hmm..hey, i think cold water is good, because your body has to expend energy to warm up the water. however, i dont think females will experience muscle change into fats (muscle atrophy and catabolism) unless she starves herself
not advisable to drink cold water, esp if you're a girl. you should know why... try drinking a glass of warm water every morning when you wake up. it's good. it helps you to go toilet...
anyway, u can try to exercise regularly ... let's say 3times a week. a slow jog for 30mins is enough. or a daily brisk walk. Actually exercising will tone up ur muscles, but not lose weight because your fats will convert to muscles. you may lose one or two kgs in this process.
do it for 3months, then stop for 2months... (with the same kind of diet).
you will experience weight loss.. bcos during the period without exercise, your muscles turn into fats again. LOL. fats weigh less than muscles mah.. =P
ok.. then after that u exercise again. do it as a kind of cycle until you reached your desired weight. hope it works for u. cos it worked for me.
Your *ahem starved you or stressed you so much ar...?Originally posted by Estee:har?? why poor??![]()
tat's a good idea, i always plan to go 4 running at Sat morning but in the end i overslep. So far never run even one time. Maybe this week i should try ur idea. Hope it works.Originally posted by happygoluckyy:oh, another tip. if you plan to work out the next day (like morning jog, etc), pack your clothes the night before, its like making yourself a promise, so the next morning you wont be tempted to slack off and skip the run
This method is not sustainable. Don't tell me you can perpetually keep up with this kind of diet? Also not very healthy if you keep eating the same things.Originally posted by Estee:hmmm.... let's see ah..... that time i lost 5kg in a mth...... if u can tahan... shdn't be a problem..... this one is pure dieting..... every morning..... have beehoon/kway tiao for brunch..... then if afternoon hungry can have plain crackers with loads of water.... try meiji's plain crackers..... nice taste.... can get from watsons and giant.... dinner is one Dua Bao..... no sweet drinks... stick to just plain water.... no snacks, no supper, no sweets, no chocolate, no fast food.... but well.... i dun do it 7 days a week..... the plan is for sunday to friday... i enjoy on SATs.... ;P..... but after having that sort of food for a week plus... my appetite reduced quite abit..... so SAT wanna eat alot also can't... cos very fast i get full..... so that's how i lost my 5kg........ oh yeah.... if in between hungry or what.... can have milk or loads of plain water.
Originally posted by spencer99:This method is not sustainable. Don't tell me you can perpetually keep up with this kind of diet? Also not very healthy if you keep eating the same things.
Your metabolic rate will also slow down if you stick to the above diet. then when you go back to your normal diet, your weight will balloon because your metabolic rate slowed down and you still consume same amount of food.
I think the only sustainable way is to eat normally and healthily and exercise. Try running. Train to run the full marathon or half marathon in next year's marathon. only if you exercise more then 30 mins then start to burn fats..... so start slow but build up so that you exercise at least 30 mins. Also if you exercise you will increase your basel metabolic rate. So you will burn more calories even if you are resting.
muahahhaaha...... i now have no ahem liao lor...... ehehehe.... anyway.... that losing of 5 kg was 1 yr ago....... more like a crash diet thingie....... after i stop the diet plan..... weight din bounce back till i got addicted to GOOD FOOD again......Originally posted by Devil1976:Your *ahem starved you or stressed you so much ar...?![]()
Originally posted by Estee:
muahahhaaha...... i now have no ahem liao lor...... ehehehe.... anyway.... that losing of 5 kg was 1 yr ago....... more like a crash diet thingie....... after i stop the diet plan..... weight din bounce back till i got addicted to GOOD FOOD again......![]()
anyway now i'm sticking to eating for example a good breakfast, heavy lunch..... no dinner or a very light dinner...... gym 3 times a week...... quite good actually..... though i din lose much weight.... but i'm FEELING great......
Maybe you can try heavy late breakfast with no lunch. Light or moderate dinner?
exercise is really addictive...... losing all the sweat just makes me HAPPY.![]()
TOTALLY AGREE...
oh yeah....... cos i start work really early... 8am.... so buy breakfast i'll faster eat..... now i'm slowly shifting my breakfast later and later....... next time totally no need take lunch.... take brunch can liao......Originally posted by Devil1976:
COOL.. That's the way...Originally posted by Estee:oh yeah....... cos i start work really early... 8am.... so buy breakfast i'll faster eat..... now i'm slowly shifting my breakfast later and later....... next time totally no need take lunch.... take brunch can liao......![]()