Originally posted by Demon Bane:Where can find such newspapers? Any website?
SDP, TR, etc etc....Soap Drama Party
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Where can find such newspapers? Any website?
Where have you been all this while?
Originally posted by Askingyouto:
I'm not actively reading the political news....
Originally posted by Askingyouto:
I saw him in geyland
How much % must the opposition win to make a difference in parliament?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:How much % must the opposition win to make a difference in parliament?
100%
Originally posted by angel7030:
100%
If that happens will Sing$ devaluate to be similar to Ringgit or rupiah?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:If that happens will Sing$ devaluate to be similar to Ringgit or rupiah?
No lah, you think Opposition are stupid peoples ar?? but having a strong currency today is bad for our export, in long term, it will hurt our export orientated economy, but in the meantime, people are enjoying it.
I believe opposition will champion and challenge on 3 issue,s with mini wage out of the issue,
1. The foreign immigration policy
2. The cost of living, including rise in property
3. The equal distribution of wealth , eg disparity of the rich and poor are getting wider.
Vote for more good years.
Originally posted by charlize:Vote for more good years.
Opposition have no experience in running the country leh....are you sure they can do the job well if elected ? I dunno...
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Opposition have no experience in running the country leh....are you sure they can do the job well if elected ? I dunno...
If you keep telling a fresh grad that she has no working experience and won't hire her, then how the hell she get any job experience?
Originally posted by charlize:If you keep telling a fresh grad that she has no working experience and won't hire her, then how the hell she get any job experience?
Good point. Maybe we should give opposition a serious consideration...hmmm...
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Good point. Maybe we should give opposition a serious consideration...hmmm...
Yes we should, especially if you are the younger generation.
Originally posted by charlize:If you keep telling a fresh grad that she has no working experience and won't hire her, then how the hell she get any job experience?
same here. couldnt find a job out there - reason always cited that we have no working experience.
And the govt is giving us less opportunities by extending the services of older workers... which means all the old people are stucked with the organisation with limited new hirings, making it even harder for us to find a job.
Will the govt know which party I vote? Is voting really a secret?
It's all about choices.
We need to create a culture and system that gives the voters choice.
If party A is not performing, vote in party B.
If party B is not performing, then vote back party A or C or D or E.
It's like your job - if you hate your job, then look for another job.
Don't stay in the same dead end job which you hate and then kpkb why you are stuck in that dead end job.
At least if you changed jobs, you did your best to do something about it.
Nobody can guarantee your next job won't be a crappy job but at least you tried.
Most people are happy with PAP leh....that's why for so many years they have been winning seats in parliament. I think PAP is the most successful political party in the whole world! Ministers pay scale also amongst the highest in the whole world, correct? Anybody has statistic on that?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Most people are happy with PAP leh....that's why for so many years they have been winning seats in parliament. I think PAP is the most successful political party in the whole world! Ministers pay scale also amongst the highest in the whole world, correct? Anybody has statistic on that?
this election we will know lor... these 5 years have been the worst...
Why people want to set up or join opposition as a career? Why they dun join PAP?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Most people are happy with PAP leh....that's why for so many years they have been winning seats in parliament. I think PAP is the most successful political party in the whole world! Ministers pay scale also amongst the highest in the whole world, correct? Anybody has statistic on that?
Yes, majority of the people were quite satisfied with the incumbent at the last election.
After that, everything start to change.
I hear even hard core supporters are starting to switch sides after what has happened in the last few years and what the country is becoming.
Originally posted by charlize:Yes, majority of the people were quite satisfied with the incumbent at the last election.
After that, everything start to change.
I hear even hard core supporters are starting to switch sides after what has happened in the last few years and what the country is becoming.
What had happened in the last few years? What the country is becoming? I dunno. Please elaborate...Thanks!
Originally posted by Demon Bane:What had happened in the last few years? What the country is becoming? I dunno. Please elaborate...Thanks!
You sound very young and innocent.
Or are you just pretending ?
Originally posted by charlize:You sound very young and innocent.
Or are you just pretending ?
No lah, I'm curious about what u said....is it becos of property prices, influx of foreign talents, taxation and CPF policies? I dunno what you meant....
If opposition wins 50% seats how? What will happen to Singapore then?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Opposition have no experience in running the country leh....are you sure they can do the job well if elected ? I dunno...
When PAP was elected in 1959, they had no experience too.