shinta means shinta's prev other halfOriginally posted by veLvEtgEr:why familiar?
Hmm... Tone down a bit on him...? Somehow I feel that this man might need a little more ego to keep him going in the proper direction...?Originally posted by veLvEtgEr:my bf forgot my bdae. the worst thing was... he celebrated my birthday for me somemore, how could he have forgotten? it was 3rd of august, but he remembered as 30 august.
i realised it when he came back from china and bought a keychain which says "VIRGO". when i asked him why he bought virgo, then i realised he thot my birthday was on 30 aug.
duno if im really kicking up a big fuss abt it, but im really upset about it. somemore i know him so many yrs, and he's spent my birthday wif me, how can he forget? he blamed it on forgetfullness. but oh pls, im far more forgetful than him but i still made it a point to remember important things, be it regarding my bf or other work matters. bottomline is, no matter how forgetful u r, if things r really so important, u will remember by hook or by crook.
besides this, there was once i kept hurrying him to go out, cos it was his birthday. but he took his time. he msg me where i was bringing him to, i said "bringing u to sell u off". but its pretty obvious that im going out wif him on his birthday, i wouldnt wanna leave him at home right? the day before he told me he was abit sick, but on the day itself he didnt mention anything at all. there i was waiting for him, but delayed till around 8pm he told me he was sick and he didnt want to go out. i felt like an idiot waiting for him and kana 'dua' last min.
i have no doubts about him , eg: seeing another girl behind my back. i can trust him about this, i just hate the way he's acting aloof. everything also heck care. already ORD liao still so slack. everyday play computer games, find job also wan to find wif frens. i had many lobangs for him and got him to call, but he dowan cos "he is scared". he said his frens and him going to find job together, but i told him to be more independent lor. find job also scared to find.
i think perhaps im behaving too authoritative, asking him to do things, but it's for his own good. ORD already stay home everyday meh? i wan him to have a good life, if he finds a job, also not good for me cos he wont have time for me what. but i stil wan him to work instead of slack at home. i also dun nid to depend on him for $$ cos im self sufficient.
SIANZ.
heng not me wahahahaOriginally posted by SnowFlag:shinta means shinta's prev other half![]()
yah,somemore its only wrong date...he never forgot your birthday mah...atleast he still concern to buy you the key chain somemore...i think you should forgive him and reminds him again so that he will not forget about it again...Originally posted by nove:i know it can be really hurtful when he forgot
i kick up a super big fuss when my bf confuse my birth year
but its ok lah
i dont think they mean it intentionally
maybe he was tired and u know 3 and 30 is so similar
c'mon.. sometimes i cannot even remember my dad or my sister's birthday... its ok one lah..
cheer up
Dear velvetgirl,Originally posted by veLvEtgEr:my bf forgot my bdae. the worst thing was... he celebrated my birthday for me somemore, how could he have forgotten? it was 3rd of august, but he remembered as 30 august.
i realised it when he came back from china and bought a keychain which says "VIRGO". when i asked him why he bought virgo, then i realised he thot my birthday was on 30 aug.
duno if im really kicking up a big fuss abt it, but im really upset about it. somemore i know him so many yrs, and he's spent my birthday wif me, how can he forget? he blamed it on forgetfullness. but oh pls, im far more forgetful than him but i still made it a point to remember important things, be it regarding my bf or other work matters. bottomline is, no matter how forgetful u r, if things r really so important, u will remember by hook or by crook.
besides this, there was once i kept hurrying him to go out, cos it was his birthday. but he took his time. he msg me where i was bringing him to, i said "bringing u to sell u off". but its pretty obvious that im going out wif him on his birthday, i wouldnt wanna leave him at home right? the day before he told me he was abit sick, but on the day itself he didnt mention anything at all. there i was waiting for him, but delayed till around 8pm he told me he was sick and he didnt want to go out. i felt like an idiot waiting for him and kana 'dua' last min.
i have no doubts about him , eg: seeing another girl behind my back. i can trust him about this, i just hate the way he's acting aloof. everything also heck care. already ORD liao still so slack. everyday play computer games, find job also wan to find wif frens. i had many lobangs for him and got him to call, but he dowan cos "he is scared". he said his frens and him going to find job together, but i told him to be more independent lor. find job also scared to find.
i think perhaps im behaving too authoritative, asking him to do things, but it's for his own good. ORD already stay home everyday meh? i wan him to have a good life, if he finds a job, also not good for me cos he wont have time for me what. but i stil wan him to work instead of slack at home. i also dun nid to depend on him for $$ cos im self sufficient.
SIANZ.
good girls like these hard to find ahh..Originally posted by nuchio:i think you should be easier on him. i am a female... yet i forget birthdays, maybe except my own. it doesnt mean i dont care... it just mean I DONT REMEMBER. look at it this way, would you rather he remember your bd and treats you bad in general? look at the big picture. overall, does he care?
the others are right. be grateful that he bought you a present. learn to appreciate what he has done, not complain about what he didnt do. men; we cannot harp on their faults. we have faults of our own too, we dont want our men to keep talking about our failings, do we? so dont.
about his bd - i think he didnt want to tell you earlier for fear of ruining the mood. looking at it from this perspective, he is considerate of your feelings and tried his best until he couldnt till the last minute.
girl, the world does not evolve around you. you need to consider your bf and his feelings before yours. only then can you show that you love him. right now, you are a little self centred (it's always about you... you are upset that he forgot your birthday... you felt like an idiot waiting for him... you hate his aloof ways...you want him to have a good life etc.)
as for his job search - you should give him more time. his priorities are different. what you think is best for him may not be what he thinks is best. you act in the best intentions but does it include what he wants?
learn to give a little more. learn to trust, learn to believe, respect, communicate and forgive. most of all, learn to love him...for him.