Originally posted by Lionoasis:Overall, the Shanghai Expo is worth visiting as it showcases 200+ countries and many of China's various provinces have their own pavillion too. There are also electronic cars/ buses being used, impressive multi-media performances, and cultural shows. The Single-Day fare is Rmb160 (for whole day) or Rmb90 for night visits. There are 3-time visit fares and 7-time visit fares, but I cannot remember the prices.
What do you mean 'competitor'? For what?
I have a strange feeling the LKY's 10-Day to visit to China and Japan has something to do with Dr Goh KS's wake - I somehow make a connection there. I am being speculative of course. LKY may be bantang and probably his feng shui master has asked him to avoid such occasions this year! Hahaha.
I was begining to wonder why he's away at this time, and I did not read any article from the paper about his comment on Dr Goh KS. (maybe I missed the article.)
Originally posted by Arapahoe:I was begining to wonder why he's alway at this time, and I did not read any article from the paper about his comment on Dr Goh KS. (maybe I missed the article.)
Exactly! We see everybody with red eyes, LHL started weeping in front of camera's, and LKY is away....Hmmmm.
I think Atobe may be able to shed some light for us...
Originally posted by Lionoasis:
Exactly! We see everybody with red eyes, LHL started weeping in front of camera's, and LKY is away....Hmmmm.I think Atobe may be able to shed some light for us...
mmmmmm....wondering why atobe can shed some light here on the above...is he LKY's nanny who knows some insights we don't?
lee hsien loong dun look like lee kuan yew at all!lee hsien loong does look like Mr. Goh keng swee though.
and lee hsien loong crying like that??people cry like that when its father or mother?what kinda katong laksa did Goh keng swee cook in the past and why is lee hsien loong crying like that?how come does his wife not look sad or pretend to look sad...and where is lky?why didnt he fly back for some courtesy thing???and why does lky look angry in china??and where is LKYs wife??
i think any person can already gather info and at once knows whats happenin even without anyone tellin anything.
Originally posted by Hitman+:lee hsien loong dun look like lee kuan yew at all!lee hsien loong does look like Mr. Goh keng swee though.
and lee hsien loong crying like that??people cry like that when its father or mother?what kinda katong laksa did Goh keng swee cook in the past and why is lee hsien loong crying like that?how come does his wife not look sad or pretend to look sad...and where is lky?why didnt he fly back for some courtesy thing???and why does lky look angry in china??and where is LKYs wife??
i think any person can already gather info and at once knows whats happenin even without anyone tellin anything.
i supposed Sg needs to see LHL as the head of state. You got to let the old man retired.....you know what i mean....
Originally posted by Hitman+:lee hsien loong dun look like lee kuan yew at all!lee hsien loong does look like Mr. Goh keng swee though.
LKY's got no face to sent Goh off, no only he took away Goh's status and power into his own good, maybe he also took Goh's Son and named him as LHL...like this still got face to come to the funeral...sure LKY scare lah, he scare that soon he will be the next to go. Old people better dun attend funeral, and especially so with People like LKY.
Originally posted by Lionoasis:Dear All,
It has been really long again... I bring to you today a field report.
Just some updates from the Shanghai Expo 2010 that I visited a few days ago. The Singapore Pavillion was a shame, no contents, no display of our strengths, no Merlion, just a super long screen with a 7-minute song showing four of our singers - Stephanie Sun, Cai Jian Ya, J Lim adn A-Toh and some Singapore scenes.
Very disappointing....why o why would so little budget be spent on such an important event???!!!!
Even Thailand had a better show, and Japan was so impressive!! Oh we did better than a few countries in Polynesia though...they had a few booths with some handicrafts.
Better than Polynesian countries?
One screen with 7-minute song showing only four (who are famous) of our local singers isn't better than handicrafts....
Originally posted by RoyFang:Better than Polynesian countries?
One screen with 7-minute song showing only four (who are famous) of our local singers isn't better than handicrafts....
Well it was to me...
I'd go to Bangkok.. for
Read more: http://fleshasiadaily.com/2007/05/12/korean-singer-jang-nara-to-perform-her-songs-in-chinese-at-a-beijing-concert/#ixzz0qyv71GSu
Under Creative Commons License: Attribution
Initially it the west now I think I'll be satisfied getting a HK PR
i am glad to hear that most oldies here are leaving soon for good to thailand, philipine or HK, it helps to give our country a more youthful look, but remember no matter where you land, make sure you stay tune to Sgforums ya...bye
I read that plenty of locals esp the young would like to move to other countries. I believed that it has got to do with the lifestyle in this country which only concerned on the 5 C. There is this young local guy who went to move to Africa to become a bee keeper.
huh! go all the way to africa to be a bee keeper, why not rear chickens in geyland here better
I was thinking if this little red dot still allow farming as a job, I thought all the farm were demolished to make wayy for the govt flat which can be leased for 99 years only. Other countries allowed people to buy n own properties permanently. There is a survey of the local young people that they want to migrate to other countries thann stay in this little red dot. This shoudl really concern the cabinet. Some of the local mentioned that they made a mistake by concentrating on the 5 c.
Why pple like to concentrate on 5c? Like huh?
Credit Card --- Hard to get meh?
Car --- no point right? Not that ex anyway...
Condo --- Also not much point... Not like super duper elite class then get
Cash --- Just go out work get liao. How much is enough?
Country club membership --- huh??? What for? In Singapore, such things are useless. And it's not like super expensive too.
I rather concentrate on
(i) Business
(ii) Cash Flow, not cash
(iii) Personal Development
(iv) Personal Finance
Originally posted by angel7030:
LKY's got no face to sent Goh off, no only he took away Goh's status and power into his own good, maybe he also took Goh's Son and named him as LHL...like this still got face to come to the funeral...sure LKY scare lah, he scare that soon he will be the next to go. Old people better dun attend funeral, and especially so with People like LKY.
with all his partners going off 1 by 1, u think he's not worried? ![]()
Originally posted by will4:I was thinking if this little red dot still allow farming as a job, I thought all the farm were demolished to make wayy for the govt flat which can be leased for 99 years only. Other countries allowed people to buy n own properties permanently. There is a survey of the local young people that they want to migrate to other countries thann stay in this little red dot. This shoudl really concern the cabinet. Some of the local mentioned that they made a mistake by concentrating on the 5 c.
still talking about 5 c?
too many credit cards make money management a bit difficult.
my office in robinson road, wife office in orchard road, MRT is more convenient. Children take school bus. Car would be nice for family outting, but at the present price, taxi is more economic and convenient.
Grow up in kampong, LANDED, still cannot appreciate the beauty of Condos. 5 room HDB is more value for money.
With the above, I already have more cash for other things.
Country Club? yes, I need one, to play golf and for my family in the week end. Lucky I bought the membership early. This is the C i keep, not looking for more, not an objective in life.
it is good to acknowledge that concentrating on 5 c is a mistake, but what is the new focus?
my focus:
i) Family: quality time together with wife, and children.
ii) Financial planning: especially investment and insurance, for the rainning days.
iii) Personal Life: personal development, friends and social life,
iv) Personal health: better start now, but still don't have to give up gui chap, pig spare parts, ......
Originally posted by eagle:Why pple like to concentrate on 5c? Like huh?
Credit Card --- Hard to get meh?
Car --- no point right? Not that ex anyway...
Condo --- Also not much point... Not like super duper elite class then get
Cash --- Just go out work get liao. How much is enough?
Country club membership --- huh??? What for? In Singapore, such things are useless. And it's not like super expensive too.
I rather concentrate on
(i) Business
(ii) Cash Flow, not cash
(iii) Personal Development
(iv) Personal Finance
Yo Eagle just 2 points,
1) Car in Singapore sibei expensive lol.... somemore only use 10 years.... maciam lease like that.... and have to buy COE.... <3ing expensive.
2) Condo alot of point.... capital gains, rental, en-bloc opportunities.... where you think I make my money from :)
Kind Regards
Genie
Originally posted by sgdiehard:7) still talking about 5 c?
1) too many credit cards make money management a bit difficult.
my office in robinson road, wife office in orchard road, 2) MRT is more convenient. Children take school bus. 3) Car would be nice for family outting, but at the present price, taxi is more economic and convenient.
Grow up in kampong, LANDED, 4 )still cannot appreciate the beauty of Condos. 5) 5 room HDB is more value for money.
With the above, I already have more cash for other things.
Country Club? yes, I need one, to play golf and for my family in the week end. Lucky I bought the membership early. This is the C i keep, not looking for more, not an objective in life.
6) it is good to acknowledge that concentrating on 5 c is a mistake, but what is the new focus?
7) my focus:
ii) Financial planning: especially investment and insurance, for the rainning days.
iv) Personal health: better start now, but still don't have to give up gui chap, pig spare parts, ......
1) too many credit cards make money management a bit difficult.
Answer : More credit card can borrow more money mah lol
2) MRT is more convenient.
Answer : Lifestyle mah...besides car also more comfortable
3) Car would be nice for family outting, but at the present price, taxi is more economic and convenient.
Answer : Thats why need more $ lor.... pay peanuts get monkeys...etc..etc
4 )still cannot appreciate the beauty of Condos.
Answer : To make money mah.... can buy many many make more $..... when don't need $ can stay for lifestyle
5) 5 room HDB is more value for money.
Answer : Garment say can only buy 1 and less lifestyle than condo
6) it is good to acknowledge that concentrating on 5 c is a mistake
Answer : Not really a mistake lar ... some ppl like lifestyle mah... only live once if can afford to make it as comfortable more power to you ... if can attain 5C meybe financially sound liao?
7) my focus:
Answer : If can attain 5C retirement is not far away ba.... once that is achieved lagi more time for 7) Your Focus.
Kind Regards
Genie
The Troll~!!!!! lol
Originally posted by Genie99a:1) too many credit cards make money management a bit difficult.
Answer : More credit card can borrow more money mah lol
2) MRT is more convenient.
Answer : Lifestyle mah...besides car also more comfortable
3) Car would be nice for family outting, but at the present price, taxi is more economic and convenient.
Answer : Thats why need more $ lor.... pay peanuts get monkeys...etc..etc
4 )still cannot appreciate the beauty of Condos.
Answer : To make money mah.... can buy many many make more $..... when don't need $ can stay for lifestyle
5) 5 room HDB is more value for money.
Answer : Garment say can only buy 1 and less lifestyle than condo
6) it is good to acknowledge that concentrating on 5 c is a mistake
Answer : Not really a mistake lar ... some ppl like lifestyle mah... only live once if can afford to make it as comfortable more power to you ... if can attain 5C meybe financially sound liao?
7) my focus:
Answer : If can attain 5C retirement is not far away ba.... once that is achieved lagi more time for 7) Your Focus.
Kind Regards
Genie
The Troll~!!!!! lol
hahaha....I don't need 5 Cs, I already have more money and more time for my focus. good luck to you.
Originally posted by Genie99a:Yo Eagle just 2 points,
1) Car in Singapore sibei expensive lol.... somemore only use 10 years.... maciam lease like that.... and have to buy COE.... <3ing expensive.
2) Condo alot of point.... capital gains, rental, en-bloc opportunities.... where you think I make my money from :)
Kind Regards
Genie
Hi Genie
I meant cars and condos are not like super unreachable things to achieve :)
Originally posted by eagle:Hi Genie
I meant cars and condos are not like super unreachable things to achieve :)
Yea, but a car in Singapore is simply overpriced and is not worth the $$$ paid.
such simple overpriced cars n house also still want to waste time cheating yerself.sheesh.....factories would have closed down with that kinda attitude especially from eagle.
spore is really in deep shit with these kinda knuckle heads and are you at work instead of coffeeshop drinking coffee???u better werk!!!this planet got no place for slackers and people who cant reason and think properly!
eagle,
i dun think yer insurance covers suicide or death by stupidity.