I feel that it is not wise to do that... it will create ugly scene... My friends who had been there before also complained of that too... morever, what if i got blame for nothing....Originally posted by skeujin:i tink itll b more effective if u condem him to everyone u knw n ask them to spread the word.
wat ugly scene. if hes crap thn he deserves it. n wat will u get blamed for? telling the truth?Originally posted by millienium_bear:I feel that it is not wise to do that... it will create ugly scene... My friends who had been there before also complained of that too... morever, what if i got blame for nothing....![]()
like sort of gossip... they thinks that it might not be true if they got to see themselves... That hairdresser treats customers totally differently... for eg, first-time customers dropped in that salon and will definitely recommend anyon whom they know .. but next visit, totally different..Originally posted by skeujin:wat ugly scene. if hes crap thn he deserves it. n wat will u get blamed for? telling the truth?
hi...u are back...long time no see.....Originally posted by millienium_bear:like sort of gossip... they thinks that it might not be true if they got to see themselves... That hairdresser treats customers totally differently... for eg, first-time customers dropped in that salon and will definitely recommend anyon whom they know .. but next visit, totally different..![]()
yes lor...Originally posted by Mospeada:hi...u are back...long time no see.....
how u been?Originally posted by millienium_bear:yes lor...haven't been here quite long....
so long... still can remember![]()
I did reply his sms back... but I don't hear anything from him.. Made me determinated to file for complaint after discusssin wif my friends and considering opinions here..Originally posted by M©+square:File a legal CASE report and let them handle it.
Such dishonest and cunning stylist should be punished.
But if you're kind enough, you should warn him not to be a clown or else you'll report him.
hmmmm.... It's Justin Hair Studio (Japan Trained) and blk 22 havelock road #01-697 spore 160022.. Please take note - The hairdresser is deaf. Both himself and his wife own this small salon..Originally posted by :I think you should just condemn the shop. Post the name of the hair saloon in every singaporean forum and explain what has happened.
Put the name and address of the hair saloon!![]()
it's up to you if you want to pay CASE $30 and possibly not getting back the $25... but i agree with the rest. share your experience with peole you know (but dont do anything illegal)... and his business will go bust eventuallyOriginally posted by millienium_bear:Shall I file a complaint to CASE or making a police report? Here is my short story.... Really appreaciate yuor opinion..
Last thurs, i went to Justin salon at the HDB flat in Tiong bahru area to re-perm my hair but I forgot to ask the cost first before perming. Waiting for my turn for more than 3 hours since 6pm with my brother, together with 3 people inside, it was quite late. It took a hairdresser to complete my re-perm for almost 4 hrs and paid unreasonable price - $130 after $10 discount. I went home at 2am by the cab fare. Thus, I didn't have enough money left because I never expected that my hair perming cost me $130!
Two days later, i was not satisfied with my re-perm and went to the same salon again. I asked the same hairdresser to re-do my hair. I also complained of having difficulties to comb my hair. He suggested putting a treatment on my hair and asked me to pay $35 more because he claimed that the product is imported from japan and not found selling here. I checked out in the other salons. They did sell it. How could he claim like that?
Upon completion of my hair re-perm and treatment, I was sort of angry and only paid $25 only. I had tried to reason with him but nothing convinced him. He was only interested in making extra money. Until the night (around 10pm+), i received the sms from him, saying that he apologised to me that the treatment was actually free and would keep $25 for dying my hair. I got angry because I never said whether I wanted to dye my hair. I replied back, asking him about the price. He responsed that the black dye (to remove my previous hair colour) and new colour dye and the colour saver would cost me $120. So he offered me to pay $95 only since he kept $25. He really abused the price of hair cost. I wanted him to return me $25 since I rejected his offer. In end, he refused and made me dye again first!
I discussed with my friends and brother regarding this issue and even showed them his sms-es. They suggested that I should file a complaint to CASE or make a police report.
Anyway, my brother told me that he just happened to see the dye products inside the toilet. All of them were already expired. No wonder all my friends' hairs which were done by him are now partly damanged or faded away in just a few weeks.
Now, what do you suggest? Is it possible to claim $25 back from him? just worth 2 cents.....![]()
It's sad that Singapore has such poor business ethnics practice.Originally posted by millienium_bear:Shall I file a complaint to CASE or making a police report? Here is my short story.... Really appreaciate yuor opinion..
Last thurs, i went to Justin salon at the HDB flat in Tiong bahru area to re-perm my hair but I forgot to ask the cost first before perming. Waiting for my turn for more than 3 hours since 6pm with my brother, together with 3 people inside, it was quite late. It took a hairdresser to complete my re-perm for almost 4 hrs and paid unreasonable price - $130 after $10 discount. I went home at 2am by the cab fare. Thus, I didn't have enough money left because I never expected that my hair perming cost me $130!
Two days later, i was not satisfied with my re-perm and went to the same salon again. I asked the same hairdresser to re-do my hair. I also complained of having difficulties to comb my hair. He suggested putting a treatment on my hair and asked me to pay $35 more because he claimed that the product is imported from japan and not found selling here. I checked out in the other salons. They did sell it. How could he claim like that?
Upon completion of my hair re-perm and treatment, I was sort of angry and only paid $25 only. I had tried to reason with him but nothing convinced him. He was only interested in making extra money. Until the night (around 10pm+), i received the sms from him, saying that he apologised to me that the treatment was actually free and would keep $25 for dying my hair. I got angry because I never said whether I wanted to dye my hair. I replied back, asking him about the price. He responsed that the black dye (to remove my previous hair colour) and new colour dye and the colour saver would cost me $120. So he offered me to pay $95 only since he kept $25. He really abused the price of hair cost. I wanted him to return me $25 since I rejected his offer. In end, he refused and made me dye again first!
I discussed with my friends and brother regarding this issue and even showed them his sms-es. They suggested that I should file a complaint to CASE or make a police report.
Anyway, my brother told me that he just happened to see the dye products inside the toilet. All of them were already expired. No wonder all my friends' hairs which were done by him are now partly damanged or faded away in just a few weeks.
Now, what do you suggest? Is it possible to claim $25 back from him? just worth 2 cents.....![]()
Maybe you can jus warn or tell your friends or relatives not to go there.. spread your words.. think is more than enough.. don't go to the extend. this will also make him lose a little business.. and Teach him a lesson.. no matter.. he open this shop jus to earn for a living..Originally posted by millienium_bear:Shall I file a complaint to CASE or making a police report? Here is my short story.... Really appreaciate yuor opinion..
nope, it is not miscommunication. Myself hearing impaired, thus fine for us to communicate.. but I dun expect him to do such things. Not me only, my friends who had been there b4 also complained about this and stopped going there.Originally posted by foga:Justin Salon at havelock Road?
that hair stylist happens tobe a mute , same goes for his helper the lady.
perhaps there was a mis comms?
Originally posted by millienium_bear:nope, it is not miscommunication. Myself hearing impaired, thus fine for us to communicate.. but I dun expect him to do such things. Not me only, my friends who had been there b4 also complained about this and stopped going there.
You signed up just to tell us this...?Originally posted by PalmT5web:hello all,
Yes i went to Justin Hair Salon before for a dye. But I discovered that the dye did not reflect well under the sun or the light. I felt that the service over there was not up to my expectation. The person did not give the proper advice on the dye. Yes, I agree with millennium_bear that the prices were not indicated on the door or on the counter.
Well, CASE should be informed. Hope the salon will be aware and learn how to change the business style.
yap.. I just dun wanna the public to come out from this salon with an unhappy expression if they decide to step in..Originally posted by SunRisE:Maybe you can jus warn or tell your friends or relatives not to go there.. spread your words.. think is more than enough.. don't go to the extend. this will also make him lose a little business.. and Teach him a lesson.. no matter.. he open this shop jus to earn for a living..
Claiming the remaining 25 bucks i guess is rather impossible.. since he already got half of the mind not to return to you.. unless you do your hair colour.. which yoiu ain't goin to do it..
Let the case rest.. Go do something happy.. and forget about this incident... make it a lesson learnt.. so that next time you will not or never have this happen to you again.. Try to divert your anger into somewhere.. After a whole of complaining to your friends.. and people around you.. you also sick of repeating the story again and again..
Take care.. Cheers..