It's Huang PinYuan...The one who sang and recently got a song with Zhou HuaJian and Huang PinGuan...I like his other song a lot..and it is ..very qi mei..There's a story behind this song. Anyone knows? I was hoping that this movie <7-11 zhi lian> (if I"m not wrong) to air in cinemas..too bad we could only watched it during the arts or movie festive...and i missed it...Originally posted by tinker:To all fans of Huang Bingyuan, in case you do not know, he is hosting a variety show with Zhang Fei and Kang Kang that is aired every Sunday night after the Channel U drama serial. The variety show typically starts at 11.15.
While Huang Bingyuan's musical talent is unquestioned, I certainly didn't know he could host so well.
My Saturday was spent at a friend's and ended up missing some songs. Well, being stuck on Jieqi's program can be a socially upsetting addiction 'cos you tend to keep your Saturday afternoons free so as to stay at home. Worst still, if you are outside, you end up tuning in and ignoring your friends. Or if you are at their place (or in their car), you will request that they turn on the radio. Not that I am complaining... I'm enjoying the songs...
Thanks browniebaobao for informing me when JieQi is on airOriginally posted by browniebaobao:It's Huang PinYuan...The one who sang and recently got a song with Zhou HuaJian and Huang PinGuan...I like his other song a lot..and it is ..very qi mei..There's a story behind this song. Anyone knows? I was hoping that this movie <7-11 zhi lian> (if I"m not wrong) to air in cinemas..too bad we could only watched it during the arts or movie festive...and i missed it...
My pleasure, Hajime!Originally posted by Hajime:Thanks browniebaobao for informing me when JieQi is on air
Can't remember the exact title too, it's "7-11 De Lian Ai" or something like that. It's a story written by Cai Zhi Hen, a Taiwanese author whom I'm a big fan of. He started the internet novel craze with his "Di Yi Ci De Qing Mi Jie Chu". (remember Pi Zi Cai and Qing Wu Fei Yang? ChongQing acted in a stage play adapted from this story before). The 7-11 story (from the book) is about the secret admiration between a 7-11 salesperson and a biker who always comes to buy at the 7-11 and gives the same amount everytime. It comes to light in the end that both are secretly admiring each other but at the same time unaware of each other's liking. Think the story didn't have a good ending, because CZH's stories seldom have anyway. In fact, I think this story was taken from his book called "Yu Yi" (the China version). The Taiwan version I think is titled "7-11...".
Coincidentally Dreamz FM has a similarly titled song called "7-11 de ai lian" (very nice song!!!). Always hoped that if CZH's 7-11 story was to become a movie, DFM's song can become its theme song. But I know it is not to be...
Finally I'm back here..hehe..Originally posted by tinker:hello...
We all know that Jieqi is on air now. But I think he mentioned that he will be on air tommorrow 20 Jul 03 together with Hanming... Not sure if he mentioned the timing... but it should be the 4-8 pm slot.
Okay... enjoy the songs...
RuiMin used to be a te4 wu4, right? But that was some years ago. A pleasant surprise to know he is now a part-time DJ. He was a little soft on air though, and he should be quite nervous because JieQi kept throwing up topics to prompt himOriginally posted by browniebaobao:Harlow JieQi! Welcome Rui Ming! Nevermind that HanMing is not here..we still got a 'Ming'..haha...
Very nice songs today...^^ A lot of activities going on outside today..hope this will not deter JieQi from playing more nice songs!
Shervon99 might not be able to listen to the program today..not sure about the rest..anyway, I'm still around..hehe![]()
Hi Hajime! If I'm not wrong, Zhang Jing Xuan is from China..but his singing impressed me..I think he can be the next Daniel Chan..the looks, the singing quite similar..Originally posted by Hajime:RuiMin used to be a te4 wu4, right? But that was some years ago. A pleasant surprise to know he is now a part-time DJ. He was a little soft on air though, and he should be quite nervous because JieQi kept throwing up topics to prompt him... Loosen up, there's always the first time! At least I find his voice much nicer than that full-time DJ who does not have a full-time slot...OOPS
Only managed to hear a bit of JieQi because was out then, but heard Duan Dian, ya, the song is not bad. Zhang Jing Xuan's pronounciation is quite good for a HK singer (I think he is anyway...).
Originally posted by browniebaobao:Hi Hajime! If I'm not wrong, Zhang Jing Xuan is from China..but his singing impressed me..I think he can be the next Daniel Chan..the looks, the singing quite similar..
RuiMing is a te4 wu4 like you said..But i dunno him lah.."At least I find his voice much nicer than that full-time DJ who does not have a full-time slot..." Ni zai ying she shui a???
I really dunno who you were referring to leh, Hajime. I think all full timers have their own slots ba..Anyway, dun be so mean lah..Originally posted by Hajime:![]()
No ying she leh...there's only one person who fits the role. If you know le, sheeshhhhhh...everyone xin zhao bu xuan can liao
I remember last time I read about ZJX's background was that he was originally from China but went to live in HK? Or that he was from China and went to HK to "fa zhan". Anyway, because he was then a nobody in HK, so the radio did not really promote "My Way". They only just added it onto the usual playlist. But eventually the song went down very well with the listeners who began to ask the radio stations who the singer was. Henceforth, people started to take notice of him.
He looked quite skinny leh, like Daniel Chan meh? But heard he was a big fan of David Tao. He called in the radio station one day when David was being interviewed. His call was rejected initially because he did not tell the DJ who he was. He later called the second time and revealed his identity. So the DJ of course allowed him to talk to David (which made him extremely excited of course! I would be too if I can talk to David) The DJ also played a ZJX's song to David and asked David to comment on ZJX's music. David gave some pointers which I believe ZJX would ming ji zai xin
For me, I still like Hu Yan Bin better haha...but ZJX is not bad. I think this new batch of China composers/singers got noticed because their works are more contemporary (read: does not sound so made-in-China) than their predecessors, eg. Mao Ning.