Originally posted by [S]tay:
i jus broke up with my bf.. the reason is simply be'cos i had long lost my feeling for him. but i carried on being with him due to habit, and i tried to deceive myself tt it's a common thing in relationship..
however finally, i realised tt it's time to move on...
Now i'm single again. and this guy J, who i have been develop a secret liking for over nine months, have been going out with me.. i'm quite sure at first he is attracted to me.. but after some time,i realised that i'm always the one making the first move, asking him out, smsin him.
i buay tahan.. finally two nights ago, i asked him out for dinner.
and this was our conversation during dinner..
Me: " last time, u got like me rgt?"
guy J almost choked on his spaghetti: "hmm..".. after sometime, "yes, got like you. how abt you, you ever like me before?"
Me (my turn to choke on drink): "er, of cos, or else u think i so eng everyday sms you arh.. and i seldom ask guy out, you are the exceptional case you know.. btw,how cum u nv tell me u like me?.........."
Guy J: "i tok u dun like me wah..i veyr shy one u know..."
Me: "wat u tok... i so obvious u still dun know, i wait for you to jio me wait til i ..... tt y i ended up acceptin my bf. but now he n me is over.. hw abt u.. u still like me now? yes or no"
Guy J blushed," er..you are my special frenz..."
haiz....
then after our dinner, he accompany me wait for my gal frenz til 11pm plus (cos im goin clubbin). we talked abt so many thing, abt our relationship.. chemistry and spark is flyin here n there lo...he even offered to wait for me to finish clubbin, so tt he can take me out for supper...but i declined la..paiseh ma
and now thing resume back to the same. no progress. most of the time,im the first to sms him, start conversation. he did asked me whether im free after class to have lunch or bother to ask where i'm going..
but this is gettin to nowhere.. Does he even like me.. if he like me,he should be more auto gear mah.. take initiative to ask me out la...it seem like now i'm so desperate. tt i'm chasing after him you know.. i nv do tt before in relationship..
is this guy worth my time at all.. shy guy is cute la, but after some time, it's frustrating..
sob sob
Hmm... I simply hate the thing about 'Women are from Venus, Men are from Mars'.... Only read a couple of pages of that page and already 'dumped' it... But your case...? Hehheh.... Would be a bit useful...?
To START OFF.... YUP... He's a SHY GUY.... Ever thought of HOW a SHY GUY would ACT...??

As much as you know both of you wants each other, he's simply 'stupid'....
Don't just drop him 'hints'... ENCOURAGE HIM... PRAISE him... Joke around with him and loosen the tension for him a little... Let him feel more 'open up' to YOU..... YEAH.... YOU DON'T have to THROW YOURSELF TO HIM! Just 'INVITE, INVITE & INVITE' him!!!
Women, women... Men, men.... I know though you like him you might still feel paisay as a girl... How old are both of you by the way?
BE SENSITIVE to this SHY GUY! ACTUALLY, he might have ALREADY MADE HIS 'MOVES'... Just that AS TINY as they are, you probably just let them SLIP THROUGH... Examples would be..
1. He accompanied you to wait for your friend.
2. He offered to wait for you to finish your clubbing to 'take you supper'.Here's a BIT of EXPLANATION....
This SHY GUY might actually be the 'slow receptive' type... It's NOT that he's NOT INTERESTED in you... He's probably just SLOW and don't make 'daring manevours'....
Out of so many so many things you've told him and you hinted him, he only makes ONE move...?
And his move ain't that 'DIRECT'... He CREATES 'EXCUSES' for himself when he wish to get NEARER to you.... See the above 2 in
BLUE?
In the 1st case, there probably ain't really a need to EXCEPT that he WISH to SPEND MORE TIME with you...? SIMPLY PUT. Who would wanna spend more time with someone who they don't like to hang around with?

2nd case is CREATING an 'OPPORTUNITY' to have more TIME with you too... The 'supper' thing is just superificial... Though I must say it's really not BRILLANTLY DONE on his part, it also just happened that ya turned him DOWN...

ANOTHER POINT to NOTE. Many SHY GUYS are like 'TORTISE'. When he make the 'occasional' moves, you 'hit' him on the head by REJECTING him... He'll probably just SHRINK IN.... Haha...

As much as you're ASKING all the WHYs now. He might just be DOING his own 'THINKINGS'...?

Just read through a few of the 'classic' topics on how guys are 'rejected' by girls or ask questions like 'what does it means...' then you'll UNDERSTAND...

So NEXT TIME before you 'hit' his head again, try to AGREE to him... But don't OVER STRAIN yourself by making it a MUST... If you can't, just let him know and reject him... BUT.. Let him KNOW HOW MUCH you would REALLY LOVE to HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY to SPEND MORE TIME with him even though it's 'SAD' that you have to REJECT HIM yeah...?

"
PS. Like to let me have both your horoscopes