If you can't pay the bill, try to borrow the amount from some close ones if its affordable... How many children you have? How old are them and you?Originally posted by Liang_po_po:My husband owes ppl lots of money, he thinks he might file for bankruptcy
I have no job, we owes bills for a few months already, HDB, PUB, SINGTEL, TOWN COUNCIL, HDB FIRE INSURANCE, etc
What am I going to do? My children still schooling, Should they quit school? I want to work , but they rather hire young people.
Will they come and take all our tv, fridge and washing machine?![]()
How old are you?Originally posted by Liang_po_po:ok say i got reason for filing divorce and get the children. But if I dont have a job the HDB wont lent me money to pay for the flat and now I have not much saving left with the piles of bills exceeding the amount I have how am I going to survive? Hope I can find a job somewhere. As I have not been working for so long I doubt if any company wants to employ me with so many graduates coming out for jobs. My children is in secondary school takes about 4 more years before they can come out and work. I also not young and energetic already. Also I dont trust my husband anymore, he always lies to me.
i already file and get a maint order but he every month never pays on time and the exact amt also the maint amt is very little.Originally posted by Devil1976:How old are you?
Try looking up with the social welfare groups for help.. They might recommend you jobs or what...
Is your husband working? Just file for maintenance from him 1st for a starter...
How little is little? If necessarily, request for a higher maintenance?Originally posted by Liang_po_po:i already file and get a maint order but he every month never pays on time and the exact amt also the maint amt is very little.
That will put him in jail , right? Then wait he still dont pay, how?Originally posted by Devil1976:How little is little? If necessarily, request for a higher maintenance?
If he doesn't pay up, just summon him...?
I can type, use word and excel a little bit ,answer phone calls, send faxes,Originally posted by SnowFlag:u shd post ur skills here, n see if anyone wants to hire u?
we got no car, the company things I dont know, like the creditors already taken the shop, the shop also not belong to my husband, belong to one of the partners. I dont know what he do outside cos he never stays with usOriginally posted by nightzip:hi, things you should do:
1). File for bankruptcy, becuz its the most burden/stress free way of doing. Also by doing it, most things will be resolved, else
Huh , need appointment also ah, is it they got fixed day to see ppl every month , once only? Bring all bills , right?Originally posted by nightzip:YESH!
And do it QUICK! tomorrow you should make an appointment liao!
And try to bring your kids along to "give" the atmosphere of urgency..
If in luck, you should be able to get a job within 2 weeks!....also..start asking your kids, those sec2 or sec3 above to go find a holiday job, when the school holidays start again...in march or june. Now, Dont ask them to work, dont distract them from school.![]()
In jail he'll probably still have to work and pay you....Originally posted by Liang_po_po:That will put him in jail , right? Then wait he still dont pay, how?
Hv u tried this thread from the MarketPlace?Originally posted by Liang_po_po:I can type, use word and excel a little bit ,answer phone calls, send faxes,
use internet, email , got any companies interested in hiring me? I also know a bit of cashiering basic one only. I am between 40 to 45 years old.
I will check it out.Originally posted by SnowFlag:Hv u tried this thread from the MarketPlace?
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=110977
But I am not sure what they do de.
stupid A$$, got use meh, sell yourself lah, tell that to your wife next time she divorce youOriginally posted by devilnight69:quick......get a divorce, sell away your kid and remarry again, then your life will get back to normal. hope it work for you.
NOW I ONLY HATE HIM , WHY MUST I SAVE MY MARRIAGE LEHOriginally posted by Li Ka Shing:Liang_Po_Po, I disagree with some of the suggestions here that u should divorce ur husband. I think u may want to work it out with ur husband and try to mend the financial mess as well as relationship mess, first, before wanting to divorce him.
Why not u two talk and try to find solutions? For ur financial and relationship problems. Ask him to compromise and change. Tell him of ur concerns of him keep on lying to u, staying outside, having a relationship with another woman, etc.
Try to save ur marriage first loh.....before deciding to divorce him....at least try first...
Also, u try to get a job quickly. Search the online job openings. I recommend www.jobstreet.com and www.jobsdb.com. Search also government job agencies and help-groups. And buy newspaper everyday and search the classified section and call them up one by one. Im sure u can get a job qucikly. Keep trying.
Some people recommended for u / ur husband to declare bankruptcy. Why dont u and ur husband try to get some income first, by both working, then see and calculate whether u two can slowly pay off the debts and bills? If it is still possible, then there is no need to declare bankruptcy mah.
Good luck.