wah....i dun think there should be a rule, u give as u like at least be sincereOriginally posted by ak0:about the 10% thing... dunno if the bible said it anot.. but wat i noe is everyone noes about it... christian too.. true u can dun give or less than 10%
but that somehow has become a gauge..
eh. shrugs. tithe means 1/10 in the english term anywayOriginally posted by ak0:about the 10% thing... dunno if the bible said it anot.. but wat i noe is everyone noes about it... christian too.. true u can dun give or less than 10%
Yup..Originally posted by _Aaron_:Haven't been in there... hmm. But he should post in both ba, then let him choose... think there are objective people there also...
Religion is always rather sensitive.. hmm~
Nay... Christians and non-christians do come together.. It just depends on how flexible both parties are... Level of tolerance and understanding... Just don't step into each other's path... Just like privacy thingy..?Originally posted by _Aaron_:Well, everyone has told me that.
I'm no pastor... but you post in Christian forum confirm can get the phrase~
I'll suggest as someone else has suggested earlier.. Take it from BOTH sides..?Originally posted by NeonTetra:i suggest the discussions be done in 'Eternal Hope'
The BLUE is COOL... Walking with GOD does not mean you'll have to give her up... Like I've said earlier.. Rather than taking EXTREME MEASURES, you should try and BALANCE things off...Originally posted by M©+square:all the advices were given already.
I'll offer another question to think about.
>>>If she converts...then 4yrs r/s savaged and marriage on the way.
:::Good for you:::
>>>If she didn't and you gave in...You lost your faith but got a girl who loves you and is willing to be with you all your life(?)
:::You lose some you gain some:::
>>>If she didn't, you didn't give way too, you'll have your faith and God.
:::Your salvation and security:::But she'll leave you...and possibly hates every single christian(Guys) she might come across in the future. Hate God himself....
She might feel bitter because 4yrs of relationship ended in anyway would tear her heart apart literally.
She couldn't have imagined how great God is in your life or those wonderful experience you had with God whenever you spent your time with Him.
All she knows is...God has taken you away from her. She has lost four yrs of effort building a r/s with you.
You've took a holistic approach in trying to convey the message.
She didn't accept it...which is naturally. Because she couldn't understand why her bf changed so much and have gone further and further away from her.
As said before...your spiritual POV couldn't make any sense to her...
You've become frustrated...she'll feel likewise.
My experience i've seen...you're a Fire-Brand.
But from your post. It seems like you're more concerned over your own security and comfort zone...
My gut feel tells me.
The fact is...it's the 4yrs and effort put in the r/s that's still holding you back.
The LOVE you have for her is questionable.
This might be offensive. But if i'm correct...pls take a step back and consider.
I think most important give from heart right??? If LPPL give 10%... I think God in heaven also bue song leh....Originally posted by alien_04:wah....i dun think there should be a rule, u give as u like at least be sincere
about it. 10% too much lah, i think some pple dun even give so much to parents who "xing xing ku ku" brought children up...god got millions of followers to give $, but your parents only have you and your siblings (if any).
that's what i've been trying to say!!Originally posted by Devil1976:People PLEASE STICK WITHIN the TOPIC of CONCERN...
For enquiries on how christians and churches operates, pls go to Eternal Hope...
it shows there aren't any proof.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:which either shows you can't read or you can't interpret content. what is the content?![]()
If you have very strong faith, and she's a firm non-believer, there'll be many conflicts after marriage (are your children going to be Christain?). You can accept all her "don'ts" right now, but will you be able to accept that 5 years down the right? When your faith grows really strong? Maybe your love for her is strong enough to overcome all obstacles, that only you'll know.Originally posted by doomz:10 min ago i have a very big quarrel with her
She say my faith is not strong now so i will still choose her over a christian(righteousness)but when my faith get stronger,i won't feel sad when she initiate a break up...cos god will find someone better than me(she cried while saying those)
She want me to ignore the don'ts
-do not give 10% of my salary to church(due to wedding fund)
-do not reject her when she ask for xxx(she dun want god to affect her private lifestyle)
-do not believe the righteousness n the unrighteousness
-must spend time with her when she is free,including cell group meeting and sunday service(cos i spend too much time with god)
I request for only friday cell group n sunday service she reply"SO IN THE END U STILL CHOOSE GOD OVER ME???OUR 4 YRS RELATIONSHIP CAN'T EVEN COMPARE TO UR 7 WEEKS OF THE TIME SPEND WITH THE GOD????"
Guys and gals....the above are not the main point,i try putting myself at her shoe...and tis is wat i get
-once his faith turn strong...i will have nothing,i will lose everything
-I was the person he love most,yet he give up on me and turn to god
-I dun mean being in 1st position,i juz wanna let him feel tat i am important(will he come back immediately if there is any church preach while i sick or dying?since his faith becoming stonger day by day)
She can sense tat my faith is very strong....every sentence i talk to her,comes frm the bible,even i notice it...i dun know y
Final conclusion...she only accept me to go for sunday service and not cell group meeting
I did promise her never to break her heart,our love is strong,we can withstand all rumours,3rd party and being faithful to each other
and now i already break my promise by breaking her heart...making her cry![]()
wOohOoo! MC!Originally posted by M©+square:all the advices were given already.
I'll offer another question to think about.
>>>If she converts...then 4yrs r/s savaged and marriage on the way.
:::Good for you:::
>>>If she didn't and you gave in...You lost your faith but got a girl who loves you and is willing to be with you all your life(?)
:::You lose some you gain some:::
>>>If she didn't, you didn't give way too, you'll have your faith and God.
:::Your salvation and security:::But she'll leave you...and possibly hates every single christian(Guys) she might come across in the future. Hate God himself....
She might feel bitter because 4yrs of relationship ended in anyway would tear her heart apart literally.
She couldn't have imagined how great God is in your life or those wonderful experience you had with God whenever you spent your time with Him.
All she knows is...God has taken you away from her. She has lost four yrs of effort building a r/s with you.
You've took a holistic approach in trying to convey the message.
She didn't accept it...which is naturally. Because she couldn't understand why her bf changed so much and have gone further and further away from her.
As said before...your spiritual POV couldn't make any sense to her...
You've become frustrated...she'll feel likewise.
My experience i've seen...you're a Fire-Brand.
But from your post. It seems like you're more concerned over your own security and comfort zone...
My gut feel tells me.
The fact is...it's the 4yrs and effort put in the r/s that's still holding you back.
The LOVE you have for her is questionable.
This might be offensive. But if i'm correct...pls take a step back and consider.
insecured....Originally posted by notime:If you have very strong faith, and she's a firm non-believer, there'll be many conflicts after marriage (are your children going to be Christain?). You can accept all her "don'ts" right now, but will you be able to accept that 5 years down the right? When your faith grows really strong? Maybe your love for her is strong enough to overcome all obstacles, that only you'll know.
As for true love and accepting people for who they are, I do believe that she tries to accept your faith, but is very insecured about her future with you. Perhaps she wants to be assured that you will not abandon her in the name of God somewhere down the road.
For some reason, people seem to forget that free thinker has their own faith and beliefs too. What do you have to give to accept a free thinker as who she is, except that it's against your faith and belief? This is no more than what she has to sacrifice to accept you as a Christain. On top of that, she has to accept your religious practices? (not that it's anything wrong, it's just difficult to accept everything for a non-believer)
Marriage and relationship is about love and compromises. The stronger your love, the more you can compromise. However, do you feel happy in compromising all the time? How much is too much for the both of you? Or are you better off finding that someone special who has the same belief as you?
My honest opinion.
Good luck.
As always said by the others... To truly understand and appreciate 'good', you would have to taste and understand 'evil' 1st....Originally posted by Yunhaier:EVIL... it's a real irony why the resident of Aunt Agony are breed from source of EVIL from their own ways... maybe DEVIL1976 could say something?
Cheers
HOHOHOHOOriginally posted by doomz:I juz receive salvation a few weeks ago...know aboout the do's and dont's,everything goes fine after 1 month when she complain that i spend more time with god than with her..I was told to love god and put him in priority sad thing is my gf cannot accept it
masturbate n having sex b4 marriage is the dont's of a christian so i stop doing those things but bad thing is my gf can't accept the dont's
She did tell me to choose between her and god which i think if she loves me she won't be asking those type of question.
I told myself this"If i believe in god and 1 day my gf break up with me,i am back to square1 but i still have god to turn to...But if i give up on god and 1 day my gf break up with me,i am back to square1 but i have no 1 to turn to...."
Should i give up on tis relationship?We being together for 4 yrs n planning to get married
am i crazy or insane???Any christian here??Pls help
(I can be a strong christian juz that the relationship is blocking me frm receiving grace and having strong faith in god)
*my gf is a free thinker and i read the bible and it say"righteousness(means christian)must not stay with the unrighteousness(non christian)..frm my knowledge i think god dun want the unrighteousness to polluted our mind
this tithe thing applies to ppl in the past. It is an ANCIENT practice. Follow it at ur riskOriginally posted by ak0:about the 10% thing... dunno if the bible said it anot.. but wat i noe is everyone noes about it... christian too.. true u can dun give or less than 10%