i'm a guy but i tink girls wil choose option C because they like to haf the attention of guys and being able to show that someone is actually interested in them and they dun wanna lose tt feeling so soon..Originally posted by men_@_arms:If a guy wants to ask u out, i.e. smes u to ask when ur free and stuff. If u like him u would obviously acknowledge and determine a time and stuff right?
Now if u do not like him and want him to piss off, being local and shy and shit.. which of the following would u do?
(a): Not reply any smses of him
(b): keep on telling him (replying) that u r never free
(c) : Lead him on by saying u will let him know when u are free.. but in the end never reply.
(d) blatantly say piss off creep
Most likely would be (C) or (A) right? Coz of traditional confucian CME niceness and racial indirectness correct? (despite globalisation).
If I know the guy - friend or acquaintance or friend of friend then will be A or C.Originally posted by men_@_arms:If a guy wants to ask u out, i.e. smes u to ask when ur free and stuff. If u like him u would obviously acknowledge and determine a time and stuff right?
Now if u do not like him and want him to piss off, being local and shy and shit.. which of the following would u do?
(c) : Lead him on by saying u will let him know when u are free.. but in the end never reply.
Most likely would be (C) or (A) right? Coz of traditional confucian CME niceness and racial indirectness correct? (despite globalisation).
tell me this is a fox talk...Originally posted by foxwalk:doesnt work to try to get advce from the very same pple u r swearing at,,
*shrugs*.. Blow me.Originally posted by foxwalk:doesnt work to try to get advce from the very same pple u r swearing at,,
alright i take that back. I'm sorry. I guess i woke up on the wrong side o da bed this mornin..Originally posted by men_@_arms:*shrugs*.. Blow me.
er...wat does this line mean?Originally posted by men_@_arms:alright i take that back. I'm sorry. I guess i woke up on the wrong side o da bed this mornin..
it means i am/was in a foul mood today.Originally posted by huiz:er...wat does this line mean?
wha....so 'hen xin'Originally posted by huiz:cook up an excuse to turn it down. if he persistently continues smsing me, & he still dun get it, i will be annoyed & may reply him like: 'u very free hor....keep smsing me asking me to go out'.
hopes he get the hint wifout making me deal him a full impact.![]()
i oso dun hope to give him a full impact...but most sensible guys shld get the msg after being turned down so many times, rite? if a girl really wanna go out wif u, she wun turn u down so many times. even if she is really busy but still want to go out wif u, she will say something like 'today cannot, but i am free tomorrow.'Originally posted by NeonTetra:wha....so 'hen xin'
None of the choices are pleasant. So moral of the story is NEVER ASK A GIRL OUT BY SMS. IT SHOWS COWARDICE AND REFLECTS ON THE PERSON"S LACK OF SELF CONFIDENCE. Best is to approach the girl directly and ask her out in the most charming voice you haveOriginally posted by men_@_arms:If a guy wants to ask u out, i.e. smes u to ask when ur free and stuff. If u like him u would obviously acknowledge and determine a time and stuff right?
meow ~ meow
meow ~ meow
~ meow ~ meow ~DAmmit your right! How could i have been such a mouse?!Originally posted by shade343:None of the choices are pleasant. So moral of the story is NEVER ASK A GIRL OUT BY SMS. IT SHOWS COWARDICE AND REFLECTS ON THE PERSON"S LACK OF SELF CONFIDENCE. Best is to approach the girl directly and ask her out in the most charming voice you have
Originally posted by men_@_arms:okie my verdict of all local girls would be C then. Thanks/
Couldn't agree moreOriginally posted by shade343:None of the choices are pleasant. So moral of the story is NEVER ASK A GIRL OUT BY SMS. IT SHOWS COWARDICE AND REFLECTS ON THE PERSON"S LACK OF SELF CONFIDENCE. Best is to approach the girl directly and ask her out in the most charming voice you have
True confidence is displayed from the voice...not sms.Originally posted by risou:sms is convenient, softens the 'impact' if rejected
self confidence is leaking.. can't even get my fingers to type that sms, argh!