Really feel very gan dong...U drink more water too ya..eat guava..I try to get some tmr..Originally posted by Shervon99:feel that i haven wasted the weekend too.
like the song he's playing now. one of the farmiliar jieqi's tune. [goes like "ni shi sui ...."]
<> i also like. just downloaded.
hungry now. didn't have a proper dinner now.
browniebaobao: u take care... drink more water
the song was "ni3 ai4 wo3 ma1"? by fan4 yi4 cheng2. managed to call in around 11.25pm, but disappointed that he didn't take the call..Originally posted by Shervon99 & browniebao2:heard jieqi dedicate the song to us, but dunno wat song. any idea?
having my favourite tom yam cup noodle. feel a slight pain in my throat. maybe getting sore throat too. hehehe...
Take care leh, flyaway......Instant beehoon? You cooked or bought it from elsewhere? If it's your cooking, then really cannot blame..haha...Originally posted by flyaway747:the song was "ni3 ai4 wo3 ma1"? by fan4 yi4 cheng2. managed to call in around 11.25pm, but disappointed that he didn't take the call..both of u 'maybe getting sore throat', while i had abit of gastric pain while listening to his prog.. had instant bee hoon for lunch which tasted really awful..too saltish..added too much flavouring..
Yeah, I like M3 Scott Li Qi Yang too. He used to release albums under the name of Luo Wei Xiong, wonder if anyone remembers? That kind of teeny-booper albums...naturally it didn't sell wellOriginally posted by browniebaobao:
Star search just ended few mins ago...Disappointed with the results..I support M3 all along..Feel that he is really good in every aspect..Why did M6 win? Dun get it..His performance tonight did not impress me at all leh..M3 acted as Phua Chu Kang was realy thumbs up!
I support Fengling too..However, Yang Ling stands out tonight..she did very well..
All the best to all the 12 candidates!
Hmmm.... that sounds sad don't you think so? Why don't you drop Shervon or Browniebaobao an email with your handphone number? In that way, they can SMS you when Jieqi is on air. I always SMS Shervon (both her numbers) when Jieqi is on air. You know, we only get about 52 appearances of Jieqi a year and missing out once is like 2%. Miss five and it is 10%.Originally posted by Hajime:I don't have access to PC over weekends, so naturally I missed JieQi's programs because I didn't see the messages in here until now ...
...Anyway he released his latest album and it may be his last album before he leaves the scene for good. .... But I'll definitely miss himI didn't know that... if that's his last album, it will be tragic. Personally, I don't really support Sky the way I would lay my life down for Sandy but the fact is, Sky has given us pretty good songs over the years. Sky wrote many songs for other singers and they were instant hits. His songs can be addictive. My favourite is still Qie Xing Qie Zhen Xi.
Yeah, I like M3 Scott Li Qi Yang too. He used to release albums under the name of Luo Wei Xiong, wonder if anyone remembers?Okay.. now that you mention. This is pretty impressive. Hajime has this sharpness for the entertainment scene. I bet she can remember the zu3 ta3 ge1 for Luo Wei Xiong's debut album.
Anyway, I guess the biggest pitfall faced by local contestants is always the same - speech and compering. Just listen to the short speech by Cui Peng after he won. Eloquent and diplomatic - dian dao wei zhi. How are the locals going to pit against that??Oh yes... this happens when you spend more than 80% of your class room time in English and the remaining in Chinese. Unless of course, you are in a SAP school where the ratio might hit 60% with some luck.
MediaCorp will not fork out money to groom someone that old. Notice that many of their stars started young.Yerp... they have to protect their 'investment' so...
Feel like borrowing the Rene Liu book from you...Originally posted by Shervon99:...
bought:
4. Rene Liu's Yi Ge Ren De KTV
Hajime and anyone else who would like to be notified if Jieqi is on air:
email me.
wah..so gd..can keep on replaying after that. my family is having a BBQ @ Sembawang Pk later, but i won't be going, cos will be working till 8 or 9pm tmr (full day, then that'll be the end of my weekend duty). class semester is starting on monday 7/7. browniebao2, hope u have a gd time!!Originally posted by browniebaobao:Harlow people, tune in now! Jieqi is here, taking the 4pm till 8pm slot.
I'll be going to my fren's chalet later..21st birthday..so i will not be able to listen throughout..will leave home at 5 plus..Anyway, i got my buddy to record for me..Hehe..cheers!![]()
I will go back to sch on 7/7 too..wah flyaway..you are young too neh! Hahaha..Thanks and all the best to you too!Originally posted by flyaway747:wah..so gd..can keep on replaying after that. my family is having a BBQ @ Sembawang Pk later, but i won't be going, cos will be working till 8 or 9pm tmr (full day, then that'll be the end of my weekend duty). class semester is starting on monday 7/7. browniebao2, hope u have a gd time!!
Jieqi played those NOISY songs, very unlike his style leh?! my colleague n i always complain to each other: "this kind of song is noise rather than music!!" maybe we r juz not appreciative ba!
Originally posted by browniebaobao:for me, i'll have to wait abt 3-4mths for my semester to end; if not, abt a yr or so, depending on my frds' n my own work schedule.
"..will go back to sch on 7/7 too".
r u in U or A-levels? as for me, i'm a P/T student @ SIM.
quote: "poor students like us are not able to have this kind of luxury ba..So many places i would like to visit...but that will be many years later..[/color][/b]
Ya, I like Tracy's Hua Yan Qiao Yu too, used to be one of my KTV faves. She is one of the few Chinese singers who can sing English songs like their own native tongue, the other of my fave is Qi Yu. Her "Tears" is a classic. I am a sucker for old songs, a bit the "auntie" eh? I really like Tracy's Ku Sha...Originally posted by browniebaobao:Wow Huang Ying Ying's playing now...Dunno whether Sheveron and tinker are listening..how about Hajime..You all here? Please respond..thanks! We are the so called 'only 5 or 6 loyal listeners' as per JieQi..
Good to know Han Ming is now back...the last time I remembered, he was going overseas for 3 years. Is he coming back as a DJ? Frankly, I quite miss him too. I also miss other "old" DJs like YouCai, XiaoHan...but again, the good old days will not be back, for many reasons...some of which can't be helped...Originally posted by browniebaobao:Wah..Han Ming is back! My fren's younger sis like him..Haha..Just sms her..
I used to listen to Han Ming and Chong Qing's every Saturday night...
I just heard HanMing on air.....called in During ChongQing and WeiBin slot..Farni..two big guys..still remember their jingles........so cute then.....always brought us fun and laughters...Dunno whether he will still be a DJ..his voice changed..Originally posted by Hajime:Good to know Han Ming is now back...the last time I remembered, he was going overseas for 3 years. Is he coming back as a DJ? Frankly, I quite miss him too. I also miss other "old" DJs like YouCai, XiaoHan...but again, the good old days will not be back, for many reasons...some of which can't be helped...
Oh, browniebaobao, I saw Wang Le Ai's MTV. The ambience is rather nice, and sad. "I could see I love you, it hurts me deep in my heart, ni hai zai wo de xin shang, mo yi ge di fang..." Fan Yi Chen's sophomore efforts seem to be quite good, and his singing technique matures quite significantly. I saw him on TV too, he is quite cute in his behaviour. Still a big boy, I guess...