Like it or not, all singapore men and pr had to perform ns, ict, ippt and rt.
If you are upset by the above free exervise, just vote wisely!
Or secure yourself a greener pasture overseas.
å°†å�‰æ™®è½¦å€’退碾æ»å†›å®˜ã€€æœ�役兵士被判罚款5å�ƒå…ƒ
一å��国民æœ�役兵士去年7æœˆå› é”™è¿›å€’é€€æŒ¡ï¼Œè¸©è¸�åŠ é€Ÿå™¨å¯¼è‡´å�‰æ™®è½¦å€’退,结果碾æ»ä¸€å��国民æœ�役军官。
19å²�的被告穆罕默德·é˜¿éƒ½åР尧姆(Muhammad Abdul Qaiyuum Muhammed Iskander)今天认罪,被判罚款5å�ƒå…ƒï¼Œä»¥å�Šå�Šé”€å�„级驾照4年。
被告目å‰�在æœ�兵役,是æ¥å…µè®å¦é™¢(Infantry Training Institute)军车å�¸æœºï¼Œäº‹å�‘时,æ»è€…曾伟æ�°å°‘å°‰21å²�,是裕廊军è�¥çš„è¿�输官。
这起事件去年7月3日在实里达军è�¥å�‘生。被告当时行为ç–�忽,把排挡æ�¢æˆ�倒退挡,并踩è¸�åŠ é€Ÿå™¨ï¼Œç»“æžœå�‰æ™®è½¦å€’é€€ç¢¾æ»æ›¾ä¼Ÿæ�°ã€‚
http://news.omy.sg/News/Local%2BNews/Story/OMYStory201006221716-162004.html
http://talkback.stomp.com.sg/forums/showthread.php?t=105551&page=2
Written by some one in another forum - #13
Originally posted by soul_rage:Pretty amusing. Someone that doesn't stop ranting and continuously expose his stupidity. Even forgot he was the one who challenged who my boss is.
Just admit it lah, you are more likely a refugee seeking asylum in Australia, than a 'talent'. Never seen talents who cannot even control temper. Poke a bit, scream like a little spoilt boy.
Shouts and shouts and shouts, but everyone treats him as a little boy.
As I said, just stay Down Under, thank god they pity you and take you in. Singapore doesn't need to care about what you think, since you are a refugee who ran away coz you failed IPPT.
Poke a bit, scream like a little spoilt boy.

Originally posted by eagle:
He just needs his daily poke in the rectum from an anti-ship torpedo.
Originally posted by soul_rage:Pretty amusing. Someone that doesn't stop ranting and continuously expose his stupidity. Even forgot he was the one who challenged who my boss is.
Just admit it lah, you are more likely a refugee seeking asylum in Australia, than a 'talent'. Never seen talents who cannot even control temper. Poke a bit, scream like a little spoilt boy.
Shouts and shouts and shouts, but everyone treats him as a little boy.
As I said, just stay Down Under, thank god they pity you and take you in. Singapore doesn't need to care about what you think, since you are a refugee who ran away coz you failed IPPT.
---------------------------------------------------------
sul,
yes.pretty amusing u being in the usa.u myst be from some sleeper cell from arabia ...is isama bin ladeen u boss or ronald macdonald.hahaha....what a riot!
refugees in oz??u must be a refugee in usa then.how is guantanamo bay??u like the food there???is there a window view?or were u evicted from there?ii last applied under skill category..which is incedentally quite hard for folks like u...best you can werk in the usa at spore embassy cleaning tables and chairs.
i can go anywheere n stay anywhere on this planet and account it for myself.why need a nobody like u to tell me where n what i shuld do???u must think everywhere and everything has spore made laws.in the real world folks like u speak with missng front teeth.why dont u try telling a sporean LIKE dat in the usa.police would be lucky they find yer corpse even.maybe i should say:
WHY SHOULD I LISTEN TO U ON WHERE I SHOULD BE???U CANT EVEN GET A JOB OUTSIDE THE SPORE GOV OR STAT BOARD LET ALONE TELLING FOLKS WHO ARE WAY MORE SOPHISTICATED AND ADVANCED IN MANY WAYS.....I DUN TAKE ORDERS FROM SOME DRUG ADDICT EQUIVALENT LIKE U.SO THERE!WHAT I DO IS MY OWN BUSINESS!!!U JUST WORRY ABOUT U GOING INTO PVT SECTOR IN ANY PART OF THE WERLD ...U BE LUCKY U END UP BECOMING A INSURANCE SALESMAN BACK IN SPORE EVEN!!HAHAHAHA
enjoy making yer nickles n dimes....maybe u would make a million bucks fer yer company by next century.if i am a warrior.......warriors live better by shoutin AND SNAPPIN YER ASS.HMMM...BEST U DUN LIVE YER DIPLOMA JOB IN DA USA...U WOULD END UP AS DESPERATE N WITH A TEMP JOB OUTLOOK LIKE EAGLE!FERGET BOUT U KNOWING IMPORTANT FOLKKS HELPING U....THEY WOULD BACK OUT N RUN OFF LEAVING U WIV ME!!!!YER ASS IST MEIN!!!HAHAHA
lalalala:))
thats odd...in australia refugees from africa n elsewhere tend to drive really big brand new sedan cars and earn $3.5k/mth or more than S$45k/year for starters.if thats a refugee in australia then most of spore people how???in spore highly educated engineers dun earn $1.8k/mth lucky if its $2k/mth for starters.thats about not even close to $23k/year!!thats goddamn pathetic for a country thats supposed to look like tokyo.
forever spinning tales saying im sissy.....this n dat to refugee.......no proof even but its alright they are jealous that all their hard work in life is no better than even a somalian refugee in australia or usa.
however the vietnamese boat people who came to oz with no skills are now driving huge new luxury cars...sports cars....sedans...giant latest off road vehicles...businesses and live in all fully paid brick solid homes after 30 years and go back to vietnam to do some sightseeing.how many years will it take a sporean in sporeto own a simple car....can they repay hdb housing loans first of all with their combined salary???struggling and struggling...witha status worse off than a refugee from deepest parts of africa or war torn afghanistan.this is from people with no skills n cant speak a werd of english....but their lives seem to be wayyyyybetter than a standard sporean after wasting deczades in spore!!wanna know more???thyey only werk in macdonalds at least n can already buy a standard spore car after 2 months!!how long does it take to buy a car in spore???2 tears 3 years??10 years???do u even dare to dance on top of yer car even after that like some people do in oz???
if im a refugee how come i can go to any country using any airlines on my own time i choose and werk and pay stuff on my own with no gov connections???im a real man!!.maybe the real refugee shuld be soul rag.....both their shelter is paid for by some gov outa pity.from looks of it refugee status from any shitty country seems to be better than a dude from spore wiv some crappy diplomat visa.wad a loser €!!!a diplomat visa from spore and that loser actually thinks its made outa gold.
u mess wiv me.............u get the whole werks!
i will shove u bulldoze u outa the planet if ya nort careful!....no parachute or spaceship would save ya!!u bunch of wimps from singapore!!!if u will not fight then u must die!
eagle,
of course!!!then if everyone like u in spore..poke n poke until yer backside got one hole also u keep quiet!!!wait a minute!!yer backside already got a couplea holes!!
just look !!!!even the somalian refugees are doin better than majority of sporeans struggling in spore!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
GRAND FORKS (AP) - Ten years ago, a businessman and a high school teacher gathered their families and fled their country, Somalia, to escape civil war. Today, they own a small grocery store, started for other Somali exiles in Grand Forks.
"We are looking for here to be a safe haven," said Mohamed Ismail, the former teacher. "That's why we came here, just to find a good life for me and my children."
Ismail was fairly well off in his country, on the horn of Africa on the continent's western edge. He was an educated man and taught high school physics.
"I was better off back home. I had my own house, and I was teaching," he said. "But unfortunately, civil war broke out."
In Grand Forks, Ismail is taking a shot at the American dream, hoping to be a successful businessman who might one day be able to buy a home again. With him is Ahmed Mohamed, the store manager. He tends to the customers and sees to the day-to-day operations of the little store. Both are friendly and like to laugh.
"It's kind of a cooperation owned by several people. So some of them are in Minnesota, some of them are here," Ismail said. "It's doing good. More people are coming."
Ismail and Mohamed hope that Halal Meat will help them make a decent living in the United States. The store, which opened two months ago, provides domestic and imported foods for other Somalis in the Grand Forks area and keeps a fresh supply of traditionally prepared meats.
One of the main draws of the store is its supply of halal meat.
"It's the way they slaughter," Ismail said. "It's a kind of Muslim ritual where they turn the animal toward (the city of) Mecca - that's the holiest place in Islam - and then they drain the animal."
During halal butchering, the animal's throat is cut to allow removal of all blood.
The store imports much of its meat from halal slaughterhouses in Australia but the owners occasionally buy livestock from local ranchers and manage the halal slaughter themselves.
"Do it yourself, you know?" Ismail said.
"Before we opened this store here two months ago, the Muslim community that lives here in this city used to travel down to Fargo and buy their halal there," he said.
The store sells chicken, thick lamb chops, goat meat and ground beef, as well as beef kidneys and stomachs. Ismail and Mohamed chop some of their meat into large and small cubes, which are popular with their customers.
They sell a variety of grains, including bulgur wheat, barley, rice and oats, as well as dates from Saudi Arabia, raisins from California, couscous and fufu flour, which makes a kind of dumpling. They sell palm oil, sesame oil and extra virgin olive oil, and imported spices.
Grand Forks is home to Somalis, Iraqis and Liberians. Ismail said the store is expanding but still focuses on Somalis.
"Of the Muslim community that lives here, we are expecting a lot of Somalis to come. In Grand Forks, I think we have almost 40 families," he said.
Ismail and Mohamed recently aired a TV commercial in which they invited everyone - Christian, Jewish and others - to the store. If their success continues, they plan to expand.
"We are trying to open a small restaurant in the near future," Ismail said.
in spore highly educated engineers dun earn $1.8k/mth lucky if its $2k/mth for starters.thats about not even close to $23k/year!!
Hahahaha what rubbish ![]()
Good joke to start my day ![]()
Engineers are indeed lowly paid in Sg, but not till that amount ![]()
KENNY Nguyen's journey to Melbourne � he arrived at Tullamarine by Boeing � was a relatively seamless one compared to that of his uncle Son, the first of the close-knit extended clan to arrive here.
In the familiar trajectory of Vietnamese refugees, Son travelled by sea to an Indonesian refugee camp before being granted asylum in Australia in 1984. Not long afterwards, he sent money to help 11 other members of his extended family leave their small rural town in South Vietnam. They too travelled by boat.
Now the clan � including Kenny, who is helping plot a family tree � numbers more than 100. "I believe I am one of the lucky ones because I did not have to take the risk of going on the boat," says Kenny. "Many people died on those journeys � no one much talks about that."
Today notches another anniversary in the turbulent history of the Vietnamese exodus after the takeover of South Vietnam by the North Vietnamese communist government in 1975. It was on this day � April 26, 1976 � that the first boat, a 17-metre fishing vessel carrying five Vietnamese, landed in Darwin Harbour.
But contrary to the popular mythology of the "boat people", this method of entry was confined to a small number, just over 2000. The vast majority of the 90,000 Vietnamese refugees who came here by the mid-1980s were processed offshore in camps in South-East Asia.
Today, a community that numbered a few hundred in the early 1970s is estimated to be about 200,000, counting the second generations.
Kenny Nguyen, 27, falls somewhere in between. Arriving as as 12-year-old with his parents � they were sponsored by older siblings who had come in an earlier wave � his experience of migration has been characterised in some places as belonging to a "1.5" generation.
Indeed, he exemplifies this group: equally fluent in English and Vietnamese, he traverses the world of work � as an engineer � and the traditional values of his parents.
Every Sunday, the family � five of his six siblings live in Australia � gather at their parents home for a traditional lunch. At their communal table you will find pho, congee, , spring rolls and sometimes a goat dish.
The legacy, however, goes far beyond the food. At his north-western suburbs high school, Kenny braved the usual insults of the schoolyard. "They used to call me Dim Sum, but I just ignored it."
Instead, mirroring the success of large numbers of young Vietnamese today, he absorbed the hard-working ethos emphasised at home. "I had zero English when I came here," Kenny recalls, but high marks got him to RMIT.
Melbourne University researcher Nathalie Nguyen (no relation) says the story of Vietnamese migration has not been an easy one � entrenched pockets of disadvantage persist, but it is a story reflecting the experience of other refugee groups. "Things do work out," she says
http://www.theage.com.au/ffximage/2006/04/25/dfgngyuen_narrowweb__300x415,0.jpg
as for spore...........lucky u even have a car after 30 years and in debt for overpaying a shitty hdb shelter wiv equally shitty neighbours.
how do u know?...u not even working as one!
there u go again.....just because u were born with a cheebye u expect everyone to have one!:)
TANYA NOLAN: Do you think Vietnamese people are still facing the sorts of discrimination that they maybe were 25 years ago?
TRUNG DUAN: Definitely not, no. I'm sure that . personally, myself, I have never faced any racial discrimination and I'm aware of some stories of that kind, but certainly have heard less and less of them in the last 25 years.
I think, as the theme of the conference today, I think we're becoming part of the landscape.
Our skin is a bit yellowy but, well, we're looking more and more like Australians, the rest of Australians.
TANYA NOLAN: Now, the former immigration minister with the Fraser government, Mr Ian Mcphee, who spoke today, was critical of John Howard and his policies on immigration. How have you found government policy towards immigration in Australia?
TRUNG DUAN: Certainly we are very, very grateful of the . what we consider to be not just humanitarian but also principle policies of the Fraser government that allowed the Vietnamese Australian community to start to take shape. And about Mr Howard's policies, we're probably not among the most generous countries either as far as helping refugees is concerned.
So I would have preferred to see Australia open its gate wider and being more generous to refugees around the world, like from East Timor for example.
TANYA NOLAN: Former immigration minister in the Fraser government, Ian Mcphee, agrees with Mr Duan's sentiments but is less polite about it.
Indeed, Mr Mcphee says the Howard Government stance on Asian immigration continues to offend the contributions of Vietnamese people in Australia.
IAN MCPHEE: Well, it's very poor. We are not replacing ourselves in terms of natural birth, we're not devoting enough attention to issues like research and development and to the training of people in fields of high technology, we are not getting a manufacturing base. And the people who above all can bring it to us are those who happen to be in Asia, many of them educated here who go back.
And if we brought in more people from Asia we would do very well. People in Europe don't want to migrate here now and, as the Asian economies grow, they won't want to migrate here either. We really will end up just being that quarry and farm.
And I think it's appalling.
JOHN HIGHFIELD: Ian Mcphee is the former immigration minister in the Fraser Liberal coalition government.

Jessica Gomes was born in Perth, Australia on 1985. This 177cm babe is an Australian supermodel of Singaporean and Portuguese heritage who appeared in the 2008 Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Issue.
Besides that, she has modelled for DKNY Jeans, Garnier, Levi's, Motorola, Urban Outfitters, and Victoria's Secret and appeared on the cover of Biba. Quite an impressive portfolio
living it in the usa
gold coast>>>>
Right now I am studying at University of Sydney, but I was previously a student at one of Australia’s well-known preparatory schools. A study abroad student called “Chen Yang”, before returning to spend summer vacation and while talking with schoolmates in China on QQ [a popular internet communication tool in China], revealed the extravagant and wasteful lives of our country’s male and female study abroad students in Australia. The truth/reality of those preparatory study aboard students’ lives had also shocked him greatly, even saying that there are definitely few parents of study abroad students who know the real situation.
I think: That reality is also something most of our countrymen do not know, that those study abroad student’s are completely different from the part-time working, part-time studying, diligently studying, always striving to improve image we have in our thoughts. The first time I saw the media report this, I was also very shocked, feeling it was unbelievable, that it was very difficult to image that those so-called study abroad students were attending school overseas like that, were “getting gold plated” like that.
1. LV is our school bag, and using Gucci would be considered lowered status.
In more than half of the study abroad students that came form Chinese schools, from “traditional monogram” to “checkerboard”, authentic LV [Louis Vuitton] can be seen everywhere, and not shortage of limited editions. These classic designs are priced 10,000 and above domestically in our country, as luxury masterpieces. In Australia, LV bags evidently are cheaper than in China, with mid-range being 1500 AUD (about 9000 RMB), but they are still luxury symbols.
Chen Yang said a schoolmate once carried an LV [bag] through Sydney customs, and the female customs officer asked him how much it cost. Upon hearing that it cost 1800 AUD, she joked, “You are so rich, I want to marry you”. Even though the exchange rate with Australian dollars recently dropped significantly, dropping from 6.5 kuai to 4 kuai, LV’s prices have not changed. When going shopping with several girls, every person each bought three or four items. He modestly said: LV is our school bag, and using Gucci would be considered lowered status.
2. Driving high-end, luxurious cars is commonplace.

I think two background points are worth nothing: First, the majority of those who are able to send their children abroad are either government officials or the rich; Second, even if they are an ordinary family, they too will provide the utmost financial support they can. LV is not the only symbol of wealth, Chen Yang said that there was also a schoolmate who bought a Benz in the first year, and then a BMW in the second year. And amongst his friends, Hummers are common, and even Bentleys. A bunch of luxury cars are often parked in front of the school, with everybody inside chatting and laughing inside is commonplace.
3. Girls all wear make up, nothing natural, gold-diggers.

Chen Yang says the girls all wear makeup to class, reeking of smoke would not be an exaggeration, and nothing natural. In Australia’s empty large malls, there is always a bunch of study abroad students shopping for make-up., including Lamer (higher class than Lancome, a bottle of facial cream is over 10,000). Many girls insist on buying, either overdrafting their dowry early or relying on a boyfriend that provides food and shelter. In the eyes of Australians, this bunch of prep school students are “tycoons”, dressed flamboyantly and behaving loftily.
4. Everyone has their own circle, and that circle is black society [gang, triad, organized crime].

Circle, circle, when it comes to preparatory school student lives, Chen Yang on QQ repeatedly said this word. “Because you are lonely, you want friends, and the people you know cannot possibly be just one person, so, you enter a circle.” He said that there are different circles for whether you have good grades, different circles for whether you drive a nice car, different circles for whether you use brand names, even different circles for whether you are homosexual.
To exaggerate a little, these circles are just like the little boys’ “factions/gangs” in middle and high school, with one circle’s people not liking the people of another circle, resulting in opposing circles. “Two people will have a problem and they will find an organization to do something about it”. The “organization” is black society [organized crime]. Chen Yang himself knows several members of organized crime. Chen Yang said he maintains his own student principles: No whoring, no gambling, no drugs.
5. There is an endless stream of Chinese boys and girls going to Australia to study.

It is said that Chen Yang’s prep school originally only had one floor, but after establishing relations with an agency in China, the endless stream of incoming students have now filled up four complete floors. Now over half of the international students in the school are all Chinese. There are even people who upon graduating decided to simply stay in Australia and start preparatory schools.

Comments from Sina:
éš�ä¾¿å” å�¨:
Let me first grab the sofa. This kind of phenomenon definitely exists, but some study abroad students are still work hard and live plainly, diligently studying, for the glory of China [to be a credit to China and Chinese people]. I think those people who are exposed above must be “government official children”, “government official grandchildren” or so-called “rich people’s children”, “rich people’s grandchildren”. To those so-called study abroad students, our country’s favorite sons, I feel very sad!
9时30分:
Nothing new or strange. Many study abroad students are the sons and daughters of corrupt officials and rich people, the initial group sent before emigrating overseas.
japanese girls in victoria fed on australian beef and lamb.![]()
asian man who migrated overseas>>>
thatsb right folks...he was probably a traitor n siisssy too!!hahahahahaha
Originally posted by Terminator Hitman:how do u know?...u not even working as one!
You saying I not working as an engineer? ![]()
Proof? ![]()