Originally posted by noahnoah:
wrong
the most idea place to stay in
is noah ark !!!
No wars, no riots, no govt, no crime ,1 percent tax rate,
enviroment friendly also
Open for booking !
Safe anot? I scared later I fell into the ocean and drown..
This Economist Intelligence Unit is located in which country?
Originally posted by RoyFang:Safe anot? I scared later I fell into the ocean and drown..
This Economist Intelligence Unit is located in which country?
v safe one.
tested liao . Passed ISO 9000
able to withstand mega tidal wave up to scale 10
Pressure test...LEAKING
Originally posted by angel7030:Pressure test...LEAKING
Has this not been the sad story of an old Taiwanese 'hum' - always leaking under any kind of pressure test ?
It is cheaper that your old leak fixed in Taiwan.
Originally posted by Atobe:
Has this not been the sad story of an old Taiwanese 'hum' - always leaking under any kind of pressure test ?It is cheaper that your old leak fixed in Taiwan.
cheaper, so familar again, NTUC like to use this word "Cheaper", how come uncle also use it...Cheaper better and faster hahaha...i applied it on my staff, they can serve customer Cheaper better and faster too
Originally posted by angel7030:cheaper, so familar again, NTUC like to use this word "Cheaper", how come uncle also use it...Cheaper better and faster hahaha...i applied it on my staff, they can serve customer Cheaper better and faster too
Does SgForum need cheap Taiwanese 'hum' acting as an Attention Seeking Whore to drive the threads off-track ?
Uncle, actually if you look at it, i am here to help you hor. You just never open your third eye to see only.
Originally posted by angel7030:Uncle, actually if you look at it, i am here to help you hor. You just never open your third eye to see only.
Listen to your LKY - he had always said : "Foreigners keep out of local politics. SG politics are for Singaporeans to comment".
Stay out of Singapore Politics, make your sleazy money all night and nobody bothers with your lifestyle - then get lost - go back to your village in Taiwan.
Originally posted by angel7030:Uncle, actually if you look at it, i am here to help you hor. You just never open your third eye to see only.
19000+ useless posts and still counting.
Hello All,
It has been that long that I almost forgot my login details... Well it is one day pass the last day of CNY but still wish all reading a Roaring Year ahead!!
Well I finally get to a point that I will move back home - Singapore - and whatever I have learnt from this forum has helped me understand life there. So thank you.
For some people worried and hurt by the FT policy, please note that based on unofficial figures & claims, there are around 800k-1mil Chinese in Singapore al all times, and the MFA has decided to switch the friendly policy back to unfriendly ones, meaning some Chinese will not get their WP/ EP renewed, and PR is longer that easy to obtain. However, we need to note that FT is a national policy and it will never revert to what it used to be, so we need to learn to live with it.
Ok take care, and have fun writing!!
Originally posted by Lionoasis:Hello All,
It has been that long that I almost forgot my login details... Well it is one day pass the last day of CNY but still wish all reading a Roaring Year ahead!!
Well I finally get to a point that I will move back home - Singapore - and whatever I have learnt from this forum has helped me understand life there. So thank you.
For some people worried and hurt by the FT policy, please note that based on unofficial figures & claims, there are around 800k-1mil Chinese in Singapore al all times, and the MFA has decided to switch the friendly policy back to unfriendly ones, meaning some Chinese will not get their WP/ EP renewed, and PR is longer that easy to obtain. However, we need to note that FT is a national policy and it will never revert to what it used to be, so we need to learn to live with it.
Ok take care, and have fun writing!!
Heh, let's do lunch =p
Dear All,
It has been really long again... I bring to you today a field report.
Just some updates from the Shanghai Expo 2010 that I visited a few days ago. The Singapore Pavillion was a shame, no contents, no display of our strengths, no Merlion, just a super long screen with a 7-minute song showing four of our singers - Stephanie Sun, Cai Jian Ya, J Lim adn A-Toh and some Singapore scenes.
Very disappointing....why o why would so little budget be spent on such an important event???!!!!
Even Thailand had a better show, and Japan was so impressive!! Oh we did better than a few countries in Polynesia though...they had a few booths with some handicrafts.
GO GREECE....GALS ARE ON CHEAP SALE NOW!
Malaysia for a one week trip.
Go IR resorts can liao mah...aiyo, why go so far...be cheap, better and faster ya
Hi me again.
oz . again? Yes.
I am tell u which countries u shall have a second thought before u committ to go.
Oz was ranked by Merrill Lynch in 2008 Nov the highest risky country.
U dunt believe. nvm. Read here or not, up to u!!
U wil ask me "Hey LN, Oz was the ONLY western country not suffering fr recession. How come?'"
Recession is a indicator of GDP of a single country,not comparsion.
When a country experience low GDP growth in the past years,
it wont experience recession (neg GDP in 2 quarters),
as compared with previous year corresponding quarter,
so easy.\
U see Japan, Oz etc, GDP was low in the past years.
BUT SG GDP is much higher at 7 to 9 % in the past years.
Once in 2008, it suffer 9 or 10 % recession in a quarter....
the recession was good news, showing SG had high GDP in the past years.
see how Merrill Lynch ranked AUSTRALIA as the worst risky country!
http://bourse.blogs.challenges.fr/media/00/00/1740607489.pdf
Economic Analysis
Economics | Global
04 November 2008
Title--Everything you’ve ever wanted
to know about the world*
Originally posted by Lionoasis:Dear All,
Just some updates from the Shanghai Expo 2010 that I visited a few days ago. The Singapore Pavillion was a shame, no contents, no display of our strengths, no Merlion, just a super long screen with a 7-minute song showing four of our singers - Stephanie Sun, Cai Jian Ya, J Lim adn A-Toh and some Singapore scenes.
Very disappointing....why o why would so little budget be spent on such an important event???!!!!
Even Thailand had a better show, and Japan was so impressive!! Oh we did better than a few countries in Polynesia though...they had a few booths with some handicrafts.
i have read similiar report. tx. It is a shame.
How abt the roof and pool for washing feet?
Is there any air cond? i heard No air cond.
New Zealand wil be a peaceful place. so peaceful that NZ scarpped the fighters planes
some years ago.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:i have read similiar report. tx. It is a shame.
How abt the roof and pool for washing feet?
Is there any air cond? i heard No air cond.
It is still cool in Shanghai (16-20C) and I cannot tell...but according to the brochures, there is no air-con.
LKY is in Shanghai today for the opening ceremony and I wonder what he thinks of it....he did not look happy. Not at all....
Originally posted by Lionoasis:Dear All,
This came as a surprised news as the local paper has advertised quite a bit about the expo.
Do you think SG is now looking at the shanghai expo as a competitor and has no reason to spend money to help in promoting.....
on the other hand.....I supposed LKY was our "Main" displayed.....
As reference to the old man comments on the expensive chair in T3, the organisers have cut lots of cost in setting up the booth.
I dun think it is cutting cost if we see shanghai as a competitor.
What are we competiting with them on ?
As for the advert on the expo, I have not seen any showcase of the content in the booth.
So far, the remarks have been negative.
That is how much money we have saved through trying to save cost. (It goes to show when you trying to be cheap, you ended up being a cheap)
man so old also wanna go there n cut ribbon?!!!he should be talkin to old frends or havin hobbies making glue and sniffin it or something!
wonders if he got any frends or hobbies even?
Originally posted by Arapahoe:
This came as a surprised news as the local paper has advertised quite a bit about the expo.Do you think SG is now looking at the shanghai expo as a competitor and has no reason to spend money to help in promoting.....
on the other hand.....I supposed LKY was our "Main" displayed.....
Overall, the Shanghai Expo is worth visiting as it showcases 200+ countries and many of China's various provinces have their own pavillion too. There are also electronic cars/ buses being used, impressive multi-media performances, and cultural shows. The Single-Day fare is Rmb160 (for whole day) or Rmb90 for night visits. There are 3-time visit fares and 7-time visit fares, but I cannot remember the prices.
What do you mean 'competitor'? For what?
I have a strange feeling the LKY's 10-Day to visit to China and Japan has something to do with Dr Goh KS's wake - I somehow make a connection there. I am being speculative of course. LKY may be bantang and probably his feng shui master has asked him to avoid such occasions this year! Hahaha.
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:As reference to the old man comments on the expensive chair in T3, the organisers have cut lots of cost in setting up the booth.
I dun think it is cutting cost if we see shanghai as a competitor.
What are we competiting with them on ?
As for the advert on the expo, I have not seen any showcase of the content in the booth.
So far, the remarks have been negative.
That is how much money we have saved through trying to save cost. (It goes to show when you trying to be cheap, you ended up being a cheap)
I am of the opinion that saving cost for the sake of saving cost is actually a waste of money!! Heard they had problem looking for sponsors, but this is no excuse, it is not that expensive to do a good one in the worldwide platform.
What a waste of money!!!!!
thought lky goto china n japan cuz its cooler than spores heatwave.....its sooo hot even his frend mr goh passed away!