U are rite. Usually girls expect guys to initiate it. SOme daring girls will confess it but usually no. Most do not say out and just wait. When it doesnt happen, they let it go.Originally posted by Haix:I noticed that most of the time in a r/s, the guy would normally be the one to initiate it. i was just wondering if the ger really likes the guy, would she confess her feelings to the guy or wait until he does?
and if she does wait but the guy still dun dare to initiate, wat would she do.
i was just wondering if the ger really likes the guy, would she confess her feelings to the guy or wait until he does?some girls would...provided that they're daring enough/like the other party very very much. but most girls will prefer to keep quiet about it. why? because if they take the initiative all the time, it would make them seem like they are desperate for a man. when girls appear desperate, guys will avoid them and also look down on them. nobody likes a desperate girl, isn't it? except for the horny guys.
and if she does wait but the guy still dun dare to initiate, wat would she do.a) wait somemore.
girls will mostly try to do some action to show you that they have interest with you but mostly won't come over and tell you that she likes you...Originally posted by Haix:I noticed that most of the time in a r/s, the guy would normally be the one to initiate it. i was just wondering if the ger really likes the guy, would she confess her feelings to the guy or wait until he does?
and if she does wait but the guy still dun dare to initiate, wat would she do.
dun worry too much... just tat the rite one hasnt come yet... me too, oso no gals at the moment... as carefree as a birdOriginally posted by SGpork:no gal like me
Any ideas what those actions might be? I am really dense about these things and after 2 past rejections I seems to become overcautious too.Originally posted by Danisdead101times:girls will mostly try to do some action to show you that they have interest with you but mostly won't come over and tell you that she likes you...
ok...if a girl don't like you she will not even come out with you,if she is has interest with you,she will call or msg you everytime and she will be specially close to you...like for example...you two sharing a bench...she will not try to sit far away from you if she is interested in you...Originally posted by pete98:Any ideas what those actions might be? I am really dense about these things and after 2 past rejections I seems to become overcautious too.
OkOriginally posted by Danisdead101times:ok...if a girl don't like you she will not even come out with you,if she is has interest with you,she will call or msg you everytime and she will be specially close to you...like for example...you two sharing a bench...she will not try to sit far away from you if she is interested in you...
good for u!! grab the chance!Originally posted by pete98:Ok
She does sms me quite often especially when I stop sms her for a day or two, she will then sms me to say she miss my sms. She seem to have told her sis about me. She did invited me to her temp home in Malaysia before(I was busy and I declined). She have sit and chat with me when I am having lunch alone. We did went out once and did nothing but just chat for 4 hours in a cafe. She said she willing to come out with me again. One of my female co-worker says that based on her woman six sense the lady seems to like me. I seriously think she really likes me.
Originally posted by monkeybusiness:dun worry too much... just tat the rite one hasnt come yet... me too, oso no gals at the moment... as carefree as a bird![]()
Dun think this is true. Coz i got to know this ger who sms me daily and is the one who asked me out first. But dunno y.....still got rejected. Guess this ger is abit different from the type of gers u met.Originally posted by Danisdead101times:ok...if a girl don't like you she will not even come out with you,if she is has interest with you,she will call or msg you everytime and she will be specially close to you...like for example...you two sharing a bench...she will not try to sit far away from you if she is interested in you...
"guys don't want to be friends with girls, because all they want is LOVE."Originally posted by pete98:Ok
She does sms me quite often especially when I stop sms her for a day or two, she will then sms me to say she miss my sms. She seem to have told her sis about me. She did invited me to her temp home in Malaysia before(I was busy and I declined). She have sit and chat with me when I am having lunch alone. We did went out once and did nothing but just chat for 4 hours in a cafe. She said she willing to come out with me again. One of my female co-worker says that based on her woman six sense the lady seems to like me. I seriously think she really likes me.
I also don't want to jump to conclusion but confirming with her colleagues is going to be rather impossible, cos all they does is tease me about us being a couple. Majority of our colleagues knows I like her and have been teasing us whenever we are chatting with each other. Neither of us admit anything but I guess that is normal judging by the conditions.Originally posted by verloren:"guys don't want to be friends with girls, because all they want is LOVE."
that's what a female friend once told me. i think it's very true, right guys?
i just hope you don't jump at conclusions too soon, to prevent any kind of embarassing situations from happening. better confirm with a few more of your female colleagues first!
Ah I fallen for those type before which is why I am so careful about my current love interest. Some girls are just by nature overly friendly and unfortunately guys are experts in misinterpreting their friendliness as something else. Once bitten twice shy.Originally posted by Haix:Dun think this is true. Coz i got to know this ger who sms me daily and is the one who asked me out first. But dunno y.....still got rejected. Guess this ger is abit different from the type of gers u met.
"girls just want to be friends, because all they want is affirmation"Originally posted by verloren:"guys don't want to be friends with girls, because all they want is LOVE."
that's what a female friend once told me. i think it's very true, right guys?
i just hope you don't jump at conclusions too soon, to prevent any kind of embarassing situations from happening. better confirm with a few more of your female colleagues first!
Maybe she's just being friendly...?Originally posted by Haix:Dun think this is true. Coz i got to know this ger who sms me daily and is the one who asked me out first. But dunno y.....still got rejected. Guess this ger is abit different from the type of gers u met.
hmm....i totaly agree with the sentence once bitten twice shy. That is y i dun dare to tell gers that i like them now. But it is also kinda torturing to only be frenz with the ger that u only like. Dunno.....dun like tat feeling. But still no courage to do anything about it. HAIX.Originally posted by pete98:Ah I fallen for those type before which is why I am so careful about my current love interest. Some girls are just by nature overly friendly and unfortunately guys are experts in misinterpreting their friendliness as something else. Once bitten twice shy.
is either you take out your guts and tell the girl...or just remain silence and see her loving someone...if you don't want this to happen,just go to her and express your feeling for her...if she happens to reject you,just go for others lor...so many girls out there...don't give up the whole forest just becuz of a tree man...Originally posted by Haix:hmm....i totaly agree with the sentence once bitten twice shy. That is y i dun dare to tell gers that i like them now. But it is also kinda torturing to only be frenz with the ger that u only like. Dunno.....dun like tat feeling. But still no courage to do anything about it. HAIX.![]()
Maybe she was just playing with me....?Originally posted by Devil1976:Maybe she's just being friendly...?
Maybe she's just having fun...?
Maybe she don't even know what she want yet...?
Maybe....
cheer up dude...don't always haiz haiz haiz...things may not be as what you think...Originally posted by Haix:Maybe she was just playing with me....?
Maybe she was bored and was finding a "pet" to play with...?
Maybe she knows wat she wants but it is not me....?
Maybe.... It is time for me to forget her(still cannot)....
Maybe......Indeed maybe......
Haiz~~~~![]()