here very safe - this is not a joke - come here REALLY - DON'T COME YOU SURE REGRET
we welcome the super rich to park their $ here! here got monies you are kings/queens!
we welcome the super rich to park their $ here! here got monies you are kings/queens!!
here very safe - this is not a joke - come here REALLY - DON'T COME YOU SURE REGRET
Ex-ISD Director Yoong Siew Wah: A Redeeming Feature of the PAP Government
Even the Ex director of ISD now also super anti-PAP.
This shows that something is really wrong with the PAP.
I think Singaporeans must now be more serious in their criticism of PAP and step up their activism and critic of PAP.
To level the playing field
Hi,
I am writing in to express my concern over the influx of immigrants who have taken away our jobs by storm.
I contributed over the years, yet, the newspapers continuously brag that we the locally born Singaporean are not able to do this do that. We are always the first on the retrenchment list. Is this good in the long run?
I will like to suggest that we impose a significant increase in PR, FW, FT levies. i.e. Instead of allowing companies in employing anyone they like, Singapore must impose additional levies on the above mentioned groups.
As there are approximately 1 million to 1.43 millions PRs in Singapore, if we increase the levies of each PR, FT by minimum 1K for each PR employed, companies will have to think twice before employing FT as the cost to employ them would be significantly higher.
However, such increase in levies which increase the government's coffer cannot be used to justify for Ministers' pay raise. Instead, this levies must be used to create jobs for the locally born Singaporeans.
At present, I see lots of unemployed and underemployed Singaporeans. We need to bring food for the family.
If we do not help the local community, all the locally born Singaporeans will be in trouble. I strongly believe we need alternatives in the Parliament before those who shake legs collect all their pays and preparing to flee the country anytime from now.
Please kindly help as the situation is really bad now among the locally born Singaporeans.
Please help. Please. This is a distress call.
SINGAPOREAN
Ho Ching and SGD 10k
Dear SDP,
I was very shocked and almost choked on my breakfast coffee when I read the following news (below): Ms Ho giving out a miserable 10K(!!) out of her how many millions and billions.
JM LEE
New premises of Muhammadiyah Welfare Home open in Bedok North
Riz Sunawan
Channel News Asia
19 June 2010
A shelter and rehabilitation centre that has been operating from pre-war bungalows in Mountbatten now boasts of spanking new premises and facilities.
The Muhammadiyah Welfare Home is now operating in Bedok North.
Its new premises were officially opened by Executive Director and CEO of Temasek Holdings, Ho Ching.
She also donated $10,000, on top of the same amount by Temasek Holdings.
The home has new facilities like a library and computer lab.
It is also raising more funds through a welfare fiesta that will be held until Sunday.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1064347/1/.html
On HDB's Studio Apartment
my thoughts on HDB Studio Apartment.
It started as a way to help very poor families who have no income to retire.
HDB will buy over their existing 3 room apartment at market value and sell them a studio apartment with 30 year lease and return the balance from the sale.
It was deemed a success because these people need not pay anything and subsequently receive monthly allowance. (Balance from the sale of their apartment)
Because it was deemed a success now they have extended the scheme to anyone who turns 55.
I understand that the ones at Limbang CCK was over subscribed the last I checked there were many units returned to HDB meaning no takers. How is this so?
Who would want to invest 85K on a 30 year lease, you are to return to HDB should you wish to give up.
If you would to convert this to 99 years is equivalent to $280K for a 35sq metre apartment.
What is the market subsidy for this apartment?
Which organization in this world would lease their property for 30 years contract, if it is leasing why can’t HDB lease out on a yearly basis?
For those who bought their 3 room HDB flat from $6,700 to $13,000) to sell the apartment back to the government in exchange of a studio apartment in addition the balance to be reimbursed monthly. I would say these people benefited from the scheme.
For those who don’t have a apartment to exchange to cough out $85K for a 30 year lease is a bit overboard plus the promise to return the balance of whatever balance with the remaining lease we are really at their mercy with their ever changing rules and laws, and when one is dead there is no fight.
Paying for unavailable HDB season parking
Dear SDP,
I have bought a season parking. The authority sold me a useless season parking whereby the carpark is fully occupied.
It was 1am when I reached the car park where I had paid for a parking lot. Hence I moved to another carpark beside. The authority fined me for doing so and despite writting in for appeal twice, the authority still insist that I pay for the fine.
Is there anyone left in this country where I can approach for such injustice?
http://yoursdp.org/index.php/your-letters/3831-your-emails
Review of weighting given to Mother Tongue in PSLE
Hi SDP,
Please do something to save Singapore:
1. HDB issue
2. Monther Tongue issue
3. Low income family
Thousands of fund meant for low-income families, but I suppose only 10% of Singaporeans know how to and where to apply for it. Out of this 10%, maybe only 5% get the fund.
Why lower the PSLE Chinese standard????
We have already lost our dialects (Hokkien, Teochew...) in the younger generations, now we are losing Chinese. You might as well ask Chinese-speaking Singaporeans to migrate to China or Taiwan, and import all the English-speaking, "smart" people in.
This government's decision makes people so angry, and I can tell you, the PAP will lose at least my vote in the next election.
CHIA
Is Singapore being taken seriously by other countries?
I think Singaporeans must now be more serious in their criticism of PAP and step up their activism and critic of PAP.
If you don't criticise the PAP, the PAP will take you for granted.
Lee Kuan Yew will assume that majority of Singaporeans are ignorant.
This is what happens when a population turns apathetic and afraid to criticise the ruling regime.
Originally posted by Vote PAP OUT to Save SG:Even the Ex director of ISD now also super anti-PAP.
Couple in rental flat faces eviction
http://theonlinecitizen.com/2010/08/couple-in-rental-flat-faces-eviction/
what happened to eagle???didnt he say something bout putting messages here until page 80???
Originally posted by Vote PAP OUT to Save SG:Even the Ex director of ISD now also super anti-PAP.
Sure lah, kenna sacked by them for corruption and lavish nite life, now with no girls and $$, you think he dun hate PAP ar?? if good should be a Minister now liao
wah termie missing me ah ![]()
I'm raising my annual dividend income from the current 9.5k to 12k by end 2010, and then to 18k by end of 2011 la. And also preparing to start a business by Mar 2011. You patient a bit wait first hor ![]()
I trying to reach a million in networth before age 32. ![]()
that's is very less lor
Originally posted by eagle:And also preparing to start a business by Mar 2011.
what business?
Originally posted by Vote PAP OUT to Save SG:what business?
Buffet business with PAP govt. Tender for contract at Parliament house before 30th of August, once you get it, you will serve all buffets at all PAP function for 3 years, sure to become millionaires. Want to join venture or not?
Originally posted by angel7030:
Buffet business with PAP govt. Tender for contract at Parliament house before 30th of August, once you get it, you will serve all buffets at all PAP function for 3 years, sure to become millionaires. Want to join venture or not?
One of my friend is in buffet business.
has got beef here in oz....who want beef????cheep...kobe beef or wagu wagu at times even!
Originally posted by Vote PAP OUT to Save SG:One of my friend is in buffet business.
ya, then get him to tender, i can provide the liquor. So, if one day, you really hate PAP, you know what to do with the food...eh...shhhhhh
you also in pub business if I am not wrong?
Originally posted by Vote PAP OUT to Save SG:you also in pub business if I am not wrong?
no lah, i am more than that...if u come joo chiat, i can show u..
I think you mentioned to me before yours is pub opened by your father.
Originally posted by Vote PAP OUT to Save SG:I think you mentioned to me before yours is pub opened by your father.
yalor, not me mah, I only manage it, so i open my own business for lodging, social services and rooms for budget travellers
good for you. at least you have some experience in running business.
Originally posted by Vote PAP OUT to Save SG:
good for you. at least you have some experience in running business.
i dun run, i manage...there is lots of different between run and manage, run can run into a drain, manage is more skilful with better planing and consideration.
See many peoples run business into difficulties, cos they lack of skrew and cunningness like our LKY
hey..how come yer pub dun serve fish n chips????!!!!is shocked!!!
ok..goin to bed,...its freeexin here due to freak weather,,,n i need to hide from cold air!!!!
Originally posted by Terminator Hitman:hey..how come yer pub dun serve fish n chips????!!!!is shocked!!!
steak better