<<<<dont look good as it seems to lack solid looking material at first glance even though theres alot of exposed windows n doors.
<<<<another not exactly solid looking house.
looks like
but left one looks better because
1)its got solid looking pronounced wall walls
2)looks neat and well designed with distinct uniform and well proportioned doors and windows
3)ceiling height to length looks more elegant and not small
4)has a swimming pool that lights up everything
right one dont look good because
1)it simply looks too small to walk across a room but even if it was big it would still look bad
2)colour is weathered on walls
3)lighting looks like fluorescent
4)too cluttered
5)non-uniform part windows n doors on lower floor and poor unnecessary design on second floor along with more non uniform and poor proportioned windows
The Villa Savoye was one of Le Corbusier’s first forays into functionalist architecture.
The Villa Savoye was a mixture of crisp white concrete and shinning glass. Although Le Corbusier claimed that it was completely functional this was not strictly true. The design had a strong aesthetic aspect which was accentuated by the flat roof.
Although Le Corbusier maintained that a flat roof was functional it turned out to be anything but. The roof was a disaster for the owners. Constantly leaking and in need of repair, the family living in it were at their wit’s end and eventually brought the matter before the court only for World War Two to intervene.
The biggest problem with Corbusier’s architecture was that it failed to take into account human psychology. The buildings just simply didn’t work. Instead of inspiring people and making them feel good, Le Corbusier’s architecture had the opposite effort. It tore at the human spirit and filled people with depression and melancholy.
This was compounded by the fact that Le Corbusier had an enormous affect on the world of architecture. He inspired many disciples to take his designs on-board and many places were subjected to his style of modernist architecture.
LivingHomes, a new prefab house development company work with leading architects to create lines of modern prefab homes that feature modern form and functionality and an unprecedented level of healthy and sustainability materials and energy systems. LivingHomes modern prefab home aspires to set a standard for the positive impact it has on soil, water, energy and health. It’s all about high design with low environmental impact.
Ray Kappe, FAIA, designed the first line of LivingHomes modern prefab home. Kappe is renowned for his residential architecture which has been characterized as ‘the apotheosis of the California House.’ His designs evince a mastery of warm, modern spaces, clearly expressed construction systems, and environmental sensitivity . “I’ve always sought out the edges, the views, and a feeling of expansiveness,” Kappe said.
LivingHomes believe in environmental modernism: form, function and ecological fidelity. Their homes use sustainable, healthier building materials, as well as energy-efficient environmental systems and products, thus contributing to cleaner air, water, and soil. Making both your modern prefab home and your community a better places for people to live, learn, work and play.
This modern home designed by Jorge Sousa Santos, is built with Y form, a unique architecture, with curved wall. And another section of the house is a curved glass window, it creates a visual path that, like a camera traveling, reveal the image of the landscape.

Inside, the interior decorating is open space with wooden floors, and equiped with modern furniture. The modern living room with two big windows, united with family room. And large workspace area, facing out of the house, with large wooden bookcase.

Originally posted by Terminator Hitman:people already a company director ....mancha still stuck as enginner....sheesh....wad a loser mancha is!!
Seems Terminator Hitman has abandoned his 'life long professional engineer' status for a company director now.
A company director is more probable than an professional engineer because anyone can be a director of a two-bit company.
Nevertheless, Terminator Hitman still is the clown of sgF, watching porn,..... and wanking.
is a highly advanced and progresive person.....please dun bitch about me!ya wanna bitch...goto istana outside n bitch to yer hearts content.
wrong again mancha on that ceo of company thing.im in engineering so i design and build advanced engineering stuff...something a 2 bit or 1 bit person like u cant and wont possibly understand.
enough said.....u just get back to selling your made in china cheap polyester shirts and 2 bitdurians and dont need making judgement about other people who are far superior hands down to u as u are not born to be free or intelligent.
Originally posted by Terminator Hitman:actually looking at my future house plans im building.dont torpedos like herzog wanna build his own place??no....i think he loves watching torpedos on porn only.
and whats this mancha making noise bout enginner or not???he must be a crazy person!!!nothing else to do on a saturday night.
Yeah, like flooding the forum with the wrong topic... Go to architecture forum please.
he must be a former architect that designed a cheap house but charge people millions of dollars thru corruption, get sued and end up serve jail, license revoked and now, broke.
Originally posted by angel7030:he must be a former architect that designed a cheap house but charge people millions of dollars thru corruption, get sued and end up serve jail, license revoked and now, broke.
He not that bad lah, he's only a tua sian tau.
????thats my future house....no one is goin tobuild it or buy it n live in it except me .....so why are you all so sour grapes for??
go and eat your bak kut teh.
Originally posted by angel7030:he must be a former architect that designed a cheap house but charge people millions of dollars thru corruption, get sued and end up serve jail, license revoked and now, broke.
dont get mad. this saturday i make you happy again can?
why is she mad?