do i noe u?Originally posted by veLvEtgEr:my bf forgot my bdae. the worst thing was... he celebrated my birthday for me somemore, how could he have forgotten? it was 3rd of august, but he remembered as 30 august.
i realised it when he came back from china and bought a keychain which says "VIRGO". when i asked him why he bought virgo, then i realised he thot my birthday was on 30 aug.
duno if im really kicking up a big fuss abt it, but im really upset about it. somemore i know him so many yrs, and he's spent my birthday wif me, how can he forget? he blamed it on forgetfullness. but oh pls, im far more forgetful than him but i still made it a point to remember important things, be it regarding my bf or other work matters. bottomline is, no matter how forgetful u r, if things r really so important, u will remember by hook or by crook.
besides this, there was once i kept hurrying him to go out, cos it was his birthday. but he took his time. he msg me where i was bringing him to, i said "bringing u to sell u off". but its pretty obvious that im going out wif him on his birthday, i wouldnt wanna leave him at home right? the day before he told me he was abit sick, but on the day itself he didnt mention anything at all. there i was waiting for him, but delayed till around 8pm he told me he was sick and he didnt want to go out. i felt like an idiot waiting for him and kana 'dua' last min.
i have no doubts about him , eg: seeing another girl behind my back. i can trust him about this, i just hate the way he's acting aloof. everything also heck care. already ORD liao still so slack. everyday play computer games, find job also wan to find wif frens. i had many lobangs for him and got him to call, but he dowan cos "he is scared". he said his frens and him going to find job together, but i told him to be more independent lor. find job also scared to find.
i think perhaps im behaving too authoritative, asking him to do things, but it's for his own good. ORD already stay home everyday meh? i wan him to have a good life, if he finds a job, also not good for me cos he wont have time for me what. but i stil wan him to work instead of slack at home. i also dun nid to depend on him for $$ cos im self sufficient.
SIANZ.
better U ask now then to let her find out later that U forgot.Originally posted by pete98:Not all of us can remember dates perfectly I admit. I myself is having problem currently trying to remember whether the birthdate of the lady I like is on 8-9 Feb but I don't dare to ask her directly cos I scared she thought I don't care.![]()
Hi there,Originally posted by veLvEtgEr:my bf forgot my bdae. the worst thing was... he celebrated my birthday for me somemore, how could he have forgotten? it was 3rd of august, but he remembered as 30 august.
i realised it when he came back from china and bought a keychain which says "VIRGO". when i asked him why he bought virgo, then i realised he thot my birthday was on 30 aug.
duno if im really kicking up a big fuss abt it, but im really upset about it. somemore i know him so many yrs, and he's spent my birthday wif me, how can he forget? he blamed it on forgetfullness. but oh pls, im far more forgetful than him but i still made it a point to remember important things, be it regarding my bf or other work matters. bottomline is, no matter how forgetful u r, if things r really so important, u will remember by hook or by crook.
besides this, there was once i kept hurrying him to go out, cos it was his birthday. but he took his time. he msg me where i was bringing him to, i said "bringing u to sell u off". but its pretty obvious that im going out wif him on his birthday, i wouldnt wanna leave him at home right? the day before he told me he was abit sick, but on the day itself he didnt mention anything at all. there i was waiting for him, but delayed till around 8pm he told me he was sick and he didnt want to go out. i felt like an idiot waiting for him and kana 'dua' last min.
i have no doubts about him , eg: seeing another girl behind my back. i can trust him about this, i just hate the way he's acting aloof. everything also heck care. already ORD liao still so slack. everyday play computer games, find job also wan to find wif frens. i had many lobangs for him and got him to call, but he dowan cos "he is scared". he said his frens and him going to find job together, but i told him to be more independent lor. find job also scared to find.
i think perhaps im behaving too authoritative, asking him to do things, but it's for his own good. ORD already stay home everyday meh? i wan him to have a good life, if he finds a job, also not good for me cos he wont have time for me what. but i stil wan him to work instead of slack at home. i also dun nid to depend on him for $$ cos im self sufficient.
SIANZ.
Just your WILD GUESS...? Don't confuse this girl lah...Originally posted by Magnus:Be glad that 30th August is not some other girl's birthday.
Or it is?![]()
Originally posted by Devil1976:Just your WILD GUESS...? Don't confuse this girl lah...![]()
Loose It and Relax a Little, Lady. : )Originally posted by veLvEtgEr:my bf forgot my bdae. the worst thing was... he celebrated my birthday for me somemore, how could he have forgotten? it was 3rd of august, but he remembered as 30 august.
SIANZ.
yah lor last time when my bf havent ORD i also kept asking him what he wanna do after ORD cos i scared he will nua all the way. He also reply me same things "play computer game" or reply some crap things like "help government uphold law" cos he is police in NS. then i so worried. few yrs back he told me he wanna study after ns, now he say maybe not. i told him i will be willing to help him plan, but then again he got no initiative and not interested lor. whats the point? i keep planning for him no use SO SIAN.Originally posted by Coco_Coco:haiz... i can understand ur situation. my bf also like this,,, everyday only wanna play computer games. ask him go out always say very tired. when i ask him what he wanna do after ord, he says to stay home and play games...ya ya and i was thinking, so wad about me?? during ns already tahan him always busy and tired... but if ord also like this means really got problem manz. sianz.
anw come to think of it, a gd point is that at least he's at home playing games (or at least he claims to be) rather than going out and dunno what he's doing outside...
haiz.. i can empathize with you manz. the feeling is really SIANZ...!![]()
im also very busy at work, so many decisions to make, so many things to sign. im like the pillar for my subordinates, if i fall means die liao. of course after work i wanna depend on someone too. im very stressed at work. and there he is, playing game at home everyday. who's more stressed? play games got more impt things than the things im dealing wif at work?Originally posted by nick34:Side track abit
Is Dates really that impt ?
For me, it is just another normal day be it Birthday or V day or whatever dates
Can't you girls just stop being so demanding ?
I got a full time job and of cos there is lots of other impt things to remember at work and why can't we guys just forget the dates ?
I can say your BF is good enough to even celebrate your BD and even bought a present for you.
sorry, like side track abit long