Originally posted by VyVy:im interested in this guy but he's a workaholic..... i tried aaskin him wat if i were to be interested in u but his reactions were kinda neutral..... we chat frequently via msn..... now da problem is whether i shld ask him if he's interested too..... cos his 1st priority seems to be work.......
im attracted by his charisma..... n anw if he isnt interested one bit.... would he gimme kisses on msn after i asked wat if i am interested in him???Originally posted by Boo777:From my point of view... from wat u've described so far, I dun think he's interested. He's only treating u as friend. Well.... itz a start.
Prehaps b4 I concluded tat to u, u might wan to tell me watz he's like?? Wat u like about him, or rather, wat attracts him to u? Bcos he's a workaholic?
What is it about him that made you interested in him anyway?Originally posted by VyVy:dat is wat im afraid of exactly..... but how do get my ans w/o changing anything....
when i asked him wat if im interested....
he asked mi wat do i c in him n if im da right guy for him.....
wat does this means???
ytd he told me he was rushing thru his work so he could meet up with mi today.... he was in da office till 4am....
he din manage to finish so he couldnt meet me..... he apologised profusely n although im quite upset..... i told him its ok.....
now this is wat reali bothers me.....
if we were to be together...
he wun be able to meet me last min all da time cos of his work.....
n at da same time..... im reali attracted by him.....
this is co contradicting man.....
It's not wise to love a guy like that.. If you have to accept someone, you'll probably accept him as a WHOLE. By the way, nobody's perfect.Originally posted by VyVy:im attracted by his charisma..... n anw if he isnt interested one bit.... would he gimme kisses on msn after i asked wat if i am interested in him???
of cos im not attracted to him bcos he's a workaholic..... i wish he isnt man..... from da v beginning i knew him he's already lidat....
n da fact dat he's going overseas for a few mths reali troubles me.....
i reali wish to noe if he's interested as well but i reali fear rejection....
x2. will suggest u give up, as u r not sure if he like u or jus as friend. or can he be committed to a r/s.Originally posted by Devil1976:It's not wise to love a guy like that.. If you have to accept someone, you'll probably accept him as a WHOLE. By the way, nobody's perfect.
If you go into a relationship knowing you probably can't accept things, you're already fighting a losing battle...
He's not confident. Yeap. He also wan to make sure of something, will this relationship last? For now, he's treating u as only a friend.... nothing more. He also ask u this becos he doesnt wan u to regret ur choice. It also meant he never tot of going into a relationship b4 with u, so, he asked, straight to the point.Originally posted by VyVy:dat is wat im afraid of exactly..... but how do get my ans w/o changing anything....
when i asked him wat if im interested....
he asked mi wat do i c in him n if im da right guy for him.....
wat does this means???
If I can't make it to a meeting at the last minute, I also apologise profusely to the person I'm meeting, no special meaning there. U can't expect him to DEMAND cancelling the meeting bcos he say he feel like it. Tatz very rude leh, no way I'm toking to my friends like tat wat, obviously.Originally posted by VyVy:ytd he told me he was rushing thru his work so he could meet up with mi today.... he was in da office till 4am....
he din manage to finish so he couldnt meet me..... he apologised profusely n although im quite upset..... i told him its ok.....
This I dunno how to advise u. Mayb u need to ask the more experienced gals here. I'm a newbie in relationships too, so cant suggest much.Originally posted by VyVy:now this is wat reali bothers me.....
if we were to be together...
he wun be able to meet me last min all da time cos of his work.....
n at da same time..... im reali attracted by him.....
this is co contradicting man.....
well.. he's a workaholic.. if you really want to be with him.. then make sure you are able to take it.. that he might not have much time for you.. Maybe at first you would say you don't mind.. but think about.. if this continue for long.. are you sure you can really take it??? Can you really accpet the fact that he puts his career first rather than you??Originally posted by VyVy:im interested in this guy but he's a workaholic..... i tried aaskin him wat if i were to be interested in u but his reactions were kinda neutral..... we chat frequently via msn..... now da problem is whether i shld ask him if he's interested too..... cos his 1st priority seems to be work.......
u know what is flirting? Especially when it's virtual..no need to be responsible..Originally posted by VyVy:im attracted by his charisma..... n anw if he isnt interested one bit.... would he gimme kisses on msn after i asked wat if i am interested in him???
of cos im not attracted to him bcos he's a workaholic..... i wish he isnt man..... from da v beginning i knew him he's already lidat....
n da fact dat he's going overseas for a few mths reali troubles me.....
i reali wish to noe if he's interested as well but i reali fear rejection....
but if i were to ask n he were to say no..... things would not be da same like b4...... dats wat i dun1......Originally posted by dcx:Look...when you dun ask, you're stuck in this kinda situation (For being afraid of rejection).
Well...i believe this thing has been troubling you for quite a while liao...at least one month??? Nvm..let say one day.
How much time does it take for you to ask him whether if he's interested in you??? maximum i give you, 5mins.....5mins is all you need to go thru...
5mins, 1day...which one you prefer??
If i'll you, i'll juz him....if he's interested in me, oh..great...romance..if not, forget it...look for others....at least you won't be sufferring like what you're sufferring now....![]()
but if a person were to tell u she's interested but u arent..... will u still chat wit her this way??? to lead her on???Originally posted by browniebaobao:u know what is flirting? Especially when it's virtual..no need to be responsible..
Originally posted by VyVy:but if a person were to tell u she's interested but u arent..... will u still chat wit her this way??? to lead her on???
U duno wat u wan n you wan others to decide for you? Ask you go ask but you dun wan coz things'll not be the same again...so....what you want? U also dunno...Originally posted by VyVy:so wat now??? i should jus forget abt him???? but things wun be da same same now wat.....
walk one step look one step....Originally posted by VyVy:of cos i wld wana noe if he's interested but things wun be da same if i asked rite??? so i shld jus shut up i guess..... no pt guessing ard ya????? anw thanks ppl....... for all ur advices.....![]()