Damn to put it bluntly, your dad is a good for nothing. You should start planning how to punish him.Originally posted by Sliderwkw:I dun know, my father said he got plans . When my mum told you that interests will be very high he kept Quiet. Also , he seem to always ask my mother to work harder, get a longer hour job and high pay. But when its time for my father to contribute cpf to pay or cash, he kept quiet. so its like he divert all the funds from my mother instead. And these made a lot of people very unhappy. Also, long time ago, he used to spit at our doorstep when he goes out to work and scold this scold that. When we quarrel , he hides in the room , when we talk very valid reasons, he just lose his temper and start screaming and yelling like a mad dog. he never talks or debate properly like a gentleman, but always screams until the whole block can hear. Sometimes he will bring other people embarass moments into the fight. Got one time, he re-act the scence by kneeing down and this and that. Totally bullshit and crzy. got one time, he called the police and said that my brother threw things on the floor. The police also shake his head and nothing happens. Te police asked me whether either party got mental problems or not? How am I going to answer?
Last time when we stayed at 3rm flat. My father is not that bad and cares about the family like giving my mum extra cash for new year, new clothing,etc. After we move it, things go haywire, he stop caring, Like my mother wants to go checkup, my father ask her to pay herself, totally "BO CHAP" . He also everytime ask my mother to borrow from her sister but he kept all the money herself. My aunt even scolded my father "Shame on You" that's y he doesn't dare to go to her house anymore.
Tried spoken to my mum about talking to a councillar about the problems and they might give us better suggestions. But she doesn't want. Everyone is falling apart.... think seriously I might have been affected quite emotionaly already.... If you say my father is crazy but he still can bluff my mum and scold her "Why you never die yet" My mum took care of his paralysed grandma for 10years, he said he will pay her back but all the time my mum got back was spitting, quarrel, kenna conned,etc......
Really sad. Hope that you guys understand. I really dunno what to do already.....
Originally posted by Sliderwkw:thanks for reply tho.... I thinking of study U but not enough money yet. Thinking of taking short courses and get a job and then study full time later.....

How old are you? Your brother?Originally posted by Sliderwkw:I dunno what happen to my father. Today he told my mum again to extend the housing loan for a longer period of time, he is already so old. Also, he owe the HDB $100K of housing loans and interest amounts to $20K a year. this money could let me pay for university. Also, when he earsn $2k a month, he never give extra to the family, one month only $600 , how to survive? When I study poly, also $600 . Then his new workplace, he asked his boss, dun put CPF, he took all the money for himself. He is never honest for his life.
I also dunno is he thinking... My mother suspect he got another family outside. When my mum asked him why must extend again, he said he got plans... what plans???? I think he just want to force us to sell the house and he sahll take the money again. I think we have to live from 4 rm flat to 1 rm flat again.
My degree only needs $30K for the whole course and we are paying $20K per year for interests???
I have posted similar stories before in the topic and they replied that somth is wrong with my father.
Please advise.![]()
What kind of job do you intend to do? Marketing?Originally posted by Sliderwkw:Think seriously, even I got a job, I will be like contribute most of my money to the family. Let me settle down with a job first then see how.