Originally posted by eagle:Ya, I'm struggling to find a $1500/mth job :(
I'm 27 already, and my side job of dividend investing is only paying me an average of $1k / mth. Sigh... $1k / mth only barely sufficient to survive :(
You are not worst off in spore.
Most of the sporeans only survive less than $1.2k per month, with kids and aged parents. Yet, they are contented and happy.
Spend within their means, pple can still be happy. Only thing they cannot enjoy is no dinning posh resturant, no overseas holidays, no cars, no 5 room hdb flats.
Lives live in simplicity.
I'm 27 already, and my side job of dividend investing is only paying me an average of $1k / mth. Sigh... $1k / mth only barely sufficient to survive :(
Most of the sporeans only survive less than $1.2k per month, with kids and aged parents. Yet, they are contented and happy.
Spend within their means, pple can still be happy. Only thing they cannot enjoy is no dinning posh resturant, no overseas holidays, no cars, no 5 room hdb flats.
Originally posted by Hitman 778:dividend??investing?$1k/mth is still ok......but me thinks investing is like gambling n need to look out for share market drop every half a day or so like in all $$$.
one moment of carlessness might see u losing yer initial value and gain white hair.
and thats on short term goals...long term....its just no good as a model of progress.
unless u become a professional gambler n earn $1mil in 2 years......then....
Nah, I'm hoping for a major market crash. What look out for share market drop. The more major the crash, the better.
I buy mainly utilities and telco stocks. If you tell me no one will use any electricity, water, internet or phone when recession is in, then I might start to worry a bit.
Originally posted by likeyou:
You are not worst off in spore.Most of the sporeans only survive less than $1.2k per month, with kids and aged parents. Yet, they are contented and happy.
best is u go eat something worse than army food.....or dog food.
perhaps u should go become a monk.....
lemme tell u a story.....there was a man....he werked from morning to nite from his youthful days to old age.
in his youth he werked for nuts n led a frugal life...he was often skinny because he werked from 5am till late in the night.as he was paid pnuts his wife didnt have any children with him and she was haggard n tired as a result of his salary as he was the sole provider.this went on for the next 60 years.....from a energetic youth to an old skinny hunchback man.
one day he did something wrong and made a mistake at werk n damaged the machine he was at and also made mistakes in the company accounts.so the boss of the company sued him....and as he didnt have any money in his savings as the damage was estimated to be $3million total for 3 days of production stoppages n careless accounting on his part which company customer pocketed the materials.....he had ione thing to do...sell a pound of his flesh.
so we have it....this old skinny man at the operating table with his wife screeching n cryin to stop but all were deaf to her cries.......all they demanded that he pay for what he damaged due to his carelessness.
when the doctors took out a pound of his flesh...they found that he was almost out of blood and his pound of flesh simply didnt work anymore due to decades of poor living.the old man died a few days later n his wife went insane due to hunger.
is that the kind of life u are building fer yerself?
Originally posted by likeyou:
You are not worst off in spore.Most of the sporeans only survive less than $1.2k per month, with kids and aged parents. Yet, they are contented and happy.
Jialat la you. Hitman can understand me, you cannot.

The house was first designed in every detail in a computer 3-D model, which allowed to have a better understanding of the buildings interaction with the environment. The house structure is characterized by clean-cut lines and split volume. Meanwhile the 3.50m glass panels allow plenty of natural light to fill in and brighten up the interior. This charming house is decorated with modern interior design and looks very cozy for family dwelling.

Originally posted by Hitman 778:
tho i allowed u to come my house, i never ask you to take picture. I can sue you ok
Originally posted by Hitman 778:how on earth did i belittle u all?
please give an example apart from me belittleling u and your online love life which went sour....:)
perhaps in your confused state of mind u imagined me to be angel7030.....i assure u i am not angel7030 as shes probably in bed with tummy cramps.
Like I don't own a condo? And what has that got to do with my love life?
angel7030,
your house?????i dun see any gingerbread door or candy windows in any pix so far.....
herzog,
...yeahhh...ok...whatever u say.
Originally posted by Hitman 778:angel7030,
your house?????i dun see any gingerbread door or candy windows in any pix so far.....
oh, my oriental house only got bak kut teh, tau sar pian, chee cheong fann and lau por ping.
For those gingerbread and onion bread etc etc, please visit my home in states
Working in MDIS good or bad? Will I be sack ?
aiyo, before u even work, u worry about getting sack, so better tell you MDIS is no good lah
Originally posted by Hitman 778:herzog,
...yeahhh...ok...whatever u say.
Stop hiding in the lavatory and thinking that you are well-liked in New Zealand.
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:
Stop hiding in the lavatory and thinking that you are well-liked in New Zealand.
????i dun want to be liked.
Originally posted by Hitman 778:????i dun want to be liked.
knock knock...please come out of the lavatory, there is a long Q waiting to pee

they