Exactly!Originally posted by fymk:hahah what low esteem?
Yes I am educated . Yes I have everything I need. I don't need a guy to provide for me. A nice partner to understand and respect me for who I am is what I want - not some power game of who serve who.
There are plenty of intelligent women in vietnam and china - if they have to marry you to step out of poverty and their countries - why not? Just tolerate a loser's attitude until they meet a better partner and ditch you . By then you might lost your property and everything. I might just get a good laugh when I see the topic about foreign girls using men to get what they want.
People make their choices on one night stand- bad or good - it is their choice to risk STDs or not.Originally posted by caramon:Funny, now the topic talks about prostitution.. any-way, its better than those
intellectual wh0res who go for ONS.. that itself, is worse than a prostitute
who are at the least being paid for their job..
Originally posted by caramon:I grew up in an era that has bought the feminist lie that men and women are identical.. In our culture, women are encouraged to do everything men do, and vice versa.. I believe in equal opportunity but I mistook "equal" with "identical", and this retarded my personal development by 30 years.. I doubt if I am alone..
Femininity is defined by "loving relationships" Feminine psychology is founded on nurturing and loving husbands and children, and thereby being needed and loved.. Women are the engines of love, acting much like the heart in the body.. They create the family that is the fundamental building block of society and the foundry of the future..
But, singaporean females refuse to acknowledge the fact that THEY are the ones who've become unattractive & unfeminine to local men..
So what does today's singaporean woman bring to the marriage table? So she has her own career, her own car, her own business.. So what? A man also has his own career, his own car, his own business.. So where's the difference.. For a man, it's just like marrying another man..
Nature had intended men to be masculine & women to be feminine.. That's why there's a ying & a yang.. Opposites attract & complement each other.. If a woman has qualities that are the same as a man, where's the attraction? It's just like being with another man...
I believe THAT'S the real reason why singaporean Men are marrying foreign women.. It's because these women haven't forgotten how to be feminine unlike their counter-parts in singapore...
That's the point isn't it? Everyone wants a partner like your husband. Someone who's not demanding and appreciative. That's what local men are complaining about. They don't complain that local women don't 'kowtow' to them.Originally posted by FeowFeow:Overall, he's Not demanding nor expects me to kowtow to him. He understands tt whenever I give in, it's cosh I love him & appreciates the gesture. To him, it's NOT a given tt women shd serve the man.
That, wld be true love.
FeowFeow
i do agree with tt.. men r from mars n women from venus.. two totally diff entities( excluding gays, she-males like SBSK, les, trans etc).. have relatively diff place on Earth..Originally posted by caramon:I grew up in an era that has bought the feminist lie that men and women are identical.. In our culture, women are encouraged to do everything men do, and vice versa.. I believe in equal opportunity but I mistook "equal" with "identical", and this retarded my personal development by 30 years.. I doubt if I am alone..
Femininity is defined by "loving relationships" Feminine psychology is founded on nurturing and loving husbands and children, and thereby being needed and loved.. Women are the engines of love, acting much like the heart in the body.. They create the family that is the fundamental building block of society and the foundry of the future..
But, singaporean females refuse to acknowledge the fact that THEY are the ones who've become unattractive & unfeminine to local men..
So what does today's singaporean woman bring to the marriage table? So she has her own career, her own car, her own business.. So what? A man also has his own career, his own car, his own business.. So where's the difference.. For a man, it's just like marrying another man..
Nature had intended men to be masculine & women to be feminine.. That's why there's a ying & a yang.. Opposites attract & complement each other.. If a woman has qualities that are the same as a man, where's the attraction? It's just like being with another man...
I believe THAT'S the real reason why singaporean Men are marrying foreign women.. It's because these women haven't forgotten how to be feminine unlike their counter-parts in singapore...
because they were not resorting to match making agencies. duh.Originally posted by Gackt247:Anyway.. there's nothing wrong finding mates from abroad.. i dun understand the big hu-ha abt such matters when it comes to men looking for chinese, malaysian or vietnamese brides.. men r juz looking for sb more appealling to them.. juz like females engaging with foreigners.. but somehow women marrying foreign husbands hasnt generated much publicity in the papers.. how fair is tt?
Why local males are resorting to match making services ? They poor and ugly ? loser ?Originally posted by foxwalk:because they were not resorting to match making agencies. duh.
Erm, you are going out of point.. the question here was about Femininity.. THEY are becoming unattractive & unfeminine to local men..Originally posted by fymk:So what if a local girl is highly educated? What's the problem if men are equally capable? Everyone is different - some are demanding , some are not. If you have no luck finding one who is good ,then it is hard luck. Some people will never find soulmates , some will. We will make mistakes in relationships - that is just human . Human beings are not perfect, be it male or female - accept that.
Not all local men. Just a few losers who cannot compete will crown career women as unfeminine and unattractive. My friends are happily married to local boys. I don't hear complaints from them. One has a child now but her husband and her works.Originally posted by caramon:Erm, you are going out of point.. the question here was about Femininity.. THEY are becoming unattractive & unfeminine to local men..
Originally posted by kheldorin:That's the point isn't it? Everyone wants a partner like your husband. Someone who's not demanding and appreciative. That's what local men are complaining about. They don't complain that local women don't 'kowtow' to them.
Everyone wants to play the warrior. Noone wants to be the healer.
Originally posted by fymk:People make their choices on one night stand- bad or good - it is their choice to risk STDs or not.
Funny , I know alot of intellectual men and women who are not into such a lifestyle choice. No need for personal attacks.
So caramon, your statement really reeks of the green eyed envy monster because you probably got one intelligent woman who is your superior in your career .Hence your are sore about intelligent women due to your inability to compete with them.
The fact that a foreign bride is ready to dedicate her life to her family (ie her husband and her family) is already an indicator that those foreign bride is of a higher social status than most singaporean women..Originally posted by fymk:Not all local men. Just a few losers who cannot compete will crown career women as unfeminine and unattractive. My friends are happily married to local boys. I don't hear complaints from them. One has a child now but her husband and her works.
My other friend has a masters yet she married a traditional hongkong boy. They are still very much in love.
So what's your point about power career women? What is your right to generalise all educated local women about unfemininity? Whether they get married or not , will it affect you? That's their choice , not yours to make.
Originally posted by caramon:The fact that a foreign bride is ready to dedicate her life to her family (ie her husband and her family) is already an indicator that those foreign bride is of a higher social status than most singaporean women..
It's pretty obvious that local women care only about "social status".. Whereas most Singaporean men, is just looking for someone to love him as much as he loves her..
So what's about femininity ? It was NOT AT ALL degrading for a woman to peel prawns for a man.. It is, in fact, one of the small ways of showing concern for someone that you like.. It is the equivalent of a man drawing a woman closer to him to give her warmth aka in cold winter.. That's the difference..
I wonder what the foreign bride will do in SG if she does not dedicate her life to her family. She has no one else to turn to being alone in Singapore. Anyway what has dedication to the family got to do with social status? They are like mutually exclusive.Originally posted by caramon:The fact that a foreign bride is ready to dedicate her life to her family (ie her husband and her family) is already an indicator that those foreign bride is of a higher social status than most singaporean women..
It's pretty obvious that local women care only about "social status".. Whereas most Singaporean men, is just looking for someone to love him as much as he loves her..
So what's about femininity ? It was NOT AT ALL degrading for a woman to peel prawns for a man.. It is, in fact, one of the small ways of showing concern for someone that you like.. It is the equivalent of a man drawing a woman closer to him to give her warmth aka in cold winter.. That's the difference..
Why can't you peel prawn for your girlfriend? Why must always she peel for you? No hands har! If she want to peel, be happy lah. If she don't want, no need to get upset also.Originally posted by caramon:So what's about femininity ? It was NOT AT ALL degrading for a woman to peel prawns for a man.. It is, in fact, one of the small ways of showing concern for someone that you like.. It is the equivalent of a man drawing a woman closer to him to give her warmth aka in cold winter.. That's the difference..
Originally posted by Qitai:Why can't you peel prawn for your girlfriend? Why must always she peel for you? No hands har! If she want to peel, be happy lah. If she don't want, no need to get upset also.
You no qualify for me also. My girlfriend can be very either independent, submissive or demanding depending on her mood. Sometimes, I lazy. And she see I never touch prawn, so she will peel for me loh. Other times, I feel more energtic, but will always give the first two peeled prawn to her first (If not, she will stare at me or show me that pitiful lookOriginally posted by FeowFeow:Gana me better stillI'm hopeless @ peeling prawns
I peel, prawn fly
My guy oso scared of me liao
Later gana piak his face
So he peel for me instead
FeowFeow