if i tio
i treat all of u..
ya, you tio, tio eat
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
better put a a few cisco guards standby at the 4-D booths
yeah whats the number.........1234
play 2208
I think Sing guy prefer to risk their life for 4D $$ than for Singapore
Eclipse date 22nd August 8 (2208) but what about 2009 or just wait for the time of death of Corazon Aquino.Wat you think @ngel?
death is inevitable, better die than to feel the pain of illness.
As for eclipse, as an angel, i said it is a natural event, however the pull of gravity and magnetic forces will change certain tides, earth movement, and living creature physcial health which include human, these ultimately will later cause some natural diseaster and illlness.
dont worry
the monk,
in order to atone for his sins
in buying horse,condo, BMW, cow
sheep or pig or watever he own
he will pray day and night and make
sure there will be no natural earthquakes
or so
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Right, I just told someone this morning... Americans are apparently very proud of their country. In times of trouble, for Singaporeans, it would be "How the hell can I get out of this place, ASAP?"
If you stay and fight, it would feel like you are staying and fighting for the despots instead of the country.
It is like asking if you would risk your life for your company/managers.
*Sighs*
As they say on FB, "it's complicated".
On the one hand, you don't want to abandon your loved ones, or even just other people, to face war. Few people want to be cowards. Can you face the guilt if your friends stay behind to face the enemy while you run? They will have to shoulder your burden if the shit hits the fan. If they die or are permanently scarred, there will probably be this irrational survivor's guilt. You'll never know if you could've kept them from meeting those horrid fates. Can you live with *yourself? For shirking your *oath to this country and its people? If you feel no loyalty to the country, what about your friends? I may understand such behaviour, but i doubt i can condone it.
On the other hand, you sometimes wonder if war is all that worth it. Does one really want to go through what could be years of loss and suffering? Even if it will be practically impossible to get out of the country in wartime, there is the irrational urge to move oneself and one's loved ones out of the way. You do not know if you're truly fighting for your friends, or for a regime which, like it or not, has caused much resentment (its competence notwithstanding). As a man, you may wonder why you are forced to sacrifice yourself simply because of your gender. Despite being conditioned all your life to believe men are warriors, part of you may ask, "is that fair?". And sadly, we do not always know that our country is "in the right"- if any party in war can be "right". I do not necessarily condone such behaviour, but i cannot pretend it doesn't exist.
Glancing through the past two centuries' war literature will show how varied and complex feelings on war are.
World War I is esp noteworthy in representing the full range of emotions from blind nationalism to jaded, macabre cynicism.
The early days were marked by enthusiastic jingoism. The war would be over by Christmas. War was a football game (the generals conveniently had a letter from Matron to sit it out). It was a showdown between good and evil (England's national anthem, which themes include smiting one's enemies, was appropriate here). There were no doubts about who was good and who was evil. The enemy was the hun, the Boche, and all they deserved was a bullet through the head or a bayonet through the neck. It was sweet and proper to die for one's country, for "old Blighty" so to speak.
But, when the ugly reality of war finally sank in, this gave way to wearied despair. More and more veterans reported PTSD. Yet they faced insensitive generals who dismissed their sufferings as cowardice, even though many continued to fight- ref Britain's Siegfried Sassoon. Soldiers on leave couldn't escape from war memories even at home. They could no longer relate to their loved ones. Often their loved ones felt they had no choice but to consign them to the madhouses- the most painful form of alienation possible. During arty bombardments, eyeballs and other human parts landed in your dugout. Corpses were sealed in the sides of your trenches because you couldn't give them a decent burial elsewhere. The enemy arty, snipers, machine guns, were all watching you all day, often barely 50 metres off. When the bombs shook the corpses loose, they fell out into plain view of everyone. Shelled men were trapped in collapsed dugouts which became their tombs. Their screams haunted many veterans. No one knew who was right or wrong anymore. Troops discovered that the enemy they were killing was just as human as they were. War was supposed to make you a man, yet it left many powerless and emasculated them- sometimes literally. War wasted a generation of youth. But that wasn't all. War corrupted an entire society, making it oblivious and callous to that wasted youth.
The contradictions inherent in war were apparent in one man. Siegfried Sassoon, MC and VC nominee, was one of WWI's greatest heroes. He was also one of its most bitter opponents.
It's easy enough to say that one will run or that one will stand and fight right now. If it really comes down to the crunch, i hope we do the right thing. It's good to be prepared for war. However, we should also hope for peace and do our utmost to maintain it.
For me, if Singapore stops treating foreigners better, then I would risk my life.
Originally posted by dare82:For me, if Singapore stops treating foreigners better, then I would risk my life.
then the foreigners will risk their life for you
have any one thought how our new master would treat the men
in the street?Will they kill our men,rape the women,sell children
to overseas etc?
Will the new master just change the name of country,national flag,
transfer all the assets in Temasek ,GIC ,MAS to their own
bank accounts?
How will they reward their armed force and their family?
Did they just leave the SG pple alone?
@@@@@@@@@@@@@2
PAP is not perfect.But not the worst.
I dunt think any new master will be better than PAP.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:have any one thought how our new master would treat the men
in the street?Will they kill our men,rape the women,sell children
to overseas etc?
Will the new master just change the name of country,national flag,
transfer all the assets in Temasek ,GIC ,MAS to their own
bank accounts?
How will they reward their armed force and their family?
Did they just leave the SG pple alone?
@@@@@@@@@@@@@2
PAP is not perfect.But not the worst.
I dunt think any new master will be better than PAP
You think so far for what??? siao liao.
If last time we stick to the japanese, we would be a better graceful nation now with sony, toyota and Nissan at our feet...and i can be a rich AV model...damn the British
We have seen in WW2 that a gavamna can turn people with deep
religion into animals to kill fellow human being.
Ironically,the two countries,one in Asia and one in Europe,happened
to be very effective in management that they killed millions of fellow
human being effectively!!These two countries are nowadays still
very famous for their technology.
2.Pl mark your words that u wont defend SG in your e mail and mark in on
the walls.Read it again if u survive after invasion.
stop all your thinking and imagination, go and sleep, if not you will go out of your soul.
Dun worry, the next world war, will be the final one
Talk is cheap.
Will lionnoisy talks a lot but will he defend Singapore in a time of war?
More important, CAN lionnoisy even defend Singapore properly?
Tell us lionnoisy, what will you do?
Did you even serve NS?
war in singapore is about protecting your family and loves one
wehrmacht soldiers dont fight the war just for hitlers and goebbels, himmlers. it about their families, love ones and friends.
if we have himmlers and gangs in singapore so be it, coz we vote them in. we should bear the responsibilities.
Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Talk is cheap.
Will lionnoisy talks a lot but will he defend Singapore in a time of war?
More important, CAN lionnoisy even defend Singapore properly?
Tell us lionnoisy, what will you do?
Did you even serve NS?
I give much hope and enhancing morale with facts and figures in SG defense capacity,water supply ,economy diversification than most of the forumers here.
Do u think i am defending SG?
1.Why SG will be in war?SG fire the first shoot or attacked by other?
2.SG is damn serious to save our ass that there are somethings
really cool.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:I give much hope and enhancing morale with facts and figures in SG defense capacity,water supply ,economy diversification than most of the forumers here.
Do u think i am defending SG?
1.Why SG will be in war?SG fire the first shoot or attacked by other?
2.SG is damn serious to save our ass that there are somethings
really cool.
Are you defending SG when at the same time give your best effort to ridicule OZ who is a member of the FPDA that will guarantee the safety of Singapore and Malaysia from any external aggression ?
Like the typical ignoramus, only a pussy will get excited with military technologies that are already 10 years old and more when other countries are already moving ahead with newer technologies that has probably left us behind.
Although this military application of a civilian product needs more logistic solutions to be ironed out, it beats the hair brain pussy idea of having SAF infantry soldier roller blading to an assault.

The noisy pussy should consider displaying the following equipment at the pussy's SG NDP that is held on the floating parade deck floating placed in its Marina bath tub:-

bump
Originally posted by dare82:For me, if Singapore stops treating foreigners better, then I would risk my life.
Your not even worth it... just kill yourself...
we singaporeans are not racist like you... your indian not a singaporean.
You wouldnt risk your oil massage appointment even if a relative was dying in hospital.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:You wouldnt risk your oil massage appointment even if a relative was dying in hospital.
hahaha in times of war, I'd rather shoot that racist dare82 first hahaha!!!
I will Fight For My Country. Prepare To Die For Her.