Well, it's on my mind to further my studies but not now. Wait till I really become jobless then I'll seek refuge in grad school...Originally posted by Hajime:Wah, I don't mind going back to study, but now finances a bit the tight...
I bought some books over the weekend, including JiMi's "Xing Yun Er", I am only starting on JiMi after the hype has died down. Maybe I should start on Le Petit Prince too. I am looking forward to reading Huang Lei's book. I enjoy his shows and songs a lot. He can't sing well, but his songs are so reflective of his "shu1 juan4 wei4", they are a joy to listen to. It's like reading Chinese classics or Xu Zhi Mo's poems. His "Ye4 Ben1" is one of my most favourite movies.
Well, I have been busy with work... the best I could is to log on to view whatever that has been posted.Originally posted by browniebaobao:Long time no see tinker liao....
hey buddy, can exchange ji mi to read? i bought yue liang bu jian le & another one i can't rem the title already....Originally posted by Hajime:I bought some books over the weekend, including JiMi's "Xing Yun Er", I am only starting on JiMi after the hype has died down. Maybe I should start on Le Petit Prince too. I am looking forward to reading Huang Lei's book. I enjoy his shows and songs a lot. He can't sing well, but his songs are so reflective of his "shu1 juan4 wei4", they are a joy to listen to. It's like reading Chinese classics or Xu Zhi Mo's poems. His "Ye4 Ben1" is one of my most favourite movies.
Oh, LA Boyz released a compilation. Quite happy to see it, I used to like them a fair bit. People who want to take a listen to one of David Tao's earlier production efforts can give it a try. He has been producing (with Luo Bai Ji) for LA Boyz since their first "Shiam!" album. Cheers, Jeffrey, Stanley and Steven. Tension's new album out soon too, hope it will be a good sophomore work from them.
Cheers to all for a good start to the month of June.![]()
Hi tinker.....call in session also nice mah..listen to people talk..I prefer JieQi to host at this time..the feeling si so different,,HE usually gets surprises when he host at this time. People from overseas call in..just wait and see...Originally posted by tinker:Jieqi is on air now...
So shiok.. listen to nice songs at nite. But as with all the nite sessions, people can call in and dedicate songs.... which means you get less songs per unit time....
[color=violet]Wah..next time sms me too leh..hahaha..Originally posted by Shervon99:hi all.
thanks Tinker for sms me... i'm listening too. and trying to call in.
nice songs... enjoying...
will tune in for whole nite...
Well, the problem is, I don't have your handphone number...Originally posted by browniebaobao:[color=violet]Wah..next time sms me too leh..hahaha..
How about Hajime? Anybody sms him?[/color]
Hahaha..Originally posted by tinker:Well, the problem is, I don't have your handphone number...
As for Hajime, I think she is a gal... not a guy. I don't have her number as well.
You really want to exchange ma? Hehehe..Originally posted by Shervon99:haaha.. how to exchange mobile number..
hehehe..yes...can i send u jimi's story pics?Originally posted by tinker:Not a good idea to post mobile phone number here...
Well, Shervon has my mobile number so... maybe she can be my agent lah... We can always send our numbers to each other via email.
Anyway, here is something really nice from Browniebaobao:
BE ALL THESE THINGS:
Be understanding to your enemies.
Be loyal to your friends.
Be strong enough to face the world each day.
Be weak enough to know you cannot do everything alone.
Be generous to those who need your help.
Be frugal with what you need yourself.
Be wise enough to know that you do not know everything.
Be foolish enough to believe in miracles.
Be willing to share your joys.
Be willing to share the sorrows of others.
Be a leader when you see a path others have missed.
Be a follower when you are shrouded by the mists of uncertainty.
Be the first to congratulate an opponent who succeeds.
Be the last to criticize a colleague who fails.
Be sure where your next step will fall, so that you will not tumble.
Be sure of your final destination, in case you are going the wrong
way.
Be loving to those who love you.
Be loving to those who do not love you, and they may change.
Above all, be yourself.
--- Author Unknown
Originally posted by Shervon99:about to sleep, and almost disconnected from network already...
but heard the narration by slyvia chang, and just have to log on and post again.
thanks jieqi for playing the narration. anyway, if u all happne to come across this CD Slyvia Chang's "AI De Dai Jia", please let me know... i can't find it in many shops. the one i had is still jammed inside my spoilt hi-fi, unable to retrieve....
faye wong song also very nice... in fact whole nite songs all very nice.
give up on trying to call in. focus on listening better...
nite nite Shervon..candy dreams![]()
logging off... nite nite...