ok...time fer serious werk projects.....leave the name callin and illogical reasons at the door if ya cant dent me...we are all civilised humans so if you really need to discuss anything please do so in a civilised human way.
a gal jogged past me when i was a recruit in national service probably they didnt think much of sad army recruits who were almost bald.
i dun fantascise bout hitman ,terminators.... even in fantascising it has to be buildable and economic as a $$$ building tool ...more like industrial robotics programming in industries that mean real $$$$$ n real business .perhaps u deal with masak masak robots and daydream without results or have any ability to program industrial robots or even build one from scratch as well as programming....thats what i have been doing non stop even when i was a recruit in pulau tekong decades ago.I never stopped progressing!
if ya a security guard ....i doubt ya be able to do dat....
if ya a businessman....u can pay people the average market rate of $60,000 /yr per engineer or buy the whole robot at $80,000 or more and then try to figure out a few years how to program them by yerself.....
if ya a head shrink....u can ask people how it werks but lacking of specific knowledge,system designs and exposure makes it impossible and a total fantasy.
rmeber im the one who programs a robot ,designs and enables it thru a laptop by pressin a few buttons.i am able to design mechanical stuff.electronics design.electrical design and wire em up to make fantasies happen....this are stuff i learnt from silicone valley with its machines invented,designed and made by genius.
so who are u all?really!
I like this! ![]()
silicone valley
Anyway, finally you say something that sounded more like an engineer and sound less resentful. ![]()
Who are we? I guess most forumers won't want to divulge what we are actually doing. But from what I know about Gedanken and soul_rage, they are really capable in their own way. That's all I can reveal; I won't elaborate further.
As for me? I'm just a normal young punk who has only worked 2 years, but have saved enough for a dividend income of around 700++ a month and personal expenditure 600+ per month, with spare cash ready to load should nice valuations come again.
Very little compared to most pple, but still manageable lor
Life goes on.
nonsense most sporean torists i see in oz look like they forgot to take a bath or never iron clothes and skinny and once i saw one use small 2 cubicle public toilet to panghsai....me im handsome and well fed and cultured...from years of foraging for food in shing shiong and shopnsave supermarkets!
isnt ged a head shrink and that soul rag some kinda struggling entrepreneur?
Skinny? You didn't see fellow forumer fishbuff in Oz? ![]()
His back squats can do 180kg leh. Big size guy.
Gedanken isn't a head shrink, nor is soul_rage an entrepreneur ![]()
Originally posted by Lionoasis:Singapore Pavillion - What went wrong & If I were to do it....
1st floor - total waste of space (so empty and so dim) - they should have made it into a garden (Singapore Eden Style) since this is the impression people have about Singapore, shift 3rd floor contents into first floor
2nd floor - Singapore Inventions/Quality Products/ Achievements: NeWater/ Breakthrough in Medicine/ Creative Technology/ Osim/ Singapore Airlines/ Soil-free agriculture/ World's N0. 1 port etc.... there are so many things we can be proud of...
3rd floor - Singapore The FUN - New IR's, Singapore Flyer (do a mini ride at top of Pavillion - the Swiss Pavillion has a mini ride too), F1, Youth Olympics, Merlion
In a nutshell, 1st floor reinforces a good impression, 2nd floor to tell people Singapore has substance, and 3rd floor to increase traffic into Singapore.
I am sure there are better ideas...let's hear them since SM Goh is inviting more opinions...
For whatever is worth.....that was his last project..........although his passing was not related but i am sure the negative feedback did not do justice to his health.......
"The entire Singapore Tourism Board is shocked and deeply saddened by the news of Ken's sudden passing," said STB's chief executive, Ms Aw Kah Peng.
Mr Low was a man who wore many hats, including overseeing the Singapore Pavilions at the Aichi World Expo in 2005 and the Shanghai World Expo this year.
He also served as a Board member of the National Heritage Board and the Singapore Film Commission.
all i see most sporean tourist looking kinda like coolies....most are dark skinned, skinny,short or bony.w hy cant they be as fleshy n fairskinned as the south koreans?
im fair skinned,tall and well fed.and i often get mistakened for being a jap.
On the hindsight.....and i am speculating one possibility.......
The chief is probably stress out making IR a success. As they have been task to bring in corporate customers to IR.....had invested with sales agents and partners globally to book events with IR. That might have stretch themselves so thin in both human and financial resources that from his perspective....the shanghai expo project probably weight less as compare to IR.
Originally posted by Arapahoe:For whatever is worth.....that was his last project..........although his passing was not related but i am sure the negative feedback did not do justice to his health.......
"The entire Singapore Tourism Board is shocked and deeply saddened by the news of Ken's sudden passing," said STB's chief executive, Ms Aw Kah Peng.
Mr Low was a man who wore many hats, including overseeing the Singapore Pavilions at the Aichi World Expo in 2005 and the Shanghai World Expo this year.
He also served as a Board member of the National Heritage Board and the Singapore Film Commission.
Hi,
My comments were not directed at late Ken, and I am not aware of his passing. Most certainly I would not disrepect him, I just stated my opinion of the Pavillion. I think both issues are seperate....
Having said this, the best paid government in the world should be well resourced, or are they not well financed enough? More importantly, it is a matter of managing the project, tap the right resources and execute them well. It is not about capital but leadership, that I think is not beyond our reach - a 3000sqm structure - please tell me this is not tooo much to ask for?
We screwed up...period. Better do 3 grades higher for the next Expo.
Originally posted by Lionoasis:Hi,
My comments were not directed at late Ken, and I am not aware of his passing. Most certainly I would not disrepect him, I just stated my opinion of the Pavillion. I think both issues are seperate....
Having said this, the best paid government in the world should be well resourced, or are they not well financed enough? More importantly, it is a matter of managing the project, tap the right resources and execute them well. It is not about capital but leadership, that I think is not beyond our reach - a 3000sqm structure - please tell me this is not tooo much to ask for?
We screwed up...period. Better do 3 grades higher for the next Expo.
I would like to highlight that when the fat cats at the top don't get the consequences when something screws up, but instead continues to collect astronomical pay by default, this is what happens.
That's what happened to Wall Street. And I see the same thing with our govt.
Iron rice bowl with super high pay. They have obviously become too comfortable in their positions.
Just look at the flooding in Singapore, the MRT fiasco, etc. None of the top brass gets punished for it.
Originally posted by eagle:I like this!
Anyway, finally you say something that sounded more like an engineer and sound less resentful.
Who are we? I guess most forumers won't want to divulge what we are actually doing. But from what I know about Gedanken and soul_rage, they are really capable in their own way. That's all I can reveal; I won't elaborate further.
As for me? I'm just a normal young punk who has only worked 2 years, but have saved enough for a dividend income of around 700++ a month and personal expenditure 600+ per month, with spare cash ready to load should nice valuations come again.
Very little compared to most pple, but still manageable lor
Life goes on.
Isn't it Silicon Valley?
Silicone is used in breast implants ![]()
I am the one who is behind the driving force of one of the world's most well-known international organization tasked to save the world. I am running a project now that impact billions of dollars and how they are allocated. We DO NOT produce products (like manufacturing), our services are very high-level, something that Singapore always crave for when attempting to move out of being a manufacturing hub. We are NOT impacted by any forms of recession.
The joker can go figure out himself. No need to explain so much to him. Civilized? Come on, a person who calls people names, and makes offensive remarks can be civilized? ![]()
Originally posted by soul_rage:Isn't it Silicon Valley?
Silicone is used in breast implants
I don't think there's an error, soul_rage. Silicone Valley is very plausibly a place where Shitman would love to reside, what with his penchant for fantasies. Sadly, seeing as how no woman (fake tits or otherwise) would deem fit to take up with a weedy little IPPT failure, he will just have to settle for the Latex Longkang.
By the way, notice how he's described himself as being (as the Hokkiens would say) pui pui pek pek? ![]()
Originally posted by soul_rage:
I would like to highlight that when the fat cats at the top don't get the consequences when something screws up, but instead continues to collect astronomical pay by default, this is what happens.That's what happened to Wall Street. And I see the same thing with our govt.
Iron rice bowl with super high pay. They have obviously become too comfortable in their positions.
Just look at the flooding in Singapore, the MRT fiasco, etc. None of the top brass gets punished for it.
Yes I agree... and I will add that the nature & method of decision making prevents them from getting caught in operational cock-ups. To be fair, when the operation gets that big (like running a country), it is sometimes difficult to pay attention to every detail (c'mon they are humans too). And in operations ad hoc problems come when they come, they shoot up like a "cock" - hahaha.
What I am upset with, is that the Expo is such an important platform to showcase Singapore and quite frankly, the nation's Pavillion is worse than a coporate event. Leadership at ground level was needed and was not there.
You are right when you say the top brass don't get hang, and I hope someone will at least get a slap on the behind to serve as a wake up call.
Who can do it....LHL?
Originally posted by Lionoasis:Yes I agree... and I will add that the nature & method of decision making prevents them from getting caught in operational cock-ups. To be fair, when the operation gets that big (like running a country), it is sometimes difficult to pay attention to every detail (c'mon they are humans too). And in operations ad hoc problems come when they come, they shoot up like a "cock" - hahaha.
What I am upset with, is that the Expo is such an important platform to showcase Singapore and quite frankly, the nation's Pavillion is worse than a coporate event. Leadership at ground level was needed and was not there.
You are right when you say the top brass don't get hang, and I hope someone will at least get a slap on the behind to serve as a wake up call.
Who can do it....LHL?
No excuses isn't it?
I mean at such a global platform, there is no room for failure. Every single effort should be put in to ensure success. If leadership at ground level isn't there, isn't this precisely a failure from the top brass? The inability to identify the correct people to put in place to ensure success is a total failure of the top command.
LHL? I doubt it, given that he's not the top ranking person in our country. There is 1 MM, 2 SMs above him. He's only 4th in command
Originally posted by Gedanken:I don't think there's an error, soul_rage. Silicone Valley is very plausibly a place where Shitman would love to reside, what with his penchant for fantasies. Sadly, seeing as how no woman (fake tits or otherwise) would deem fit to take up with a weedy little IPPT failure, he will just have to settle for the Latex Longkang.
By the way, notice how he's described himself as being (as the Hokkiens would say) pui pui pek pek?
Can't stop laughing ![]()
What a self praising, childish, thoughtless imbecile. I wouldn't have a clue what he's rambling on about!!
Hey Terminator....................try........try typing in English so all of us here can understand what you're trying to say! May be that's a little too hard for you? Learn to express yourself in a pleasant and calm manner!
Be a good Singaporean and stop judging other Singaporeans by how or what they look on the outside!! Have you heard of the saying "Not to judge a book by it's cover?"
I don't recall ever commenting about my NS reservist training here, somehow you predicted that I didn't finish the training!!!???? Wow!!!! Brilliant!!!!!
I do feel sorry for you Terminator, you must be a very lonely and sad person. Stop being so bitter in life! Life is too short!
Now be good and turn off the lights before you go to bed!!!!!!!!!
Hahahahahahahaha..........That'll set him off till no end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
chelsea,
I DUNNO WHAT YA RAMBLING TOO......as ya said in past to make spore proud...perhaps u should take a look at the sporeans then for yerselF IN OZ ON HOLIDAYS.ONLY THE RICH N OLD MIDDLE AGED ARE FAT. .even the YUNG african refugeesa are way taller and much more well fed than the sporean soldiers!DO U REALLY KNOW WHATS HAPPENINING OR ARE U ASS UMING AGAIN?STOP USIN YER ENGLISH AS A WEAPON..I USE THE SAME STUFF ON WHITES ALL OVA THE WERLD N THEY COULD UNDERSTAND.ONLY PERSON WHOCANT UNDERSTAND ENGLISH IS CHELSEA N A FEW ASIAN BLOKES.
soul rag,
u mean ya doin stuff like temaesk holdings too?WELL....NOT MY PROBLEM..I NO LONGER FEEL ITS MY DUTY TO FIGT FER MY COUNTRY BUT TO SAVE LIVES.ITS KINDA SHAMELESS IF YA A SLAVE DRIVER OR SOME STOCK N SHARES DUDE DIRECTING $$$ INSTEAD OF PRODUCING.THERE IS PLENTY OF DIFFERENCE BETWEEN MAKING $$$ AND INVESTING $$$ FROM SCRATCH.ONE IS A PARASITE DEPENDING ON THAT $$$$ THE PTHER MAKES ALMOST THE SAME $$$ FROM CENTS.NO BIG DEAL.DRUG DEALERS ARE NOT AFFECTED BY RECESSION TOO AND FRIED KUAY TEOW MAN ISNT AFFECTED MUCH BY ECESSION TOO.ACTUALLY YER JOB TO MOST EDUCATED LEARNED PEOPLE IS SIMPLY ANOTHER FRIED KUAY TEOW MAN...FACE IT YA JUST A MODERN DAY COOLIE INA RICE STORAGE WAREHOUSE!HAHAHAHA
ged,
dont even bother typin correctly and putting a sentence correctly..dun see da need to.ya lucky i bother to type even.WHATS PUI PUI PEK PEK???IM NOT HOKKIEN !LATEX FROM LONGKANG???DID U EAT THAT AS TRAINED FROM COMMANDOES?THEY ARENT EDIBLE U KNOW!THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE FAIL IPPT AND THPUSANDS END UP IN AN ARMY CAMP..SO NO BIG DEAL REALLY...AS IF ITS TREASON OR A BIG CRIME.AS LONG AS U PASS ATHELETE ARMY TESTS,.THE REST ARE TRASH TO U..THATS WHY I LEFT...CANT STAND ALL YER UNPROGRESSIVE ATTITUDES.BECAUSE I KNOW I WOULD END UP AS A RICE SELLER COOLIE WERKIN IN A WAREHOUSE LIKE SOUL RAG OR GED THE ALMOST USELESS DUDE OR CHELSEA THE SECURITY GUARD.I REALLY HAVE NO WISH TO END UP AS THE ABOVE DUE TO CONSTRAINTS MADE UPON ME BY ARMY ATHELETE REMEDIAL TRAININGS AND ARMY IPPT.HPWEVER MUSCLE HEADS LIKE U WHO TAKE ORDERS WOULD END UP BEING AS ONE FER THE REST OF THEIR PATHETIC LIVES I GUESS.
joker thinks that international orgs do stuff like Temasek Holdings ![]()
We are way higher than those SWFs.
maybe something to do with nasa, defence, etc![]()
Rant rant rant, but Terminated Hitman still cannot comprehend that there are roles in this world that are outside the public and private org roles. Too dumb to comprehend
What to expect from someone who fled from Singapore becoz FAIL IPPT
CHELSEA,
no idea what pisss off n lite turnin ya talkin....i was asleep already.if ya have done yer reservist duties,...u could have already have went back to school n gotten something useful to the werld.but u wasted it and blew it on doin dumb things like smokin drugs and what else.
one thing i noticed bout u is yer inability to take punishment.unlike ged who had taken quite a lot in commandoes and probably had suicidal tendencies in the past....what kinda punishment did u get in spore tat stopped u in yer progress n goal?and do u even have a goal in life....yeah i know making $$$ is a goal but what really is yer goal in life???
you chelsea are weak.there was a time when i was yunger and laughed at death with my army folk who later shed a tear and called me a @$#$#$#.another senior in the same situation later smiled at me and said something bout the vietnam war comradeship.how u would react to problems?run off leavin everyone behind??to what avail?accountability of time,people and $$$$ is a big responsibility and with that comes carelessness,thoughtlessness and wastage.u as a older guy should know what im talking about.
if had i got stuck in spore i would fight it out to the end:live or die.....it will be changed.
but im not in spore so spore is spared from folks like me.
dont need to comprehend what a chinese dude in da usa is doing in a huge warehouse by some wharf with a billion $$$ werth of rice.
Someone who cannot even pass a simple IPPT, and run like a little scared boy from Singapore, can really talk big, and make comments about the older generation of NSmen.
Total stupidity at its very best ![]()
Fled from Singapore becoz FAIL IPPT
yer a rice trader in da usa............no one in the world understands what cow sense yer muscles in yer head makes....i dunno what ya talkin about too.