can...some onlyOriginally posted by tripudio_mutatio:R4 19pts y cant go poly?
sorry if it sounds stupid ah...but i forgot the criteria liao...
Thanks FFOriginally posted by FeowFeow:Dear Shade343,
Lemme try & lift ur spirits, by sharing u the true life story of a "failure". This failure dropped out of VJC after Year 1, then bummed ard & worked in various temp jobs for awhile. 1 day, when all her frens got their A Level results & were whooping wif joy & planning abt uni entrances, the failure woke up from her idea, & realised tt she was missing out on all the fun in planning for an edu, getting a degree, etc. She thot back to when she excelled in school, qualifying for entrance into the top sec school & how she'd let it all go to waste.
The failure then went to a private institution & obtained info on all the private diploma courses. She studied as hard as she did when she was younger, & obtained an overall Distinction grade. Subsequently, she was accepted into a prettie gd uni in Oz.
She's a grad now, wif a stable job & a steady income, & has done fine. She's Not by any means totally outstanding like president scholars or those private bankers, but she has earned herself her own respect, & tt of her parents, whom she disappointed many yrs ago. Pple who haf wayward children ask her to give encouragement to them & help them see all is Not lost.
Sounds incredible? Shade, it's me. It's a true story, cosh it's my life. I'd wasted time, but I've gained a measure of it back. All is Not lost simply cosh u din get the best grades during ur O's. From it, u can earn an experience, how to deal wif failure, how to cope wif it, how to move on, & u become stronger.
I wldn't haf had the chance to make thgs better for myself if I'd simply committed suicide. And the strength I had from disappointments in the past has helped me deal wif tough working life now : )
FeowFeow
Originally posted by shade343:Thanks FF
your story has indeed woke me upI can now see the light
Never will I think of taking my life again...
I didnt fail any subjects...I got 3 B3s and 1 B4 and 3 C6s plus 1 absent grade....Originally posted by browniebaobao:Aiyo..xiang dang chu, I also din do well for my O levels. I got 21 points L1R4. My aim was to go poly la..failed maths, so could not make it, retake the next year, still failed maths but got 19 points instead. Still, poly din welcome me. So I was considering whether to go Pre U or ITE.
It's NOT the end. I went to ITE lor..worked hard and got top 5%, then get provisional entry in the course I want, Business Studies (tho not my dream course which is mass comm).
What subjects did u fail? What course do u want? At my time, fail eng might be asked to resit for the eng paper but still can be enrolled into poly..
Go ask for advise ya..dun give up yet! I believe u are not the worse one. I remember when I was registering at ITE, one girl cried, kneeled down and begged the sch to take her in. So cham u see..and the person in charge was discouraging me from joining..But I know what I want is poly..and ITE will be my stepping stone towards my goal.
I made it. Though it took me 3 years, but I believe that when there's a will, there's a way..
Originally posted by shade343:I didnt fail any subjects...I got 3 B3s and 1 B4 and 3 C6s plus 1 absent grade....
Future doesn't really boils down on your O'level results.Originally posted by shade343:I did so badly for O level......
L1R4 19 points.....cannot go JC liao...Cant go into the poly course I want le.....
Future REALLY is in shambles.....
i left school with 4 GCE 'O' levels.Originally posted by Parka:Some people just take different routes to arrive at the same place. Some don't arrive at all.
It's up to you, shade343.