I just spoke to my teacher before I came back from the market....Originally posted by Patrik:O levels results come out liao ar???
during results day the staff office already know the results before they are officially released to studentsOriginally posted by aiyo!:Aiya, you never know de lah.. Sometimes teacher jus bullshiting about things lor. If that teacher told u u fail ur A maths on monday noon itself, maybe still can believe. I dun believe such confidential things they will know lor. Don't worry too much lah. Even if you didnt make it to JC, poly oso a good choice![]()
in fact Im so infamous in school that everybody is craving to know my results first.....B4 I take O lvls I Declared to the whole sch that I want score 6 A1s for my Os. But I failed 2 subjects insteadOriginally posted by FireIce:u mean u are so outstanding tt she rber ur results?
I feel so terrible now. Its the feeling of disbelief mixed with grief...Originally posted by the Bear:education is not about getting that piece of paper, getting a "good result" but learning and shaping your mind, and learning skills that will help you later in life...
one obstacle in your way and you want to "go jump"?
have a little bit more steel in you!!
it's just an obstacle.. besides, paper qualifications don't mean much if your attitude is all wrong.. my organisation is filled with people with lots of paper but all they do is add to the problem, they're not part of the solution..
be strong.. there are other ways.. JC is not for you maybe? how about polytechnic? or places like shatec, or if you're good at the arts, NAFA?
oh.. there are MANY millionaires and people who make it really big, they depend on their will to succeed, not on their qualifications...
so, cheer up! it's not the end of the world!
just take it as an obstacle life placed in front of you.. something to overcome.. in life's journey, you're going to find lots of these... take the first step in overcoming this one... learn from it, become stronger mentally, and draw strength from overcoming this when you come across subsequent ones
be well... and don't go jump yah?
Originally posted by shade343:in fact Im so infamous in school that everybody is craving to know my results first.....B4 I take O lvls I Declared to the whole sch that I want score 6 A1s for my Os. But I failed 2 subjects instead![]()
Actually i use to have the same thinkng as, nv go Jc= die, but now tat am in a poly, i feel tat Jc is not the only door opened. so chill shade343. Wait for the results and don think so much.Originally posted by shade343:My teacher has just affirmed that Im ineliigible for JC and I also failed my A maths ...........![]()
Looks like my future is in shambles...........![]()
I had a purpose for saying this: I wanted ppl to laugh at me so that I may study better...but I guess Im just too thick skinned .....Originally posted by the Bear:herein, you learn one of life's lessons..
pride goes before a fall...
and if you learn this lesson well, you learn humility... one of life's greatest virtues...
I dont even know whether I can even qualify for the course I want to go in poly....I cant even go anywhere...Originally posted by YA.YA:Actually i use to have the same thinkng as, nv go Jc= die, but now tat am in a poly, i feel tat Jc is not the only door opened. so chill shade343. Wait for the results and don think so much.
Originally posted by shade343:I feel so terrible now. Its the feeling of disbelief mixed with grief...![]()
I have no face to go back and collect my results now...
Originally posted by FireIce:before jump pls sign up Premier Membership~!
Originally posted by shade343:I hope Im still dreaming.........![]()
Thanks I'll keep that in mind. After all the cash would be useless to me....Originally posted by FireIce:before jump pls sign up Premier Membership~!
Ah well...guess Im fated to either die early or be a rubbish cleaner...Originally posted by the Bear:if you realise you aren't, you can snap out of it quicker.. and get to dealing with it sooner..
again, this may be your path in life... travel it well...