I don't feel anything is wrong either if they r really good friends, but not to the extent of hugging and kissing of course. Calling "dear" doesn't mean anything lah...Originally posted by FireIce:perfectly ok wat...
it's juz an expression...does not relli have to refer to wife or gerfren..
i oso dun understand why some ppl (like u 2 above) cannot understand tt these are normal stuff...no need to da jing xiao guai about...
mebe is becos different values..but tt does not mean im cheap and u are conservative...i guess it's diff ppl's comprehension on such things....
It's in our culture lah. Chinese are less open about people calling them dear because it might mean something special like "Qing Ai de". Western culture much different, they call everybody, dear, love, darling... (urm... not sure about darling though), i even got called "petal" once. hahahaha...Originally posted by XinYi:Why do guys call a girl "dear" when she is not his girlfriend or wife???![]()
wah lau...u pervert or SM huh?Originally posted by kof-guy:coz guy n guy hold hands n hugging all that = gay lo.
ger n ger (not butch hor) hold hands n hugging all that = sibei arousing.
Agree ney...chinese are more conservative compared to the westerners, though there are more chinese who is opening up. I once volunteered in a rotary convention & most of them are the Ang-Mos'. They are really sincere when they call me 'Dear', it makes me feel really warm in the heart. Hmm...got to depends on the culture & the person who says it out. Sincerity counts...Originally posted by Klactovak:It's in our culture lah. Chinese are less open about people calling them dear because it might mean something special like "Qing Ai de". Western culture much different, they call everybody, dear, love, darling... (urm... not sure about darling though), i even got called "petal" once. hahahaha...
Don't think too much about it unless they start using their hands and lips for the wrong things....
oh..ur part time isit? so experienced.. hee~Originally posted by FireIce:chinese where got conservative??
a lotta da lu mei come spore to be geylang ger WILLINGLY ok...
oso hor..some go kopitiam be beer-ladies...
"lao ban...yao bu yao he jiu?"
(the hand stroking the ah peh's arm)
shi dai bu tong le...
Well..I have said COMPARE to the westerners ah..those china one..well, they have no choice lah.. 1 more thing to add on..if u got the chance, try to see/hear/experience the difference of an ang-mo saying dear & a chinese saying dear to you.Originally posted by FireIce:chinese where got conservative??
shi dai bu tong le...
oh..ur part time isit? so experienced.. hee~Originally posted by joanne:[QUOTE]Originally posted by FireIce:
[b]chinese where got conservative??
shi dai bu tong le...
Acutally, mi thinks that guy and guy hugg|z is alright lehz... nothing really wrong lorz.. coz guys need hugg|z also one mahz.. but hold hands it will mean you're guy lorz... got this group of friends who we will hugg|z each other before we go.. be it boy or girl, or even 12 yrs old to 21, that's me. Know them from a camp and from there we are taught to give people hugg|z... Even people see us hugg|z each other, they will think it's okiez. coz everyone in the group is doing it. Still hugg|z is just a form of expression.. not really a big deal.. Besides we need 14 hugs a day to be satisfy our emotional needs. It's a stress reliever... Maybe that's why S'porean since young like to have bf and gf liaoz.. hahaha~Originally posted by kof-guy:coz guy n guy hold hands n hugging all that = gay lo.
ger n ger (not butch hor) hold hands n hugging all that = sibei arousing.
YA LOR... Why not call "HONEY", "SWEET" or "SUGAR"...??Originally posted by XinYi:Why do guys call a girl "dear" when she is not his girlfriend or wife???![]()
YA LOR... Why not call "HONEY", "SWEET" or "SUGAR"...??Originally posted by Devil1976:[QUOTE]Originally posted by XinYi:
[b]Why do guys call a girl "dear" when she is not his girlfriend or wife???![]()
hi honeyOriginally posted by giraffe:Aye...call gals "honey", "sweet" or "sugar" sounds really nice ney, no matter wat relationship both is in. Warm & nice. For gals to call guys...besides "Dear" wat else huh? "Macho"??
goooooooooooooot.Originally posted by Bear:Just wondering why no one call 'lao gong' 'lao po' liaoz... used to remember when I was in sec sch.. it was pretty common... but that was like 6-7 yrs back... all become more ang mo liaoz?? hahaha~