Originally posted by shinta:Nice, but quite hard to imagine... Most guys usually find pillow sleep more attractive than pillow talk after *ahem*... exerting themselves in bed. And one'd think the proposal should come before *ahem*... the workout in most cases, so that the couple could celebrate their union in bed after the girl says "Yes" (and the guy cries "Woo-hoo!" ).
imagine this.. both of u are lyin on the bed talkin to each other.. just as u're about to fall aslp, he says let's book a date.. how about next sat?
dats so cute.... ^^Originally posted by jolin80:Lets see if any guys have come up with any innovative ideas
example : jus dreaming Mine proposed this yr's valentine eve at exactly 12 midnite..so it is actually valentine day! we were sitting by the benches at esplanade facing the sea and fullerton hotel...
he took 1 wrapped box from his bag...i opened the present, it was a nohohon (the solar energy nodding head toy)..and my proposal ring was scotch-tape to the apple...so he flashed out a torch-light and shine at the nohohon to make it nods its head while asking me "will u marry me?"
Needless to say...i cried...![]()
romantic n touching rite
Originally posted by Tuatau:Nice, but quite hard to imagine... Most guys usually find pillow sleep more attractive than pillow talk after *ahem*... exerting themselves in bed. And one'd think the proposal should come before *ahem*... the workout in most cases, so that the couple could celebrate their union in bed after the girl says "Yes" (and the guy cries "Woo-hoo!" ).
And you never know, even with that kind of pillow talk, when "next Saturday" comes...
Girl: Eh? Thought we're going today? You booked already or not?
Boy: (looks up blankly while stuffing face with fries) Har? Where? What?
Girl: Wei... go ROM lor! You said one what, last week remember?
Boy: (continues to stuff face) Aiyo... so serious where got?
Girl: Got... that night lah, at your place you say one...
Boy: Orh. (rubs salt from fingers on to unfinished fries) That night har, I where got say that? So tired want to fall 'sleep already, still got time to say such stupid things meh? Aiya, must be dreaming lah, you. We now can have whatever fun we want, why go make things so complicated?
Originally posted by tare:real story....
my gf's bf told her he's away for a day trip to m'sia.. but she found out he's in sg thru a friend.... she was very pissed off tat he lied. actually he was preparing his proposal.... poor guy....
no choice the guy have to appear tat very nite to pacify her..... he arrive with a rose (fake one)... she still fumed and just took the rose and put aside... not realising the "rose" is the container for the ring....![]()
heheee... her bf have to open the "rose" and show her the ring... she bery blurOriginally posted by shinta:
wat happened in the end?
you know.. that sounds liek the kinda stuff i would doOriginally posted by tare:heheee... her bf have to open the "rose" and show her the ring... she bery blurof cos she say yes lah..... but she spoilt all his surprise plans lor....
Propose to Nellie...??Originally posted by shinta:you know.. that sounds liek the kinda stuff i would do
i mean, spoil the surpriseOriginally posted by Devil1976:Propose to Nellie...??"
Poor chap....Originally posted by tare:real story....
my gf's bf told her he's away for a day trip to m'sia.. but she found out he's in sg thru a friend.... she was very pissed off tat he lied. actually he was preparing his proposal.... poor guy....
no choice the guy have to appear tat very nite to pacify her..... he arrive with a rose (fake one)... she still fumed and just took the rose and put aside... not realising the "rose" is the container for the ring....![]()