don't even experience a REAL combat. So you don't know how it feel like. Well... I don't think we can defend ourselves without other countries help. Now you may say it, but if times of war, then you know how it feel eh.. LOL. What a big deal with your nickname? Do it really matters if I spell wrongly? Bugger.
So it seems you lack to ability to form cohorent arguments and have instead chosen to go the trolls path of largely ineffectual and randomly-thought out insults.
Seriously, you need to improve yourself.
How many people get to experience real combat? You can't until you are in the line of fire.
But the difference is are you PREPARED to be in combat? Are you going to run around randomly like an insurgent firing your weapon randomly or will you have the discipline to hug the ground, go to cover, and return, precise, aimed, fire in concert and cooperation with your buddies? Will you have the training to contain your fear?
That's why you train for war. All you talk about never being in combat is useless... it's like saying a guy who has been training hard for boxing is nothing to be worried about because he has never been in a match, when he'll probably mop the floor with you.
But unfortunately all this seems to be lost on you, it seems to you there's no way or purpose to train anybody for war. It seems that your point of view, taken to it's logical conclusion means that there is no need to train soldiers to survive, just put them to the front with a gun and if they survive, they'll survive.
It seems you have NO understanding about how militaries work at all, or how war is fought and won.
All you have is a nice little set of made-up values and realities that you like to apply to all of reality, even if reality hardly reflects that.
Have you even been in the military?
I don't think we can defend ourselves without other countries help.
So you are saying somehow other countries can fight but we cannot lah? Even better, that they will have the will to fight for us even though there's no vested interest for them.
What kind of logic is that?
Additionally have you even tried to compare the standing strength, equipment, and mobilization ability between Singapore and it's most likely opponents?
No you have not, all you have done is to fixated about the magical atomic bomb.
If you did the math, you'll realize that Singapore actually has quite a fair chance in a regional conflict, which was the whole point of the SAF, not engage in strategic nuclear warfare.
And do you think the SAF is dumb enough to have the fight on it's own shores? Why do you think they have deep strike and beachhead units like the Cdos and Guards? For show?
LOL.
I'm not in military. I'm in a Police. No matters how it is, SG should seek USA for help. Their military were so small. Their CDOs and Guards are training like hell in the peacetime. But I wonder whether they can survived or not if there is war. Many of the users here stated that SG soldiers are mummy boys.
Just look at the SAF. Most of them get rank promoted because of education but not because of the person's fighting skills in real combats. LOL. This is very funny.
And one last thing, don't anyhow says that I need to improve myself, you bugger. Piece of shit.
So you are telling me Mr. Policeman, that you are entirely fine with living in ignorance? And the call to improve yourself is not a valid one? You're a piece of work.
What makes you think the SAF does not cooperate with the militaries of other nation? Never heard of the five powers agreement? Of all the joint training exercies? Of course not, you seem to be more then happy to shoot off your mouth in here without knowing the facts.
What is your "idea" of fighting kills in "real" combats? Our combat soldier learn how to shoot, kill and move. They learn to prepare defensive positions, understand mission orders, react the differing battlefield situtations. They know how to cross a river with a bare minimum of equipment, they can use 90mm rockets that can blow a 80cm hole in a brick wall or send white hot plasma through tank armour. They know how to operate with choppers, step off a plane, rappel from aircraft.
They also learn how to make extremely powerful bombs from simple improvised items, turning anything from a simple oil barrel into an explosive device that can toss fire 100 in a wide arc meters. They also set up and operate mines that pack the punch of 90 shotguns firing at once.
Not to mention the outfield training when they can go days or weeks with no acess to civilization, no TV, no toliet. Just the jungle, the bugs, and the mud. Have you been dropped tens of kilometers away from your base in a foreign country with nothing but a map and a compass and have to find your way back? We have.
And this is the kicker, at points of their training, they have to learn to advance UNDER fire, or by giving supportive fire to their buddies... with LIVE ammunition. This means you are advancing while somebody is firing BEHIND you with the bullets flying ahead PAST you if something screws up you're shot dead.
So how can our forces be a bunch of mama boys and a bunch of pushover whimps if they have to go through all that?
You know what is funny? Is your general level of ignorance on issues you are speaking so loudly on.
My revolver is very very powerful. Can transformed into something powerful. Like Transformers.
I bet if you saw it, confirm you scared and cried.
Do you want to see?
Originally posted by bOycHiLL_87:My revolver is very very powerful. Can transformed into something powerful. Like Transformers.
I bet if you saw it, confirm you scared and cried.
Do you want to see?
Eh, no point trying to talk funny, lose means lose. At the very least you could try to lose graciously without making yourself look ignorant, stubborn. LOL, you never learn do you?
Nice try trying to pimp your Taurus but you miss the point.
I apperciate our police forces for doing their job keeping Singapore safe... what amazes me is that same respect is lacking for those who in make sure there is a Singapore in the first place to protect.
Sigh.. Gd night tyran, go have a gd night's rest.. Just don't bother about other people la..
Don't talk about war but talk about what you can do for Singapore in peace time.If cant do a simple thing like that then better dont talk at all.
I just want to send JusticeLegal up to whatever frontlines there is in the world right now.
you are her promoter ar??
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:I just want to send JusticeLegal up to whatever frontlines there is in the world right now.
Why disappoint yourself? If you noticed there are many others like him who would type all sorts of things in 'Military Nuts' & 'SAF' and then suddently disappear after their last postings that would read something like this 'Bye guys, I am going to be enlisted in two days time so wish me luck ok!' KNN this type of human being oso got ar?
Saw this news clip..........
Astrologers have predicted a rise in communal and regional violence in the days following the eclipse, particularly in India, China and other Southeast Asian nations where it can be seen on Wednesday morning.
Originally posted by Arapahoe:Saw this news clip..........
Astrologers have predicted a rise in communal and regional violence in the days following the eclipse, particularly in India, China and other Southeast Asian nations where it can be seen on Wednesday morning.
better put a a few cisco guards standby at the 4-D booths