gov dun wanna give u $$$...its a test by pap gov to see if u reservist are warriors or wimps in uniforms.make a guess which one u are......as im no longer in spore...i wont be walking outside istana with an angry llook.
remember the yog dog food issue.if u dont complain about food isssued toi u being dog food..they would probably issue u with rat poison .
Originally posted by sgdiehard:Actually I understand from my uncle that the poor living conditions were not the problem for the earlier batches, in those days they were under the jewish instructors, still got punishment such as change parade, pasa malam, commando push up, their training can samula many times.....their time really terok terok...
so terok and no payout haha....that only makes it worse. Well not that baby boomers like my father need it at all, it's just that it's weird. Everyone has been thru NS and only some Singaporeans share in the pie.
they dont like you all but they like newer ns guys??
kinda like some sex maniac liking fresh 14 year old or 18 year old females on the streets while the 25 year olds are left to rot.....not even anything on their mind.
I have a question.
After you ORD you get $3000 first.
Then halfway reservice another $3000.
Then ROD the final $3000.
What if after you ORD you get $3000, then you sign on with spf, scdf. Then the $6000 can get anot?
I ORD already but never get called up once for the past years. That mean I'm getting $0 correct?
Originally posted by tranquilice:I ORD already but never get called up once for the past years. That mean I'm getting $0 correct?
That is correct.
Originally posted by gunner77:I have a question.
After you ORD you get $3000 first.
Then halfway reservice another $3000.
Then ROD the final $3000.
What if after you ORD you get $3000, then you sign on with spf, scdf. Then the $6000 can get anot?
After you ORD and sign on, you getting contract pay, govt still want to give you money for fark? Right or not? Got 10 years reservist? Got high key in camp training? Don't have right? Get what? Nothing, thats what you get.
yeh of course :) unless you go kick some ass in reservist and finish that cycle.
wat about those ppl who ROD and put to MR?
Got money or not??
Some of these questions should be under SAF thread....no longer a national day speech.....
Just by giving out $9000 to NSmen in a form of CPF and education funds top up, you can see the changes in Singapore guys faces and emotion, congratulation to PAP, you really knows how to deal with Singaporeans to your advantages
The whole 9K thing is going to backfire liao, now that the details are out.
Wonder how long they will hold out before they review it. But this one PM speech sia, not so easy to reverse like some Mother Tongue policy thing.
why nobody ask for 90k?? singaporeans all agreed hor...so in future, dun come and grumble about having to do NS and foreign immgrants dun have to do it, cos they will said you accepted it. You got to be like in taiwan, debate on it.
Originally posted by angel7030:why nobody ask for 90k?? singaporeans all agreed hor...so in future, dun come and grumble about having to do NS and foreign immgrants dun have to do it, cos they will said you accepted it. You got to be like in taiwan, debate on it.
We cannot ask for 90k, or else they will be getting lesser bonus.
We cannot afford to debate like Taiwanese, debate until throw chairs and tables.
woman give birth to babies can get $9k oso or not?
the baby get 9k into baby fund, father get 9k for NS contribution, mother get nothing.
Si la govt, me supported them so well and get nothing...Vote for opposition
Originally posted by tranquilice:
We cannot ask for 90k, or else they will be getting lesser bonus.We cannot afford to debate like Taiwanese, debate until throw chairs and tables.
ya, singaporeans are different, for a pathetic 9k, all clapped hands and applaused like kenna 900k
they put 9k in sequences into your cpf and education funds, then they increase HDB flats and other property houses to get it back...Is it worth to got for NS just for that 9k?? Can't even paid COE lor
then they increased the income ceiling to 10k from 8k to accomdate more to buy HDB flats, my goodness, more will be struggling to get a HDB flat and when that happen, prices will shoot up by another 20k, and there goes your 9k.
Originally posted by TehJarVu:woman give birth to babies can get $9k oso or not?
They will not make it easy for us to get the money. They can say something like: woman who after give birth to the sixth child can get the money.
sixth child, my goodness, they think we are Papua New Guinea women ar??
10th child.....!!!!
Originally posted by Ä«Õß:¸ïÀë:wat about those ppl who ROD and put to MR?
Got money or not??
$O.OO.
Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:The whole 9K thing is going to backfire liao, now that the details are out.
Wonder how long they will hold out before they review it. But this one PM speech sia, not so easy to reverse like some Mother Tongue policy thing.
Daddy is still around......SM and MM to clean.