ya lor... every pair aso 2inches & above..Originally posted by stormax:I'm 172cm, weekday wearing 2 - 3 inch high heel for work. It's not that I dunna to buy 1 inch heel ones, but no shop sells them. I asked b4 and was told " sorry we have oni 2 1/2 inches and above" 1 iches ones are out of fashion"
So... you can imagine wat is my view.![]()
haha!! yap!Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:its like u see this kid in the mrt and think "whats this Pri sch kid doing on the mrt at this time.."
then u catch a glimpse of the books he's carrying.. "Geography for O levels.."
then u "omg i tot he was from P skoo!!"
think u noe what i mean
orh.. then how tall r u leh?Originally posted by Camellias4me:eh.. not mine la.. haha.. i juz wan to noe if guys will feel inferior anot..
haha.. true.. at least it got pple looking!Originally posted by stormax:You just don't bother loh.
Maybe from my experience, I din bother even when kids comment to their parents of why dis jie jie is taller than the kor kor. But then later my husband then bf said.. coz he saw me din even bothered so he actually felt better n more comfortable.
I was thinking to make both of us dun feel conscious is... not everyday everyone will get such attention. Mostly stars will get, then.... we shall be proud of it loh. hahaha!![]()
er............ no such questions yet. but when going out n lost in crowded places, my frds will treat me n the other 2 guys as lamp posts. can check where r the rest........Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:u wear any kinda heels ur taller than me oredi
im ur height.. when we are shoeless
anyone ask u yet "hows the air up there?"
1.7m lor... i was young & too self-conscious back den.. turned Mr nice chap away becoz of his 1.65m... tsk tsk.. shallow me..Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:orh.. then how tall r u leh?
well erm... if the guy feels inferior its rather easy to tell ba...
he would do everything and anything and everything to show that he is the boss..
he would try and stand on a high step than the girl when he can..
etc etc
essentially to me its an ego thing ba... most guys want to be taller than their gf.. and would not even approacha taller ger ba..
ya lor..... those flat ones also cant wear for work n formal events.......Originally posted by Camellias4me:ya lor... every pair aso 2inches & above..
and i am normally part of the "hair" level....Originally posted by stormax:er............ no such questions yet. but when going out n lost in crowded places, my frds will treat me n the other 2 guys as lamp posts. can check where r the rest........
But I guess it'll be a prob when you are in the MRT, you see oni the hair of most and sometimes you get to see another tall person in the mrt. beri paiseh... is like clear view, nothing in between. hahaha!!
well at least u noe now that being shallow is no goodOriginally posted by Camellias4me:1.7m lor... i was young & too self-conscious back den.. turned Mr nice chap away becoz of his 1.65m... tsk tsk.. shallow me..![]()
Nevermind.. your time is not here yet lah.Originally posted by Camellias4me:1.7m lor... i was young & too self-conscious back den.. turned Mr nice chap away becoz of his 1.65m... tsk tsk.. shallow me..![]()
haha.. its hard to miss u.. guess ur hubby spotted on u rite awayOriginally posted by stormax:er............ no such questions yet. but when going out n lost in crowded places, my frds will treat me n the other 2 guys as lamp posts. can check where r the rest........
But I guess it'll be a prob when you are in the MRT, you see oni the hair of most and sometimes you get to see another tall person in the mrt. beri paiseh... is like clear view, nothing in between. hahaha!!
No lah. I think I can still see your eyes / eyebrown.Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:and i am normally part of the "hair" level....
hehehhe
no worries.. i dun wear heels often... shoe cabinet all flatsOriginally posted by nOrmalbOi:well at least u noe now that being shallow is no good
dun turn away mr nice chap then next time round ba
side note... u 2 in ANY heels would be taller than me... hurhur... so sad
well ur 1.72m tall.. lets say with 3 inch heels and u would be v close to 1.8.. er.. u sure u can see my eye brows?Originally posted by stormax:No lah. I think I can still see your eyes / eyebrown.![]()
off day..Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:heh
btw.. dun u 2 have to work/study/do anything tml morning? not slping?
Hmm... Next time if we meet for drink tea or makan, I'll remember to wear flat one and during weekend. How about that?Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:well at least u noe now that being shallow is no good
dun turn away mr nice chap then next time round ba
side note... u 2 in ANY heels would be taller than me... hurhur... so sad
guess u got lotsa frens who kp u NOT to wear heels when u go out with themOriginally posted by Camellias4me:no worries.. i dun wear heels often... shoe cabinet all flats
haha
Hahaha!! Correct. I'm easy to spot, not just my height.Originally posted by Camellias4me:haha.. its hard to miss u.. guess ur hubby spotted on u rite away![]()
so good...Originally posted by Camellias4me:off day..![]()
No need to work.Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:heh
btw.. dun u 2 have to work/study/do anything tml morning? not slping?
hidden heel? 2 in 1?Originally posted by stormax:Hmm... Next time if we meet for drink tea or makan, I'll remember to wear flat one and during weekend. How about that?
Btw.... do you know in Turf City, there's shop that sells guy shoes with hidden heel ( I think 2 1/2 inches).![]()
Will hold u to thatOriginally posted by stormax:Hmm... Next time if we meet for drink tea or makan, I'll remember to wear flat one and during weekend. How about that?
Btw.... do you know in Turf City, there's shop that sells guy shoes with hidden heel ( I think 2 1/2 inches).![]()
We try next time, ok?Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:well ur 1.72m tall.. lets say with 3 inch heels and u would be v close to 1.8.. er.. u sure u can see my eye brows?
hmm?Originally posted by stormax:Hahaha!! Correct. I'm easy to spot, not just my height.![]()