Ermmm just wondering what the point of you contacting him again if you find him annoying? Just stop contacting him and I believe he would stop contacting you(at least I would). This way both of you save a lot of phone bills and emontional suffering.Originally posted by spaded:well... i do.
when i ignore a guy, it means that he's too persistent. i nv pick up his calls, reply his sms, block him on msn.
after awhile then start contacting him again to see if he's still as annoying. if so, then sayonara~
She's testing you to see if you're the right man for her.Originally posted by pete98:I think I am going crazy becos of a girl. Its like everytime I am good to her she start giving me cold shoulder(never reply sms/calls). But when I start to ignore her, she starts to call or sms me. Its been going on from almost 2 months now and it driving me nuts(and seem to be causing a bit of depression). Does all girls behave like this???
you learn new things everyday. Isn't sgforums great?!?!?Originally posted by _Aaron_:Wow. Didn't know there was a dating forum til now. Interesting~~
3 cheers for sgforum. Hip Hip Hurray x3Originally posted by M©+square:you learn new things everyday. Isn't sgforums great?!?!?![]()
Originally posted by kuuga:wah..from the way of the replies..i better be more careful liao..
Same problem hereOriginally posted by kuuga:there is this ger i like..but im always the one who initiates the chat/sms..somehow i feel myself quite an annoyance to her..(but i dunno how she feel though..) I cant help thinking cos theres one real life example in front of me in my circle of frens. Im very scared im following his footsteps...
True enoughOriginally posted by icyprincess:Hmm, whether they like it or not depends on how they respond to you. Does she sound irritated or annoyed or give a lot of excuses like "I am busy la, dun disturb me.." when you called? Then better dun disturb her so much lor, like call once in a week I think is okie in the beginning of relationship. But dun keep calling her like everyday, she will either take you for granted or for a stalker
Actually I think for my case, it was the period of absence that happened a month ago that made us realize how much we really want to be with each otherSo maybe staying away from her for a while wouldn't hurt...
Just my opinion
i.c.y
I would say that guys seem to have ESP as wellOriginally posted by pete98:True enoughcos it seems like everytime I cool down and back off, she start to contact me instead. You girls have ESP is it
cos its like she knows exactly when to call to get me interested(just when I thought its hopeless) again.
When it is strong enuff, you will know.Originally posted by pete98:Too bad our power not not strong enough to tell us how guy/ladies really feels about each otherSigh! Ever get the feeling that this falling in love thingy is rather overrated? Is the feeling of pleasure worth the amount of hurt/pain we goes through constantly?
I am also taking a risk too. Just that this time the chance of success is lower than before. Hope I am not commiting emotion suicide. I just seem to be falling for ladies who just want to be friends. But I guess I mature a bit after each rejection. BTW thanks for your kind words and best of luck to your R/SOriginally posted by icyprincess:When it is strong enuff, you will know.
I am also taking a risk now, there is no guarantee that I wun end up hurt again.
But I think the happiness you get in return, might be more than worth it...
So it is up to you...
They said the human being's heart is quite resilient, so really we have nothing to lose, the pain will only make us wiser anyway
i.c.y
well..at least you are better than me..she will only initiate sms once in a blue moon when she feels like it..(thats what i think...Originally posted by pete98:True enoughcos it seems like everytime I cool down and back off, she start to contact me instead. You girls have ESP is it
cos its like she knows exactly when to call to get me interested(just when I thought its hopeless) again.
seems like you got the whole game figured out. cheers.Originally posted by edLow:either she playing hard to get. u get into her game.
or she just isnt any interest with u. just wanna be frd.
play their game.. be on n off too. flirt with other girls.
play their game well.
sometime.. be a jerk.. but girls like jerk...
worse... so when u wanna avoid them... becos they like u as a jerk... and u start treating them well... they start to fall for u..
life tough! accept it! esp is related to woman
dun bother. go asexual.Originally posted by _Aaron_:She's testing you to see if you're the right man for her.
It happens everywhere, all the time.
Therefore the moral of the story is to not treat her good(but not be a jerk either), and don't call her, let her call you. Meanwhile, pretend she doesn't exist, and try to find other girls.~
There.~
girls maybe do love jerks who gradually treat them well.Originally posted by spaded:seems like you got the whole game figured out. cheers.Girls loveeeee jerks who gradually treat them well.