got 2 wear 4 office work? formal clothes?Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:well.. some gers absolutely MUST be taller than everyone around them mah..
then there r those that just like to wear heals... haha
sometimes when in love.. u're just blind.Originally posted by Camellias4me:yep.. small nmind... not flat can le..![]()
coz u see her almost everyday... u wont notice any kind of gradual difference in outlookOriginally posted by jOhO:sometimes when in love.. u're just blind.
apparently my ex-gf gained 7kgs in the two years we were together.. i never really noticed.
Me.Originally posted by Camellias4me:yes? who got married? u or ur fren?
nice going!!Originally posted by stormax:Me.
For gal, weekend no heels, but weekdays due to work and meetings, need to wear heels. But don't bother by both.
wow.. dat would increased her bust size..Originally posted by jOhO:sometimes when in love.. u're just blind.
apparently my ex-gf gained 7kgs in the two years we were together.. i never really noticed.
of course i knew she gained weight.. becos i PAID FOR HER NEW CLOTHES... but still..Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:coz u see her almost everyday... u wont notice any kind of gradual difference in outlook
oh that i never noticed either!Originally posted by Camellias4me:wow.. dat would increased her bust size..![]()
cool~! u'r rite.. i shldn't bother abt his ht..Originally posted by stormax:Me.
For gal, weekend no heels, but weekdays due to work and meetings, need to wear heels. But don't bother by both.
Haha!! In a good way, no one will mistaken us as another couple. Far away can be spotted!Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:nice going!!
all the best to ur future together
of coz don't matter la... xing fu ma...Originally posted by jOhO:of course i knew she gained weight.. becos i PAID FOR HER NEW CLOTHES... but still..
it didn't matter to me one bit, in a way, it was unnoticeable...![]()
It's the heart n internal beauty dat counts. Many things can change, but not the internal beauty.Originally posted by Camellias4me:cool~! u'r rite.. i shldn't bother abt his ht..![]()
heheheOriginally posted by stormax:Haha!! In a good way, no one will mistaken us as another couple. Far away can be spotted!
Er... I also think that there are more tall gals now and more average ht (ard 165cm) guys around. Maybe due to hormones or wat we are eating?Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:hehehe
acherly i have seen quite a few couples where by the girls are the taller party... so i guess its getting common?
dunno leh... i think its like seasonal... like back in school.. ur batch would be for example generally taller... then 2 yrs down ur juniors in sec 4 would look like P6 kids... then 4 laters later all the P6 look like Sec 4s...Originally posted by stormax:Er... I also think that there are more tall gals now and more average ht (ard 165cm) guys around. Maybe due to hormones or wat we are eating?
initially it was no big issue for mi until i felt "eyes" on us dats when i became so conscious.. & i wonder how he feels.. dowan him to feel zi bei..Originally posted by stormax:It's the heart n internal beauty dat counts. Many things can change, but not the internal beauty.
Esp you are the tall gal, you shall be proud as he might even feel worse than you, looking how you react. right?
Maybe you are rite.Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:dunno leh... i think its like seasonal... like back in school.. ur batch would be for example generally taller... then 2 yrs down ur juniors in sec 4 would look like P6 kids... then 4 laters later all the P6 look like Sec 4s...
hahaha
looks like the sec 4 kids have grown up and gone into relationships
dun worry ba... but communicate with ur boi lor... prod here and there check status.. heheOriginally posted by Camellias4me:initially it was no big issue for mi until i felt "eyes" on us dats when i became so conscious.. & i wonder how he feels.. dowan him to feel zi bei..
yes.. kids these days very smart & learns real fast.. yi dian dou bu ke ai... hahaOriginally posted by stormax:Maybe you are rite.
I know my batch n before, it's really rare to have tall gals. 168cm is oredi very tall. n Most tall gals are treated like weirdos or ' ah gua'.
After that, seems to see more n more tall gals. Maybe like what you said it's nt every years, but a certain pattern.
For the relationships one....... I think it's too early maturity. Din you realised that even baby grow n learn faster than when you were a baby?![]()
I'm 172cm, weekday wearing 2 - 3 inch high heel for work. It's not that I dunna to buy 1 inch heel ones, but no shop sells them. I asked b4 and was told " sorry we have oni 2 1/2 inches and above" 1 iches ones are out of fashion"Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:stormax: ur tall![]()
its like u see this kid in the mrt and think "whats this Pri sch kid doing on the mrt at this time.."Originally posted by stormax:Maybe you are rite.
I know my batch n before, it's really rare to have tall gals. 168cm is oredi very tall. n Most tall gals are treated like weirdos or ' ah gua'.
After that, seems to see more n more tall gals. Maybe like what you said it's nt every years, but a certain pattern.
For the relationships one....... I think it's too early maturity. Din you realised that even baby grow n learn faster than when you were a baby?![]()
eh.. not mine la.. haha.. i juz wan to noe if guys will feel inferior anot..Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:dun worry ba... but communicate with ur boi lor... prod here and there check status.. hehe
u wear any kinda heels ur taller than me orediOriginally posted by stormax:I'm 172cm, weekday wearing 2 - 3 inch high heel for work. It's not that I dunna to buy 1 inch heel ones, but no shop sells them. I asked b4 and was told " sorry we have oni 2 1/2 inches and above" 1 iches ones are out of fashion"
So... you can imagine wat is my view.![]()
You just don't bother loh.Originally posted by Camellias4me:initially it was no big issue for mi until i felt "eyes" on us dats when i became so conscious.. & i wonder how he feels.. dowan him to feel zi bei..