Originally posted by MilkTooth:To jieqi and all........
have u all notice a slight change in jieqi hosting style, jieqi nowadays just answer call and play music.
the music jieqi chose is still touching and good ...... but .......
Jieqi used to say some inspiring phase that can keep me thinking for weeks and months. But now not anymore. Jieqi don't dissect lyrics and life anymore liao........
Y arh ??? jieqi, have u right enlightenment liao ??? take things as they are already ??? no much feelings already ???
i used to have a lot of feelings for things and life, but the feel has seems to fade away.........
conclusion, JQ used to touch us by songs and his words. but now only songs.
any comments on my observation anyone ???
Originally posted by tinker:all is well on my end... just a little busy but still fine.
errr... it just show up in my player, why don't you try resizing the window so that the "white part" shows up.
then that is dangerous for JQ or anyone in life........ when u r so busy until u fail to pay attention to things around u, u r just living to pass time.....Originally posted by browniebaobao:
perhaps..
he is leading a busy life.. no time to read or pay attention to the things ard him?
tired liao.. host so late at night somemore.. mentally and physically straining at long run..
well perhaps let jieqi answer this question himself ba. But from my last conversation with him, he sounded tired and fan.
Btw, who saw jieqi's younger days pic on I-weekly? Evonne and I saw. Hahaha.. he looked so different from now leh. Aiyo.. xiao lian leh~!![]()
I understand..Originally posted by MilkTooth:yes, i am looking back, but i am not walking back as i know once things are gone are gone ........ just like to see if what i feel is share by the rest.
sometimes when we look back, and try to do certain things again, the main idea is not to trace back or walk back. the attempt to do the thing again does not necessary means trying hard to get back the same thing or feeling, but hope that a good idea, work or anything can appear in another form and bring another kind of happiness or joy to one's life.
sounds confusing ??? i hope some ppl will kinda understand what i am trying to say here.
this is a thought that just come to my mind
reminds me of Zhang Ai Jia ..Originally posted by MilkTooth:then that is dangerous for JQ or anyone in life........ when u r so busy until u fail to pay attention to things around u, u r just living to pass time.....
that means u r numb ........ life has lost its meaning ....... many ppl in this world lost their meaning in life. especially those living in the cities......
lost meaning, lost feelings, lost focus, lost touch......... live only to die ........
bo jio!!Originally posted by Purplehaze623:sry i'm late~
juz watched ice age 2 juz nw. its a nice movie. ^^
i maximize to full screen liao still dun see the title of the songs altho the playlist is there.. anyway nvm.. not a problem.Originally posted by tinker:i use real player so no playlist.... somehow, the white part just shows up... just maximize your window and see how if it works...
as for JQ's hosting style, i think it has evolved lah... perhaps he could take less calls but share more of his thoughts on songs... especially the ones with nice lyrics... i.e. those that can set us thinking for weeks.
in any case, i don't wish to come across as being disrespectful of his style... to each his own.... i like his song selection and that is most important i guess....
squirrel fighting for nut again? haha..Originally posted by Purplehaze623:its nice movie enuff for 9.5 la.
nxt time den jio u all lo.... or wan watch again? i dun mind.... to see that squirrel fighting hard for his nut..![]()
$4....DVD. countless times of watching.Originally posted by browniebaobao:squirrel fighting for nut again? haha..
hey i saw squirrels in !
Find it cute actually but the squirrels turned out to be so evil. Gees..
9.5? U pay for me I go lor.
I can catch movies at $7 on weekdays wor.
dvd where gt $4 de?Originally posted by tiggersgd:$4....DVD. countless times of watching.![]()
and who was talking abt piracy to me juz now?Originally posted by tiggersgd:$4....DVD. countless times of watching.![]()
$5 is cheapest in town wor...Originally posted by browniebaobao:squirrel fighting for nut again? haha..
hey i saw squirrels in !
Find it cute actually but the squirrels turned out to be so evil. Gees..
9.5? U pay for me I go lor.
I can catch movies at $7 on weekdays wor.
breaking ur own words out? lol. go those music stores buy 39.9 de bah...Originally posted by browniebaobao:and who was talking abt piracy to me juz now?![]()
$5? got meh? where?Originally posted by Purplehaze623:$5 is cheapest in town wor...
a bus-trip away from ngee ann. either clementi or balestier. see u like town or nearer place better....Originally posted by browniebaobao:$5? got meh? where?
i mean cinemas leh..
Originally posted by Purplehaze623:breaking ur own words out? lol. go those music stores buy 39.9 de bah...
the most go music junction rent lor...![]()
ohhh.. but nobody see wan right?Originally posted by Purplehaze623:a bus-trip away from ngee ann. either clementi or balestier. see u like town or nearer place better....![]()