Originally posted by wetlips:i'd choose e)
(a): Not reply any smses of him
(b): keep on telling him (replying) that u r never free
(c): Lead him on by saying u will let him know when u are free.. but in the end never reply.
(d): blatantly say piss off creep
(e): reply with "I am guy, you gay!"
Erhmm it depends on the guy really.Originally posted by men_@_arms:(a): Not reply any smses of him
(c) : Lead him on by saying u will let him know when u are free.. but in the end never reply.
(d) blatantly say piss off creep
well there are always other girls which you can use to test your voice on, dun forget there are many fishes in the seaOriginally posted by men_@_arms:DAmmit your right! How could i have been such a mouse?!
But then again, other girls tell me i sound like a girl on the phone, which erodes me self confidence..
But then agaiN? FUck them, im good and larger and better looking than most of their local alternatives, i'll be ALL THAT I CAN BE and give her a CALL voice to VOICE to ask if she's free on a SPECIFIC date and time for an event. YEAH!
however.. i've prolly used up all her patience by asking her the 1st time via sms.. so maybe i shan't bother..
But wait. I've got nothing to LOSE ffs!
Oh man this is so confusing..lol
... You forget local alternatives = us. Maybe you should exclude forumites in your replies... heh.Originally posted by men_@_arms:DAmmit your right! How could i have been such a mouse?!
But then again, other girls tell me i sound like a girl on the phone, which erodes me self confidence..
But then agaiN? FUck them, im good and larger and better looking than most of their local alternatives, i'll be ALL THAT I CAN BE and give her a CALL voice to VOICE to ask if she's free on a SPECIFIC date and time for an event. YEAH!
however.. i've prolly used up all her patience by asking her the 1st time via sms.. so maybe i shan't bother..
But wait. I've got nothing to LOSE ffs!
Oh man this is so confusing..lol
how to ask u out?Originally posted by 101wish:me too, hehe..i'm a fair person..dun wan to waste his time..if he's being rej a few times, he shld guess liao lah..![]()
would you be happy in the end if you know that she is going out with you because she is too "pai seh" to reject you?Originally posted by _Aaron_:However, if someone calls me and asks me to go out, there's a 60% more chance of me going, mainly because 'contact' has been made. Its kind of hard to say it out, but generally if you really want to ask someone out, it's better to call them.
Its doesn't work the way you think. Even with friends, i don't feel like going out, smses may not work. Even though i know going out is probably the better alternative, i would rather just stay at home instead and slack. However, if i'm committed to make a voice reply... then i'll go lor, if it sounds good.Originally posted by simulacrum:would you be happy in the end if you know that she is going out with you because she is too "pai seh" to reject you?
Ermmm what if shes partially (C) in the sense that she does goes out with the guy in the end? Does she likes him or not?Originally posted by men_@_arms:If a guy wants to ask u out, i.e. smes u to ask when ur free and stuff. If u like him u would obviously acknowledge and determine a time and stuff right?
Now if u do not like him and want him to piss off, being local and shy and shit.. which of the following would u do?
(a): Not reply any smses of him
(c) : Lead him on by saying u will let him know when u are free.. but in the end never reply.
(d) blatantly say piss off creep
Most likely would be (C) or (A) right? Coz of traditional confucian CME niceness and racial indirectness correct? (despite globalisation).